We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel Patong Lodge Phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
Ranked #199 of 322 Hotels in Patong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst hotel Patong Lodge Phuket”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here! The people are rude, unfriendly and everything is an effort. They charge you for everything, they will not even assist with anything (even a phone call to organize a taxi) without payment. The rooms are nothing to be desired and the hotel is very old. Save yourself and stay anywhere else!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cherisse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Inn Patong,

We thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback.
We would however like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at various levels of service.

We regret that we could not meet your expectations however it is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year.

We are look forward to welcoming you again soon at Inn Patong.

Warm Regards,
Management,
Inn Patong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    142
    78
    34
    31
See reviews for
28
61
41
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have stayed in PBL for 4 days 3 nights, 12-15 October 2013 with my partner. The hotel room was ok, but they only provide 2 bottles of mineral water as complimentary throughout our stay, so i bought from the 24hours covenience store,which is just a stroll away from PBL.
The smell of chlorine from the swimming pool is so strong that i dont feel comfortable to swim.
However, the good thing about PBL is it is just a walking distance to Hard Rock Cafe (5min), Bangla Road (5min), Jungceylon Mall (5Min), Beach (Take short cut about 5min). The staff is friendly and helpful.

This was my honeymoon trip with my partner, we went to weekend night market in phuket town(30min by car/tuktuk), Big Buddha, Tiger Kingdom, Cashew nut factory, Island hoping (Phi Phi Island/ Krabi)

Overall, Good experience

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yichi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Sawasdee Krab!

Greetings from Patong Beach Lodge,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable honeymoon trip experience.

After consulted with our management and hotel operation. Right now we are already provided 2 bottles of mineral water as complimentary daily. We very sorry to hear that you dont feel comfortable to swim with the our chlorine from the swimming pool. We already pass this to our engineering team to ensure to control of this. It is good to hear that you Like our location, that you describe. Less than a five minute walk from the heart of town. Thank you for complementing our services and our staff , your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team and we try to give our guest the best service and value for money.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the nearly future.

Warm Regards,
Management,
Patong Beach Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed in Patong Beach Lodge in November 2013 with my friend and I was happy with this hotel. It is a perfectly located hotel and absolutely a value for money hotel. It is a good budget hotel if your stay is for 3-4 days.

Location: This hotel is perfectly located close the important areas such as Bangla Road (5 minute walk) & Patong Beach (10 minute walk). The hotel is just one minute inside a street from the main road.

Room: We had taken a Superior Room and on request we were given the ground floor room. The room was decent and perfect for the amount we paid. I would still suggest anyone to choose a room on higher floor with a swimming pool view. The room was medium sized, though I would have liked if it was slightly bigger.

The safe was not available in the room but was instead available near the reception where there was an entire room with safes. I would have preferred the safe in the room.

Food: Complimentary buffet breakfast was really good in the morning. It was sufficient and had a great variety of things to eat. They also gave Dragon Fruit, which was our favorite in the breakfast. It was somewhat like an English Breakfast. Though eating options for a vegetarian were less in the buffet breakfast. In our case, we eat non veg so it did not bother us.

Facilities: The swimming pool was clean and for a hotel which was not expensive, it was a great addition to have.

The safe room behind the reception was also good and we had our important documents kept there and faced no issue.

Room service is also efficient. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Overall:

This is basically a value for money hotel and you absolutely get your moneys worth. I had a great time staying here and I would surely go back again to this hotel. They do need small improvements such as increasing the room size, having a safe in the room and adding vegetarian food variety in the breakfast.

For people who love luxury, there are many other hotels in the same area but you must shell our some extra money.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms with swimming pool view are the ideal ones. If you are looking for a value for mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinitmehta1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The corridor looks shabby!...it is even more surprising when entering the room. Floor was filthy, old TV CRT, shampoo and bath liquid are not quality at all but thanks God they have water heater machine working well although the water smelled bad in the first a couple of minutes. Bed linen and pillow were under expectation. Breakfast ? it a true Joke...it seemed that they do not have enough plates,. spoons, forks, knives etc...they keep saying to you "sit down sit down" but they will let you wait you for long....I was not the only one complained. I also saw other visitors complained. Definitely I will not come back. It was just unfortunate for me. Wondering why my travel agent chose this one for me for three nights ?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tamawidjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Paid just over 300baht for a big double room with tv, aircon, private bathroom and balcony overlooking pool. Breakfast was not included (250baht extra!). There is a big construction site right next door but it really didn't bother us - some noise during the day. Slept really well at night. Great reception staff. Changed our rooms for us without hassle so we could have a balcony. We had a very comfortable stay and for the price we would highly recommend! Room service is also offered!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I travelled around Phuket with some friends, this was my favourite place. : it is a budget hotel for short period of stay. Most importantly, the location is so convenient. I was sad to leave Patong Beach Lodge even though week two of my trip was 5-star wing at Mercure hotel . Same planet, different worlds. Patong Beach lodge Hotel has the feel of a traveler’s hotel, real people, genuine staff, family atmosphere. Mr. Jes helped us with all of our questions and with booking a taxi for the morningIt also hotel has a nice clean elevator and small swimming pool. We will return this hotel later this year!

Room Tip: Ask the room not face with the constuction side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngyu j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stay here for four nights with my family. The location is perfect. It is at a quiet street but easy to get the transportation. Just walk a few minutes, we can find many restaurants or shops to find out the souvenirs. The staffs are very helpful. They help me to check the travel I have booked when it was late to pick me up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isriyti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
RCB Patong Hotel
RCB Patong Hotel
#236 of 322 in Patong
147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#149 of 322 in Patong
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Limburi Hometel
Limburi Hometel
#190 of 322 in Patong
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lamai Hotel
Lamai Hotel
#250 of 322 in Patong
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#63 of 322 in Patong
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amata Patong
Amata Patong
#90 of 322 in Patong
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Property: Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
Address: 207/21-25, 207/29-31 Rat-u-thid Road | Patong Beach, Amphure Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Patong Beach Lodge Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Patong, Phuket's main tourist centre, Patong Beach Lodge is a short stroll from the beach and the shopping and entertainment district. Reached by a 40 minute drive from the airport, Patong is on Phuket's West Coast with a beautiful white-sand beach and picturesque bay. Patong has something for everyone with excellent shopping, many restaurants and endless entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Beach Lodge Phuket Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
Patong Beach Resort Phuket
Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing