We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Location!!”
Review of Blue Sky Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Sky Residence
Ranked #254 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed April 3, 2006

We booked this online and thought looked brill. Arrived, tired and after realising that we were up a huge hill, it turned out that they didn't have a reservation for us (even though I had paid for it). There wasn't really a problem as they accommodated us in the JRP hotel next door which was nice.
Me and my boyfriend are young travellers who were looking for good clean budget accommodation. The hotel we stayed in was really nice and I have to say that the blue sky looked nice from outside but the location was terrible. It was miles away from anything. You definately can't walk to the beach or the shops/bars etc. You have to get a tuk tuk which costs THB50 per person each way so if you go down to the beach then it's THB200 return for 2 people. Then at night time, another THB200 return to get down to the pubs! Nightmare.
We left after 2 days and found a good, clean and cheaper accommodation 2 mins walk from beach and bars of Patong.

As I said, looks nice hotel but not a good location. There's nothing near it!

Lorraine

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Lorrie1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Blue Sky Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 17 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir waren direkt neben der Rezeption und dort war es super ruhig.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fulnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank CarlosB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irlandguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlessandroD698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Rabbit Mansion
Rabbit Mansion
#255 of 328 in Patong
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#152 of 328 in Patong
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Garden Phuket Hotel
Garden Phuket Hotel
#139 of 328 in Patong
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baan Veerakit
Baan Veerakit
#211 of 328 in Patong
20 reviews
0.7 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#210 of 328 in Patong
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#103 of 328 in Patong
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sky Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Residence

Address: Nanai Road, Soi Thum Dee | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $21 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sky Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sky Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sky Residence Hotel Patong
Blue Sky Residence Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing