We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a try :)”
Review of Omescape-The Chamber of Secrets - CLOSED

Omescape-The Chamber of Secrets
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Chamber of Secrets gives you the new experience in playing games in Phuket. Within 60 minutes, you need to solve the logical riddles that require your intelligence and sensibility. As you overcome each of them, you'll see the work of automatic access that will suddenly surprise you. Not only the games consist of advance technology that will amaze you, but it also presents the scents of Thailand through the decoration and the background stories of the games. At the moment, there're 3 theme games that you can choose: the Mermaid of Songkla, the Temple of Genesha and the King Naresuan's Tomb. With the reputation that we have contributed over 20 branches in China, Hong Kong, and the US, we are well-known as an escape game provider across the world. If you come to Phuket, Playing games at Chamber of Secrets is a must thing to do! So, fun-seekers.... what are you waiting for???
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Did the 'temple of Ganesha' in a group of 4 on 11 May as the 'King Naresuan's' one is in renovations. Must say that we are really impressed by the efforts they have done to make this game a realistic one. Puzzles are challenging and the 'james bond' room to cross was impressive. The rooms auto move/open when you solve the clues.

Overall, all of us have fun. Also worth mentioning that the game masters are so friendly and nice to us as well, especially the cute chinese lady in charge ;) we were told we hold the fastest record at escaping in about 50mins, not sure if it is true but oh well hehe. They also have a nice little cafe for you to chill at after the game which is a plus point.

Definitely a recommend! :)

Thank Ricky Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omescape, Owner at Omescape-The Chamber of Secrets, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Ricky Q, thank you for your time to write us a wonderful review. Thank you for your highly recommend and we are really appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again to play the other two themes in the near future. Best Regards, the Chamber of Secrets Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 161 of 237 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

friend and I had fun in the mermaid room. clues were cryptic and challenging to solve, sometimes we were overwhelmed with all the clues not knowing in which order these clues should have been solved and if we were at all on the right track...each of the rooms was interesting and fun.

staff was very nice and helpful, providing us with hints when we got stuck.

only comment was the 2nd room was too dark for us to solve the puzzles, even with the torch it was tricky.

Thank Priscilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omescape, Manager at Omescape-The Chamber of Secrets, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Priscilla,

Thanks for the valuable comments after the Game.

Very glad that our game meet your expectation and you are satisfied with our games:).

For the second room of Mermaid, we make it dark on propers. in that room, you need to listen to the music, you do not want you to see things clearly, so you can concentrate on sounds by ears. also, we wanna the environment matches with the story.

looking forward to welcome you to try another two games.

yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We went to the food court for lunch and we were attracted by the 3D paintings. At first we thought it was a museum or a painting gallery or something like game shop. We went into the café&bar and the staff Anna treated us nicely and introduced to us that it is live room escape games! It sounds really cool so we’ve gotta a try. Didn't quite know what to expect really, puzzles, to save the Ganesha, a room to escape from. It was loads of fun. Puzzles were trickier than I thought and we needed help from our game masters several times. The time goes really quick and I was still in the story after the game. Cannot wait to play the other two rooms when I visit Phuket again!

Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omescape, Manager at Omescape-The Chamber of Secrets, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Victor,

So glad to hear you have so much fun at the Chamber!

Trust me you were doing good in Ganesha! and you will do much better for the second and the third time for sure.

I would like to announce that the third theme will be ready within the week, HOHO....

which means, you will be able to play both other two theme, in your next visit.

yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The great place for family party, gorgeous decor, classic decorations, a lot of family's games for children. Although I do not know who is that elephant man. Does anybody can tell me who he is?

Thank Echo1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omescape, Manager at Omescape-The Chamber of Secrets, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Echo,

Thanks for your perfect commend on us.

Sure, we are perfect for Family :), we are holding Kids party for locals and tourist regularly.

And, Very Important, THEY ARE ALL HAVING FUN, LOL.

That man is The God of Elephant, Ganesha,LOL. if you would like to know more details or what kind of legend that he has, please come another time and try the The temple of Ganesha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I highly recommend this place to kill 1-2 hours of time when you are tired of beaches and temples in Thailand. I went with a friend to the chamber of secrets. It was our first time participating in this type of game and let me tell you we enjoyed every second of it. The game itself is very interactive and the feeling of accomplishment afterwards is unforgettable. Would definitely return when we are in Phuket next time.

Thank Axell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omescape, Owner at Omescape-The Chamber of Secrets, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Axell B, thank you for your time to write us a wonderful review. Thank you for your highly recommend and we are really appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again to play the other two themes in the near future. Best Regards, the Chamber of Secrets Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omescape-The Chamber of Secrets also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing