We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Sky Residence
Nearby Hotels
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$100
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$173
$144
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$87
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$77
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B-Lay Tong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
$163
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
$101
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
4
7
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
7
5
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2011

the rooms look ok but. The lock on out door was hanging off only holding on by 1 rivet, every power point was worn out and would not hold a plug in. I pointed this out and mentioned it was a fire hazzard. She looked at me like I was stupid. Absolutely ruined one of my chargers first night in as it melted from the poor connection getting hot. Like i said a fire hazzard.
There is no view of the beach let alone water views, only of construction work happening all around.
Too far out of town tuk tuk is a rip off at 300 baht each way. only cost 600 by taxi from the airport.Bed hard as a rock can feel the springs.
I wouldn't recomend this hotel at all.

Room Tip: Best tip I can give is stay away from Phuket
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

Great hotel. Great location and amazing staff. Highly recommend this if you want to get out of the hussel of the main town and relax with a great vista of Patong and the sea.

Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
3  Thank OllieM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2008

Nice clean hotel, the rooms were fantatic for the price. Great for budget travellers (we are students) - however it was advertised as being close to patong, but we were disappointed when we realised it was actually quite some distance away on the top of a hill. The tuk tuk to patong was about 20B. Restaurant at the bottom of the hill was ok. There is really not much around at all - there is a small 7/11 up the road. The pool is very small, and quite shaded.

The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was always spotless when cleaned.

Good for a budget traveller (we paid $30AU per night for the basic room). I wouldn't stay for more than a few nights.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lozAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2006

We booked this online and thought looked brill. Arrived, tired and after realising that we were up a huge hill, it turned out that they didn't have a reservation for us (even though I had paid for it). There wasn't really a problem as they accommodated us in the JRP hotel next door which was nice.
Me and my boyfriend are young travellers who were looking for good clean budget accommodation. The hotel we stayed in was really nice and I have to say that the blue sky looked nice from outside but the location was terrible. It was miles away from anything. You definately can't walk to the beach or the shops/bars etc. You have to get a tuk tuk which costs THB50 per person each way so if you go down to the beach then it's THB200 return for 2 people. Then at night time, another THB200 return to get down to the pubs! Nightmare.
We left after 2 days and found a good, clean and cheaper accommodation 2 mins walk from beach and bars of Patong.

As I said, looks nice hotel but not a good location. There's nothing near it!

Lorraine

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Lorrie1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews