We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay but a bit expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed here for eight nights and was generally impressed. Everyone was very friendly except a moody staff member who demanded my key when i used the gym.
Rooms were clean and tidy and well sound proofed from the noise outside. I was frustrated though with late night noise of the doors slamming automatically shut from my neighbours rooms. The corridors are noise traps in this respect so bring earplugs!
They have a good but expensive food and drink menu, the food is excellent though. They need to invest in new music for restaraunt though as if i here adelle one more time i may do myself a mischief. Also Whitney Houston "i will always love you" is not appropriate music for half time in a soccer match.
I would most likely stay again despite these nuances.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ketch1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYorkshireHotel, General Manager at The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review.

We are glad that you found most of our staff friendly, and we rarely receive a bad word about them.
If you would kindly send us an email to info@theyorkshirehotel.com concerning the moody staff member, we would like to take this matter up.

It’s a real shame that you had a noisy neighbor during your stay, however if you would have informed our reception, we could have moved your room.

The Yorkshire restaurant, is indeed a bit more expensive than other restaurants and street food, but paying 500 THB (10 English Pounds) for a decent Steak, really isn’t allot.

Adele and Whitney Houston are indeed over played in the restaurant, but our Thai Staff just love some good old fashioned love music !
We will try to introduce some new music.

We thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 893 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Yorkshire Inn Hotel represents excellent value for money to the many, different types of tourists visiting Patong. It is located right next to and opposite dive shops (One even has a dive training pool), has easy access to different forms of local transport and tours, and presents numerous quality eateries within a short walk. AND that is before you even get to the main bar area of Patong, Bangla, which is literally a two minute walk away.

Families, backpackers and the nightlife adventurers from different countries all mix quite readily in the reception area, the gym, swimming pool and restaurant. The staff promotes a friendly and cordial atmosphere which permeates through to the guests to enhance an efficient service and hygienic room cleanliness.

Let's be clear, The Yorkshire is not The Ritz but it offers a value-for money-experience in the heart of Patong. A number of different room types are on offer to suit the budget of many a traveller but elsewhere they won't get the added value of a swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam rooms, as well as the choice of dining in a modern restaurant or by the pool-side. Oh and don't forget the location, location and location!

Having stayed in many hotels around the world that have ranged from the over-priced for luxury to the over-priced for nothing, The Yorkshire Inn Hotel Patong is not only a tremendous value-for-money option but also one of quality. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Although the number of rooms are not that high, there is a range of room types (including apartments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavisR69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My friends and i spent 5 days at the Yorkshire in hotel in Phuket. Like the last it was just splendid. The staff made our stay as memorable as the last time we were there. The new chef , Andy, is a friendly chap and is always ready to meet and greet with the customers. I just cant express my gratitude to all the staff at the hoteL for making this holiday an excellent one.
As i have mentioned before in previous reviews the hotel's location , prices, staff all add to the experience.
It is great value for money. Once you've stayed there you will alwyas feel welcome when you return. What more can you ask for.
Also having Chomdao at the front desk really makes your day. She went out of her way to buy me some thai deserts because i mentioned that i like them in a conversation we had. Now that is SERVICE for you.
To Paul , i want to thak you and my friends and I will most certainly return for our next trip.......

Room Tip: To those thinking of getting a room , try the large double deluxe or the deluxe rooms. They are perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swerve2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

this would have to be one of the best places to eat in patong the food os 1st class and the staff are the best one the staff (Pae) she is very helpful and a lovely lady always remembered what i like and nothing was to much to ask and made sure that everything was good and that i was comfortable coming back in dec jan and will be staying there

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brent s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had a great time at the yorkshire hotel. The manager Paul was great! he was friendly and helped us with anything we needed and gave us good advise on day trips etc. the hotel was gorgeous and the rooms were so nice. we really enjoyed it here and would advise people to stay here :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

3rd Stay this year 4th at the end of this month , its the staff that keeps me returning the Yorkshire girls are Fantastic Tukky , Foncy, Ae , Air , Pea , Tukta and Jigi as well as the cleaning staff make the place , nothing is to much trouble and always make you feel welcome !
The rooms are clean , beds comfortable and the location is a stones through from everything.
Love the Staff !!!!!

Room Tip: Have only stayed in double deluxe , suits me fine , roomy and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuketgolfer, Owner at The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thanks a million Wayne for your review, it always stands out when a customer makes a positive comment about the staff and we are very proud of them indeed. The fact that you remember so many of their names is a tribute to both them and your memory!
I wonder how many hotels people have stayed in where they knew so many of the staff by name?
Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

If you're looking for a great value hotel, in the centre of Patong, then the Yorkshire Inn is your best shout. The prices to stay there are reasonable, the staff are all very friendly and the hotel contains a nice bar and restaurant which serves good food.

The hotel is located right in the heart of Patong so if you're looking for a party weekend, you're in the right place. If you're after something a bit more quiet, then you should probably look to stay in another part of Phuket.

The hotel has a great pool in the back where it is nice and quiet, considering the location you are in. The rooms are decorated in a modern style and are very clean and well maintained.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I visit Phuket again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaronbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 331 in Patong
1,653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#24 of 331 in Patong
546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#43 of 331 in Patong
389 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#7 of 331 in Patong
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Address: 169/16 Soi Sansabai, Rat-u-thit 200 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $39 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yorkshire Inn, Hotel / Restaurant is located in the heart of Patong Phuket, Thailand minutes from the beach, seconds from the night life and opposite the largest shopping and entertainment complex in Phuket, (the amazing ‘Jungceylon’) We offer affordable rooms and The Best English Breakfast in Phuket, If you are a single traveler looking for romance or the family on a budget The Yorkshire Inn the best place for you. We have one of the best Swimming Pools in Phuket, Patong. Drop by and check out our Steam Room, Work out Gym and Sauna. Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clientsDining options: Dinner, Reservations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar And Restaurant
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Hotel Patong
The Yorkshire Hotel Bar
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing