We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Lamai Hotel(Patong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amata Patong(Patong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tony Resort(Patong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
57
146
82
38
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
146
82
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatong beachbalcony roomclean roomsnice place to staybangla roadlocation is greatnice poolpool viewshopping mallphuketnightlifecupboardjungceylon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 357 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here! The people are rude, unfriendly and everything is an effort. They charge you for everything, they will not even assist with anything (even a phone call to organize a taxi) without payment. The rooms are nothing to be desired and the hotel is very old. Save yourself and stay anywhere else!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Cherisse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Inn Patong,

We thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback.
We would however like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at various levels of service.

We regret that we could not meet your expectations however it is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year.

We are look forward to welcoming you again soon at Inn Patong.

Warm Regards,
Management,
Inn Patong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have stayed in PBL for 4 days 3 nights, 12-15 October 2013 with my partner. The hotel room was ok, but they only provide 2 bottles of mineral water as complimentary throughout our stay, so i bought from the 24hours covenience store,which is just a stroll away from PBL.
The smell of chlorine from the swimming pool is so strong that i dont feel comfortable to swim.
However, the good thing about PBL is it is just a walking distance to Hard Rock Cafe (5min), Bangla Road (5min), Jungceylon Mall (5Min), Beach (Take short cut about 5min). The staff is friendly and helpful.

This was my honeymoon trip with my partner, we went to weekend night market in phuket town(30min by car/tuktuk), Big Buddha, Tiger Kingdom, Cashew nut factory, Island hoping (Phi Phi Island/ Krabi)

Overall, Good experience

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yichi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Sawasdee Krab!

Greetings from Patong Beach Lodge,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable honeymoon trip experience.

After consulted with our management and hotel operation. Right now we are already provided 2 bottles of mineral water as complimentary daily. We very sorry to hear that you dont feel comfortable to swim with the our chlorine from the swimming pool. We already pass this to our engineering team to ensure to control of this. It is good to hear that you Like our location, that you describe. Less than a five minute walk from the heart of town. Thank you for complementing our services and our staff , your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team and we try to give our guest the best service and value for money.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the nearly future.

Warm Regards,
Management,
Patong Beach Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed in Patong Beach Lodge in November 2013 with my friend and I was happy with this hotel. It is a perfectly located hotel and absolutely a value for money hotel. It is a good budget hotel if your stay is for 3-4 days.

Location: This hotel is perfectly located close the important areas such as Bangla Road (5 minute walk) & Patong Beach (10 minute walk). The hotel is just one minute inside a street from the main road.

Room: We had taken a Superior Room and on request we were given the ground floor room. The room was decent and perfect for the amount we paid. I would still suggest anyone to choose a room on higher floor with a swimming pool view. The room was medium sized, though I would have liked if it was slightly bigger.

The safe was not available in the room but was instead available near the reception where there was an entire room with safes. I would have preferred the safe in the room.

Food: Complimentary buffet breakfast was really good in the morning. It was sufficient and had a great variety of things to eat. They also gave Dragon Fruit, which was our favorite in the breakfast. It was somewhat like an English Breakfast. Though eating options for a vegetarian were less in the buffet breakfast. In our case, we eat non veg so it did not bother us.

Facilities: The swimming pool was clean and for a hotel which was not expensive, it was a great addition to have.

The safe room behind the reception was also good and we had our important documents kept there and faced no issue.

Room service is also efficient. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Overall:

This is basically a value for money hotel and you absolutely get your moneys worth. I had a great time staying here and I would surely go back again to this hotel. They do need small improvements such as increasing the room size, having a safe in the room and adding vegetarian food variety in the breakfast.

For people who love luxury, there are many other hotels in the same area but you must shell our some extra money.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms with swimming pool view are the ideal ones. If you are looking for a value for money hotel in a good location, this is your pick.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinitmehta1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The corridor looks shabby!...it is even more surprising when entering the room. Floor was filthy, old TV CRT, shampoo and bath liquid are not quality at all but thanks God they have water heater machine working well although the water smelled bad in the first a couple of minutes. Bed linen and pillow were under expectation. Breakfast ? it a true Joke...it seemed that they do not have enough plates,. spoons, forks, knives etc...they keep saying to you "sit down sit down" but they will let you wait you for long....I was not the only one complained. I also saw other visitors complained. Definitely I will not come back. It was just unfortunate for me. Wondering why my travel agent chose this one for me for three nights ?

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tamawidjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Paid just over 300baht for a big double room with tv, aircon, private bathroom and balcony overlooking pool. Breakfast was not included (250baht extra!). There is a big construction site right next door but it really didn't bother us - some noise during the day. Slept really well at night. Great reception staff. Changed our rooms for us without hassle so we could have a balcony. We had a very comfortable stay and for the price we would highly recommend! Room service is also offered!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews