We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yorkshire hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yorkshire hotel”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed at the Yorkshire Hotel in Patong for 3 days in July, 2012. Rooms are a bit small but comfortable and clean. The pool is very nice and the gym is very well equipped with sauna and steam room as well. The service was good and the staff very friendly and helpful. The Bangla Street action and the beach are a short walk .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejmannarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    269
    96
    33
    22
See reviews for
27
144
268
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

On arrival to this hotel you will be greeted by one of the hotels friendly reception staff with their glorious smiles and very friendly nature.

I have to give a special mention to these four diligent and friendly staff Jeab, Chomdao andTata, and one other lady whose name escapes, me who also works in reception.
After a long journey the check in process is smooth as, due to the staff’s fluency in English, which is very well received after a long journey.

The hotel also offers free internet with four computers in the hotels lobby which is a great idea, full points to the Yorkshire.

The food is equal to any five star Hotel I have stayed at and the hotel waitresses Phyu and Gigi were very polite and helpful.

The guest friendly policy of this resort, with no room fine is fantastic.
I will now only support hotels like this in Phuket as I believe the policy of charging guests who have paid for two people an additional charge if you have a friend stay overnight is a complete rip off by other hotels in Phuket, another big tick for The Yorkshire.

The Pool and the Gym are superb more reasons to stay at this establishment.

Only a short stroll to Bangla Road night life, and not too far to stumble back to the resort with your new best friend, then not to be ripped off by a guest fine from the hotel.

Solo traveller should only Support hotels with the same policy as this hotel.

I stayed at this Hotel on and off for 15 days and overall, a hotel that I can recommend to others.

Room Tip: I found the lower floor room I was in, a little loud, as Patong closes down around 0530 to 6am in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

i stayed only 2 nights and had the most fantastic time. Thestaff are unbelievable, from housekeepers, reception and especially the wait and bar staff. Amazingly courteous, incredibly prompt, professional. very rarely do i leave a hotel with such high regard to the staff there. And the food. Theirchefs are some of the best in the world and i've eaten in Michelin restaurants all over the world and their chefs are fantastic. You have a great establishment and i will absolutely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenHalse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Extremely friendly staff at the front desk.Room was very nice if a little compact, and the location was fab as you are only 2mins from the bangla road and 5mins from the beach.I also liked the lively bar atmosphere downstairs, but watch the food and drink prices in the bar as there can be as much as 17% extra in v.a.t and tax.I would have no problem recommending this hotel to people who want to come to patong beach for a bit of fun.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first as some have no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Great spot off the main street, quiet location but only a 2 minute walk to bangla, great facilities at a great price, lovely staff and very helpfull management.

Love the pool, set in a nice and relaxing environment.

Special thanks to Chomdaoya the beautiful friendly lady at reception who was very helpful at all times, hope to see her next year.

Room Tip: try to get a room away from reception as it can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Centrally located in Phuket, the Hotel's exterior is rather deceptive as it does not convey the fantastic experience waiting for you inside! The reception desk is just behind the rather fantastic restaurant and once checked in you are shown into your room. I was in the Dalesman Suite which is a rather modern, but darkly decorated single bedroom suite that houses a great walk in shower, large comfortable living area and a rather nice king bed. All mod cons are present and although it faces the road, is very quiet and noise free.
The hotel has renovated a number of rooms so go for them! There are a number of older rooms which are small, some without an exterior window.
Service was great, the staff were fantastic. Particular thanks goes to JiJi, Chauman (reception) and Nan at the poolside. However, ALL the staff were great and ALL deserve a mention for their professionalism, care and attention. The hotel has a FANTASTIC restaurant (although service can be slow), the breakfasts..top notch ( try the FULL English) but the GM and Owner (Paul) couldn't do enough for us. He arranged a poolside dinner one of the nights we were there and a rather great day trip to Kauh Nui (fantastic family run restaurant with great snorkeling). Walking distance ( 50 m) to Bangala Road! I shall be back!

Room Tip: Go for the renovated rooms in the main wing (by the pool) or in the Annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarrySingh_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Absolutely amazing, especially if you are single because its a guest friendly hotel, great pool, great gym, great rooms, great service, beautiful waitresses (that speak very good English). The restaurant is amazing and modern and clean and of course great food. Very close to the beach and Bang Lai road (the party road). This is my third time in this hotel (November 2011, April 2012, June 2012) and it will not be the last. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ByronAppleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
715 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 321 in Patong
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 321 in Patong
1,557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 321 in Patong
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Property: The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Address: 169/16 Soi Sansabai, Rat-u-thit 200 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yorkshire Inn, Hotel / Restaurant is located in the heart of Patong Phuket, Thailand minutes from the beach, seconds from the night life and opposite the largest shopping and entertainment complex in Phuket, (the amazing ‘Jungceylon’) We offer affordable rooms and The Best English Breakfast in Phuket, If you are a single traveler looking for romance or the family on a budget The Yorkshire Inn the best place for you. We have one of the best Swimming Pools in Phuket, Patong. Drop by and check out our Steam Room, Work out Gym and Sauna. Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clientsDining options: Dinner, Reservations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar And Restaurant
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Hotel Patong
The Yorkshire Hotel Bar
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing