We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Patong, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

cannot praise this hotel enough. everything was excellent. the rooms are cleaned everyday and are spotless. the staff are wonderful as is the food and gym/ swimming/ sauna / steamroom etc. location is brilliant but quiet at night. very very good

Helpful?
1 Thank josephine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    273
    96
    33
    23
See reviews for
27
146
279
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kvinesdal, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Nice place to live if you wanna stay in the middle of the bangla road caos :) And very good food in the resturant :) Never used the pool area but looks realy nice :)

Reccomended for Friends on vacation :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOQueens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The yorkshire is an excelent hotel with great staff and in an ideal locaction highly recomended place to stay when i was there the staff went out of there way to make sure my holiday was everything i was hoping for and all meal were well above of all my expections would stay here again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Booked a delux room understood were no windows in some rooms so requested room with window not realising window looked out to corridor which had a light on all night. Room was very noisy when football game was on in the hotel bar. Most nights was woken up in the early hours of the morning. Also could hear something running around in the ceiling, either a rat or very large cock roach. Also were signs of bed bugs. Pool area was very good and so was the gym. However, was a public spa and any paying member of the public was able use it. Also you had pay extra for food and drinks to have at the pool bar. I'd advise people to stay somewhere cheaper an just pay to use the pool an spa there for your holiday. Staff were slow and I was short changed on last day then staff virtually ignored me when I tried complain but as my taxi to airport had arrived I had no time to complain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My second time at the Yorkshire and again had a very good stay. The rooms we had booked were not available for first two nights and were were upgraded without delay. Stayed for 2 weeks, the location is very central to entertainment and shopping. No need for taxis :).
Staff are always smiling and ready to help and make you welcome every time you come back after days out. Meals are good although plenty of choices close by.
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Pool very relaxing. Will return. Recommended for solo visits and couples.
Stayed October 2012

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0hnA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Booked double deluxe room but first 2 nights they werent available so got upgraded to an apartment for no extra cost. The apartment was lovely and clean and so was the double deluxe room when we got there. My only gripe was the apartment were I stayed was next door to the main hotel and corridor smelt mouldy, but once inside the apartment it was 1st class and very clean. When moved to our original booking of dbl deluxe room, it was very clean and comfortable with king size bed and ensuite. Okay not 5 star but really very nice and comfortable. I was concerned about the low price of the accommodation and what I would actually get but was pleasantly surprised on how good the rooms were. I have previously stayed in resorts in Patong 4.5 - 5 star and they were basically on par with those. Although the resorts offered more and more suitable for families.
I would not recommend this hotel for families. This hotel seems to cater for single men. Close to Bangla Rd, shopping and beach, great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melbgirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel very well located and good quality
I stayed in this hotel several times: I tested and I was pleased with the rooms and suites: Arncliffe, luxury apartments and large de luxe room.
Very friendly and helpful staff
Sauna, steam room, gym and very nice swiming pool. The hotel is very well equipped
Very good restaurant: I love their English breakfast
I therefore strongly advice this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Souhil75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
738 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#26 of 328 in Patong
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 328 in Patong
1,590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,658 reviews
0.5 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Property: The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Address: 169/16 Soi Sansabai, Rat-u-thit 200 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yorkshire Inn, Hotel / Restaurant is located in the heart of Patong Phuket, Thailand minutes from the beach, seconds from the night life and opposite the largest shopping and entertainment complex in Phuket, (the amazing ‘Jungceylon’) We offer affordable rooms and The Best English Breakfast in Phuket, If you are a single traveler looking for romance or the family on a budget The Yorkshire Inn the best place for you. We have one of the best Swimming Pools in Phuket, Patong. Drop by and check out our Steam Room, Work out Gym and Sauna. Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clientsDining options: Dinner, Reservations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar And Restaurant
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Hotel Patong
The Yorkshire Hotel Bar
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing