We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
Ranked #183 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Balen, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

just two day's back from this hotel,and after the 3time(before(2)patong beach lodge;)whe still like it!not to much different than before:just new floor around the pool and new chairs there;only the breakfast was poor now,but i now after 15 years phuket :all the same in every hotel,breakfast there is zero!no problem:for 100 bath you have everywhere a good morning food!so for us the philipin working people(reception and the rest)are all friendly!!included the day and night watcher outside at the moto and car parking;whe don't need anymore the 5stars:novotel or diamond cliff and etc...this hotel was good !only for sleep you need a hotel,and for us is the location then verry imported!and that's here primmabella!so hope to come back next time on the same good prices!

Room Tip: front side maybe'noises from bar,but this year whe have poolside and a little problem from build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fonina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest

Sawasdee Krab!

Greetings from Inn Patong,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience. Thank you for complementing our services, your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team and we try to give our guest the best service and value for money.


Warm Regards,

Management
Inn Patong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    142
    77
    34
    30
See reviews for
28
60
41
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed here for 1 week, this is really good guest house with a nice pool, the Staff and manager were friendly and made us feel at home. We felt it was well priced, very clean enough. All major towns are also quite easy to reach on foot: to the beach about 15 minutes, to Bangla about 10 minutes and the Jung Ceylon shopping. Location is good for bars and night life. The television it’s very old!! it ok!! we not much interest but more enjoy with the beach with the blue sky in Patong.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinDu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Sawasdee Krab!

Greetings from Inn Patong,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience. Thank you for complementing our services, your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team and we try to give our guest the best service and value for money.

We thank you for sharing your feedback with all and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!!

Warm Regards,

Management
Inn Patong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Ok where too start. Overall the hotel is not clean. It may be tidy bit NOT KEPT CLEAN. It smelt so bad down the hallways. Dirty matresses were left in hallways for days at a time on filthy floors. Staff know very minimal english and struggle to assist you with little things. They were very unfriendly and felt unapproachable. Breakfasts were a joke. We stayed for about 14 days and every morning breakfast buffet was a hassel. It aternated from no available glasses, toast, butter, jam, fruit etc. The list goes on so we always had to feel like nags when asking for more of whatever was out. Other guest had the same problem.
Overall this place is too run down and staff probably are nice people but do not provide good customer service. And the website is misleading. The pool actaully closes at 8pm and there was never anyone working in the bar. All the bottles were empty and just there for display.

As for the rooms, they were tidy but not clean at all. Theres was bottles of alcohol provided in the mini bar to purchase but no bottle opener to open them. A kettle.......no mugs. They someone forgot to put shower towells in our room 2 days in a row. Our aircon kept breaking down. I could go on more but dont want to think about this dissapointment anymore. Save extra $$$ and find a nice resort! :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kathnkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Inn Patong,

We thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback.
We would however like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at various levels of service.

We regret that we could not meet your expectations however it is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year.

We are look forward to welcoming you again soon at Inn Patong.

Warm Regards,
Management,
Inn Patong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

this hotel environment is not good ,poor attitude speak very rude waiter,not parking place,enten i book hotel before 3 mth,after i go ther the waiter say room is full already,after the waiter give me the room not landscape and the money not retreat, but the room also have mean i ask change the waiter say can't,and go to beach more than 15 minute, after the waiter see you bring extra people very secretly and the hiding those waiter secretly see you have a knot was seven yaers old child to eat,(but breakfast just eat a piece of white bread and fruit only)this hotel very discrepancy and very lousy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moumou1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Inn Patong,

We thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback.
We would however like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at various levels of service.

We regret that we could not meet your expectations however it is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year.

We are look forward to welcoming you again soon at Inn Patong.

Warm Regards,
Management,
Inn Patong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

If you manage to get a good price 500(ish) BHT per night for 2 adults this is fine;
Rooms were clean, the pool was nice and location was ideal (5 minute walk to the beach & bangla road)

Don't expect much though;
The beds were uncomfortable, breakfast was very limited, there was a lot of noise from a large building site next door and (with the exception of the reception), the entire hotel is in need of a refurb

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Sawasdee Krab!

Greetings from Inn Patong,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback. Thank you for complementing our staff.

It is good to hear that you Like our location. Less than a five minute walk from the heart of town - Bangla road (the main strip in Patong) we are in the heart of Patong, on walking distance from everything, but in the hotel it is quite.

From our site; we were very happy to welcome you, and we had a good time with you! It is for me, and our staff a big motivation to get positive feedback and we try to improve our service, and customer satisfaction every day!

Warm Regards,

Management
Inn Patong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Where to start?
Having travelled for nearly 24hours to say we were disappointed is an understatement. The Hotel was dirty in both the common areas and bedrooms, possibly due to the proximity of a building site immediately adjacent. The bedrooms smelled of damp and had black mould on the walls. The drain hole in the shower had no proper cover, in this instance, rather dangerous.The main entrance of the Hotel is unwelcoming. The web site photos showed views of the Hotel which does not exist. Also two classes of bedroom are offered (superior and deluxe) but when we asked for an upgrade for a better room we were advised all rooms in the hotel were the same. This hotel has now been renamed Inn Patong Beach Hotel.
Luckily for us our travel company were able to relocate us without question; within a couple of hours we were in a new Hotel. If you are looking for a comfortable, clean, friendly hotel for your stay in Patong avoid this one at all cost.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank EW2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Inn Patong,

We thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback.
We would however like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at various levels of service.

We regret that we could not meet your expectations however it is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year.

We are look forward to welcoming you again soon at Inn Patong.

Warm Regards,
Management,
Inn Patong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Located just one minute walk from the Patong market, don't expect too much from this hotel. The rooms are spacious but average. The water in the bathroom has high content of chlorine. The swimming pool is small but good to relax. Bangla Road and Patong Beach too is at walking distance. The breakfast buffet is very limited . The staff is nice and don't make a local call from the reception as they would charge INR 40 for one minute. The beds and mattresses are pathetic.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravneet249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Sawasdee Krab!

Greetings from Inn Patong,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback. Thank you for complementing our staff.

It is good to hear that you Like our location. Less than a five minute walk from the heart of town - Bangla road (the main strip in Patong) we are in the heart of Patong, on walking distance from everything, but in the hotel it is quite.

From our site; we were very happy to welcome you, and we had a good time with you! It is for me, and our staff a big motivation to get positive feedback and we try to improve our service, and customer satisfaction every day!

Warm Regards,

Management
Inn Patong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Garden Phuket Hotel
Garden Phuket Hotel
#119 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.3 mi away
RCB Patong Hotel
RCB Patong Hotel
#214 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Limburi Hometel
Limburi Hometel
#185 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#68 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rabbit Mansion
Rabbit Mansion
#251 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#98 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Property: Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
Address: 207/21-25, 207/29-31 Rat-u-thid Road | Patong Beach, Amphure Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Patong Beach Lodge Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Patong, Phuket's main tourist centre, Patong Beach Lodge is a short stroll from the beach and the shopping and entertainment district. Reached by a 40 minute drive from the airport, Patong is on Phuket's West Coast with a beautiful white-sand beach and picturesque bay. Patong has something for everyone with excellent shopping, many restaurants and endless entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Beach Lodge Phuket Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
Patong Beach Resort Phuket
Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing