We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patong Beach Lodge - a good hotel to stay in Phuket!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
Ranked #202 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Mumbai
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Patong Beach Lodge - a good hotel to stay in Phuket!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed in Patong Beach Lodge in November 2013 with my friend and I was happy with this hotel. It is a perfectly located hotel and absolutely a value for money hotel. It is a good budget hotel if your stay is for 3-4 days.

Location: This hotel is perfectly located close the important areas such as Bangla Road (5 minute walk) & Patong Beach (10 minute walk). The hotel is just one minute inside a street from the main road.

Room: We had taken a Superior Room and on request we were given the ground floor room. The room was decent and perfect for the amount we paid. I would still suggest anyone to choose a room on higher floor with a swimming pool view. The room was medium sized, though I would have liked if it was slightly bigger.

The safe was not available in the room but was instead available near the reception where there was an entire room with safes. I would have preferred the safe in the room.

Food: Complimentary buffet breakfast was really good in the morning. It was sufficient and had a great variety of things to eat. They also gave Dragon Fruit, which was our favorite in the breakfast. It was somewhat like an English Breakfast. Though eating options for a vegetarian were less in the buffet breakfast. In our case, we eat non veg so it did not bother us.

Facilities: The swimming pool was clean and for a hotel which was not expensive, it was a great addition to have.

The safe room behind the reception was also good and we had our important documents kept there and faced no issue.

Room service is also efficient. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Overall:

This is basically a value for money hotel and you absolutely get your moneys worth. I had a great time staying here and I would surely go back again to this hotel. They do need small improvements such as increasing the room size, having a safe in the room and adding vegetarian food variety in the breakfast.

For people who love luxury, there are many other hotels in the same area but you must shell our some extra money.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms with swimming pool view are the ideal ones. If you are looking for a value for mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinitmehta1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    142
    77
    34
    31
See reviews for
28
60
41
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The corridor looks shabby!...it is even more surprising when entering the room. Floor was filthy, old TV CRT, shampoo and bath liquid are not quality at all but thanks God they have water heater machine working well although the water smelled bad in the first a couple of minutes. Bed linen and pillow were under expectation. Breakfast ? it a true Joke...it seemed that they do not have enough plates,. spoons, forks, knives etc...they keep saying to you "sit down sit down" but they will let you wait you for long....I was not the only one complained. I also saw other visitors complained. Definitely I will not come back. It was just unfortunate for me. Wondering why my travel agent chose this one for me for three nights ?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tamawidjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Paid just over 300baht for a big double room with tv, aircon, private bathroom and balcony overlooking pool. Breakfast was not included (250baht extra!). There is a big construction site right next door but it really didn't bother us - some noise during the day. Slept really well at night. Great reception staff. Changed our rooms for us without hassle so we could have a balcony. We had a very comfortable stay and for the price we would highly recommend! Room service is also offered!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I travelled around Phuket with some friends, this was my favourite place. : it is a budget hotel for short period of stay. Most importantly, the location is so convenient. I was sad to leave Patong Beach Lodge even though week two of my trip was 5-star wing at Mercure hotel . Same planet, different worlds. Patong Beach lodge Hotel has the feel of a traveler’s hotel, real people, genuine staff, family atmosphere. Mr. Jes helped us with all of our questions and with booking a taxi for the morningIt also hotel has a nice clean elevator and small swimming pool. We will return this hotel later this year!

Room Tip: Ask the room not face with the constuction side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngyu j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stay here for four nights with my family. The location is perfect. It is at a quiet street but easy to get the transportation. Just walk a few minutes, we can find many restaurants or shops to find out the souvenirs. The staffs are very helpful. They help me to check the travel I have booked when it was late to pick me up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isriyti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here 1 night during our trip to Phuket. The place is really quite and nice.
The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are big enough for 2 person.
There is swimming pool in this hotel. Beach is just 5 minutes walking distance

Breakfast is just average.

Nightlife at Bangla Road and Patong Beach is quite far to walk... If u took the TUK TUK they will charge u around 200 bath per way to patong town.

We enjoyed our 1 night stay here and will recommend this hotel to whoever looking for a quite place to relax.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parimala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Excellent location .The location is in a quiet street, Just 2 blocks, 5 minutewalk to a good beach which in Patong is not bad at all. The service was excellent; the room was clean,inviting and comfortable.The swimming pool was great and not overcrowded Thanks to one and all for making our holiday so enjoyable.Thanks to Patong beach lodge and the incredible management and staff for a memorable.I look forward to visiting again in the future.


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
RCB Patong Hotel
RCB Patong Hotel
#248 of 322 in Patong
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Limburi Hometel
Limburi Hometel
#192 of 322 in Patong
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lamai Hotel
Lamai Hotel
#254 of 322 in Patong
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#64 of 322 in Patong
138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Phuket Hotel
Garden Phuket Hotel
#139 of 322 in Patong
172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#161 of 322 in Patong
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Property: Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
Address: 207/21-25, 207/29-31 Rat-u-thid Road | Patong Beach, Amphure Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Patong Beach Lodge Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Patong, Phuket's main tourist centre, Patong Beach Lodge is a short stroll from the beach and the shopping and entertainment district. Reached by a 40 minute drive from the airport, Patong is on Phuket's West Coast with a beautiful white-sand beach and picturesque bay. Patong has something for everyone with excellent shopping, many restaurants and endless entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Beach Lodge Phuket Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
Patong Beach Resort Phuket
Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing