We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are much better two-three star hotels on patong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Patong Bayshore Hotel
Ranked #253 of 327 Hotels in Patong
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“There are much better two-three star hotels on patong”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

First off this place rubbed me off the wrong way. I booked this place from a website thinking I was charged already. Instead of the manager explaining nicely to me she was a total rude person.

Pro: air conditioner was strong. Water pressure was strong.

Con: tons of Mosquitos because they leave the doors and pool screens open before people check into the room.

What hotel doesn't give shampoo...this one.

They went into our room after they cleaned it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NV-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Me and 3 friends aged (21-23) stayed at this hotel over the New Years period and we choose this hotel, as it was much cheaper than other hotels around the Patong area. The staff were very polite and helpful, making our stay pleasant. The food was tasty, swimming pool did the job, rooms were acceptable and location is right down the road from the bustling Bangla road.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Molitoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2010

I'd been there in July 2009 it was ver nice hotel and very convinience because located on the Patong City centre. I like the friendlyness of the staff their .I will be back there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katip1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2010

Booked by an agency and wasn't disappointed.
Nice enough rooms and excellent shower.
Colleague of mine however got placed in a room without a real window, beware!
Good breakfast and restaurant service. Package including overnight stay, breakfast, free wireless internet in your room and late check-out ;)
Walking distance to many place to get a drink.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaokimhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2009

I dont really get all the bad press this hotel has gotten so far. I stayed there with my boyfriend for one night and enjoyed it very much. The rooms were a great size, the swimming pool very nice and the free breakfast enjoyable. Maybe we were blinded by the fact that we just came from 3 days in the jungle without hot water and anything would have felt like luxury, but I really think this hotel is great value for money. Walking distance from the night life, yet the hotel is quiet. The staff were incredibly helpful as well.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn123London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2009

Nice hotel with decent facilities, nice buffet breakfast spread Close to the the nightlife at Bang-la road.
Within walking distance of patong beach, where you can rent beach chairs, jet skis and chill

Service is ok , a no frills kind of place.
Swimming poo is nice, each room comes with a private siting area. . Close to the main shopping mall as well and within easy reach of the famous thailand nightlife.

A nice place to got ot with family or friends..

Works well if u are on a budget..

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — staff shoule be better behaved
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sourav76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2009

The room was clean, air conditioning was useless, mosquitos invaded you room 24 hours a day, staff can not understand a word that you say, the kitchen & dining room was disgusting the breakfast was rubbish, the whole hotel including the dining room and kitchen had cats and dogs running around, next to the coffe and tea area it stank of cats urine, a complete health hazard.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank regi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayshore Ocean View
Bayshore Ocean View
#121 of 222 in Patong
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 327 in Patong
5,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#82 of 411 in Patong
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.0 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#55 of 327 in Patong
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Bayshore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Bayshore Hotel

Property: Patong Bayshore Hotel
Address: 89 Rat U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayshore Resort and Spa offers affordable getaways with an outdoor pool and air-conditioned rooms boasting private balconies. Featuring an open-air restaurant and bar, it is a 5-minute walk from lively Patong Beach. Free Wi-Fi is available . Offering views of tropical greenery, rooms have balconies that come with outdoor seating. For convenience, a safe and satellite TV are provided. Guests can enjoy Thai and seafood specialities at the restaurant, while the charming bar is ideal for an after-meal drink. Bayshore Resort and Spa is a 10-minute drive from Jungceylon Shopping Mall and a 40-minute drive from Phuket International Airport. Charged shuttle and tour services are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Patong Bayshore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Bayshore Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing