We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed here twice in August 2012. I was traveling on my own and the standard room was perfect for me both in price an layout. However, if there were 2 of us staying in the room I feel it would have been a bit of a squeeze. The food was very good and I had room service quite often - cant go past the big breakfast for value! The pool area was nice and although I didn't use the gym and probably should have that looked nice too. The bar/restaurant area is lovely and is air-conditioned, however there is not much atmosphere and it feels a bit closed off. But you can go out to any other bar in the area if you need this. The staff were friendly and security orientated and as a solo traveller I always felt very safe at all times in the hotel. If I was traveling solo I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corrina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (908)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 486 of 908 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

having stayed at the yorkshire hotel,i find that this hotel is very homely,and always felt comfortable there,the staff are very obliging ,all on reception are very helpfull ,chomdao helped me on my visit there in organising so many things .the restaurant has a very good selection on its menu,and the food is fantastic it also has a very good gym and steam rooms..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel is close to nightlife, but you can't make any noise whatsoever or else you get a phone call! Can't even watch tv! Can't leave your air on on bcuz there's only one key per room ! There laundry service is a joke! I had to wait three weeks for them to send it back to Australia bcu. They mucked it up! Foods terrible, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone of my friends again ! Last time I sty here! Other than that patong is a beautiful place. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walle04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I will keep this as constructive as possible and of course just state the facts based on my experience, as you can see from my other reviews it is very rare I leave a bad one. I arrived late and was only in Phuket 2 nights so wanted to make the most of my time here. From checking in believe it or not I had to change my room 5 times! Room 1 - the air con kept tripping the electrics and switched itself off after 30 seconds. Room 2 - I paid for a superior room so after moving here I mentioned this as this room was smaller and without a safety deposit box (wish I had just stayed) room 3 - the front door wouldn't lock. Room 4- had 3 single beds when I had booked a double bed. Room 5- great.

In fairness the staff were very apologetic and did move me without much hesitation, but 5 rooms is a bit excessive. Especially after a long journey, plus it was late. The rooms are nice and a good size though.

Something else that really annoyed me was the hotel charged me 800bht for an airport transfer. The kiosk next door who actually rent the land of this hotel only charge 600. You would of thought when booking a hotel they would try and get the best possible deal for you. I would suggest they use the kiosk on site if their drivers can't do it cheaper. That way your customer will get a fairer deal. Also the on site bar seemed a bit expensive for drinks other than beer such as spirits and mixer.

Pool great for the price of hotel. Location spot on for night life and the staff are friendly, in fact the facilities for the price are very good. These are the reasons why from what was going to be a terrible rating at check for this establishment, finally got an average. There is so much right about this hotel but unfortunately for me so much went wrong also, maybe I just got unlucky.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robot8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuketgolfer, Manager at The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Yorkshire.

Fisrtly, let me apologise for your most unfortunate experience at the hotel. Whilst there are certain mitigating circumstances, and the Staff did everything possible to help you, we as a team, are always extremely saddened when expectations are not met.

In your review, you mentioned that you may have been unlucky. On the day of your arrival, we had just undergone one of Patong's, now infamous, power cuts. These power cuts have increased in frequency, and are affecting all hotels. There is no prior warning from the local authorities, and the duration of each power cut varies.
Where this affected your arrival, was the fact that the automated access card system to two of the rooms that you were shown, had suffered electrical damage during the power cut, and this made the rooms unsuitable for occupancy. Whilst our maintenance department were quick to fix the problem, those two rooms had not been repaired by the time you arrived.
The initial problem with the airconditioner in your original room was also caused by the power cut.
Unfortunately, we have no control of the power supply in Patong, but the reception did find a solution to the problem, albeit in a time frame that may not have met your expectations.

With reference to your comments about the price of taxi's, I would make the point that we contract with one specific Company and this allows us to control the standard of service offered to our guests. We have no control over, neither do we enter into price wars with local taxi operators. We believe we do secure the best possible deal for our guests, and we also guarantee that customers will not be taken on unwanted shopping stops on the way to their destination.
Our guets are more than welcome to use street taxis, and many guests do, but when we secure a taxi service for our guests, we do so with confidence that we have a measure of control over the situation.
Thank you for the positive comments about the hotel, and we do hope that you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I & my visited Phuket in June 2013. And the primary reason we chose to stay here was the location & the price. Hotel is situated a couple minutes walk from Bangla street, which is the most happening street at Patong beach.
The hotel is clean and the room I was in was very spacious. Hotel staff were courteous. They sent housekeeping at request, to send fresh towels, water, etc. Service was prompt. Perfect for couples, groups and most importantly for people who want to party hard all night at bangla street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldo_Xavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Yorkshire hotel offers a excellent quality on every aspect. Their service is second to none, especially Chomdao in the reception who is always ready to take care of your every need or question. The rooms are always clean and I especially like the gym and pool that must be one of the best in Patong. You will never regret a visit to the Yorkshire hotel.

Room Tip: The most price worthy maybe the standard deluxe room is, but I have stayed in the standard room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vksent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

1 minute walk to Bangla street, big modern shopping mall and Starbucks. 3 minute walk to the beach. I fell this hotel is the best location to everything. very clean. staff are all friendly and helpful all hours of the night. fantastic American breakfast. nice drinks at the bar.... very low price.

noisy because the clubs are next door playing music until 5:00 AM.... but I was ok with that.
amazing rook for only $35 a night.
I have stayed at 6 different hotels in Patong beach. now I will always stay at the Yorkshire. Everything I need is only 1 or 2 minute walk away.

Room Tip: most rooms are renovated. so ask for the renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HondaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 334 in Patong
791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#26 of 334 in Patong
575 reviews
0.6 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#30 of 334 in Patong
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 334 in Patong
1,670 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 334 in Patong
1,762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#50 of 334 in Patong
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Address: 169/16 Soi Sansabai, Rat-u-thit 200 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $42 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yorkshire Inn, Hotel / Restaurant is located in the heart of Patong Phuket, Thailand minutes from the beach, seconds from the night life and opposite the largest shopping and entertainment complex in Phuket, (the amazing ‘Jungceylon’) We offer affordable rooms and The Best English Breakfast in Phuket, If you are a single traveler looking for romance or the family on a budget The Yorkshire Inn the best place for you. We have one of the best Swimming Pools in Phuket, Patong. Drop by and check out our Steam Room, Work out Gym and Sauna. Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clientsDining options: Dinner, Reservations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Hotel Patong
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar And Restaurant
The Yorkshire Hotel Bar
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing