We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The yorkshire is an excelent hotel with great staff and in an ideal locaction highly recomended place to stay when i was there the staff went out of there way to make sure my holiday was everything i was hoping for and all meal were well above of all my expections would stay here again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 906 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

Booked a delux room understood were no windows in some rooms so requested room with window not realising window looked out to corridor which had a light on all night. Room was very noisy when football game was on in the hotel bar. Most nights was woken up in the early hours of the morning. Also could hear something running around in the ceiling, either a rat or very large cock roach. Also were signs of bed bugs. Pool area was very good and so was the gym. However, was a public spa and any paying member of the public was able use it. Also you had pay extra for food and drinks to have at the pool bar. I'd advise people to stay somewhere cheaper an just pay to use the pool an spa there for your holiday. Staff were slow and I was short changed on last day then staff virtually ignored me when I tried complain but as my taxi to airport had arrived I had no time to complain.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My second time at the Yorkshire and again had a very good stay. The rooms we had booked were not available for first two nights and were were upgraded without delay. Stayed for 2 weeks, the location is very central to entertainment and shopping. No need for taxis :).
Staff are always smiling and ready to help and make you welcome every time you come back after days out. Meals are good although plenty of choices close by.
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Pool very relaxing. Will return. Recommended for solo visits and couples.
Stayed October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0hnA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Booked double deluxe room but first 2 nights they werent available so got upgraded to an apartment for no extra cost. The apartment was lovely and clean and so was the double deluxe room when we got there. My only gripe was the apartment were I stayed was next door to the main hotel and corridor smelt mouldy, but once inside the apartment it was 1st class and very clean. When moved to our original booking of dbl deluxe room, it was very clean and comfortable with king size bed and ensuite. Okay not 5 star but really very nice and comfortable. I was concerned about the low price of the accommodation and what I would actually get but was pleasantly surprised on how good the rooms were. I have previously stayed in resorts in Patong 4.5 - 5 star and they were basically on par with those. Although the resorts offered more and more suitable for families.
I would not recommend this hotel for families. This hotel seems to cater for single men. Close to Bangla Rd, shopping and beach, great location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melbgirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel very well located and good quality
I stayed in this hotel several times: I tested and I was pleased with the rooms and suites: Arncliffe, luxury apartments and large de luxe room.
Very friendly and helpful staff
Sauna, steam room, gym and very nice swiming pool. The hotel is very well equipped
Very good restaurant: I love their English breakfast
I therefore strongly advice this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Souhil75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel has everything that you want great staff clean rooms great food. I was sorry at the end off my stay that I had to go home had early check in so had to leave at 4 in the morning and didn't get chance to thank staff for a wonderful stay but will be back in April and will get chance then.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Yorkshire Inn is like the curate's egg - good in parts. I would recommend this hotel, however stay away from the standard room; my room was very small, advertised at 17 sq metres, but this includes the bathroom and much of the space was taken up by wardrobes, desk and other storage units (which were more than adequate). I had to squeeze through a space of around 25cm in order to get into the bed. Additionally, the room had one small window which opened directly on to the wall of another building, which you could easily touch. There are better rooms available, and I would recommend one of these. While there were many TV screens in the bar showing excellent quality pictures, the TV in my room showed a very poor, noisy, image across all channels and while I did not use the TV much in was not really possible to watch it for any length of time.

Having mentioned the negative points, now for the good. The location is very central, opposite the end of Soi Bangla, but not affected by the noise. Around 10 minutes walk to the beach, with many excellent restaurants nearby. Good (English) food in the hotel, however the advertised prices do not include tax and service charge. Friendly and helpful staff, safety boxes at reception, large pool and access to an excellent gym for those who want to be energetic.

My rating for this hotel is based purely on the room that I booked, maybe I should have looked in more detail at what was said about this; a larger room would have warranted a higher rating, but I am reviewing the standard room.

Room Tip: Don't book a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asia-traveller-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 334 in Patong
790 reviews
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 334 in Patong
1,669 reviews
0.6 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#31 of 334 in Patong
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#26 of 334 in Patong
575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#49 of 334 in Patong
396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Address: 169/16 Soi Sansabai, Rat-u-thit 200 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $42 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yorkshire Inn, Hotel / Restaurant is located in the heart of Patong Phuket, Thailand minutes from the beach, seconds from the night life and opposite the largest shopping and entertainment complex in Phuket, (the amazing ‘Jungceylon’) We offer affordable rooms and The Best English Breakfast in Phuket, If you are a single traveler looking for romance or the family on a budget The Yorkshire Inn the best place for you. We have one of the best Swimming Pools in Phuket, Patong. Drop by and check out our Steam Room, Work out Gym and Sauna. Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clientsDining options: Dinner, Reservations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar And Restaurant
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Hotel Patong
The Yorkshire Hotel Bar
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing