We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location, close by to most places”
Review of B & L Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B & L Guesthouse
Ranked #84 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Bali
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice location, close by to most places”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

~ We stayed for 3 nights and was quite happy except for the stairs.. we have to climbed up so many stairs and was quite a long walk from the entrance to our door..
location is perfect, close to the market and city attraction, the big Jungceylon shopping mall and even to patong beach (only 15 minutes walk).
~ Convenient store and food places everywhere for 24 hours perfect for culinary trip
~ Staff are nice and helpful but very poor English
~ It says that they have free hotspot but connection is very poor

Room Tip: ask for room on 2nd level
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishy_Fay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    7
    8
    2
See reviews for
4
16
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Stayed at Little Buddha for 3 nights, probably the cheapest accommodations we stayed in Thailand. It was recommended to me by a friend who is much more accustomed to backpacking than I. Very large room was incredibly clean with nice aircon, decent channels on TV, small deck overlooking the neighbours' backyard. Only issue was the mattress which was very lumpy and hard - like almost rock. Might have just been our room's mattress in need of replacing. Depending on the time of the day, reception staff may or may not speak English but nonetheless always very friendly and helpful and pretty cheap laundry rates. Free, fast wifi. Really close to Jungceylon mall, which has quite a few nice (but touristy priced) restaurants and bars, as well as McDonalds for your 5am supper, about 10 min walk to the beach/party.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank telisemaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We stayed here for 3nights the rooms is big and clean, unfortunately the room we stayed in the air con, was not working properly, and the mattress was awefull, it was hard and full of bumps. The room our kids where staying in was perfect,
The staff was very friendly although the lady on the night shift could not understand English much, but at least she always smiled.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ler0ux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

I stay at LITTLE BUDDHA 2 week whit all my family.
The room are just renew, very big and very clean,we get a rear room whit nice wiev at the garden.
The staff is fantastic and they hepl us for any kind of problem.
Very close to shopping center and only 10 minute by walk from the beach.
We really hope to come back to LITTLE BUDDHA

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucajunior1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2010

This place was recommended to me by a friend. They told me it was a guesthouse and it was no frills. It was cheap, but in a good location. Well. they were right.

There was a 7 Eleven downstairs, as were several tour agents, a laundry and a monetary exchange. It was a few hundred metres from the intersection where you found Jung Ceylon Shopping Centre, a Thai style market, a food market and a Muay Thai stadium. Location couldn't be better. Bangla Rd was less than a 10 minute walk away. The walk seemed pretty safe to us.

The staff were very helpful. The rooms were acceptable. It was after all a guesthouse, so we didn't expect 5 star quality. For what we paid, we got very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vsberlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Stayed a few nights here after returning from Phi Phi, and loved it. The staff were fantastic and so friendly. There's no elevator , but the rooms were clean, well appointed and spacious and the whole place felt very clozy and ethnic. It's decorated throughout with lovely Thai art and Buddah paintings which added to the feel of the place.

Have to say it was great value for money, and have stayed at swankier places that cost a lot more but delivered a lot less.

There's no restaurant, but that wasn't a problem as we had breakfast daily at the P.S. Hotel on the main strip which was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaversLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2010

Synopsis (Overall + Value)
We actually had booked at Chalemporn next door but ended up staying here for some reason. Decent place to stay, ok rooms and so so location. Good value. Probably would try staying someplace else next time.

Location
15min walk from all the action really, the advantage is that you DO get a good night's sleep. 7/11 across the road as is an internet cafe. A massive shopping mall is 5-10mins away. The beach is a good 15min walk away.

Hotel Room
Not amazing, but large and clean. Beds were low but comfortable, bathroom had a walk-in shower which was a little weak.

Bed
Comfortable beds, no problems.

Staff
Didn't see any to be honest, other than the friendly receptionist.

Internet
Pop across the road to the internet cafe - Not amazing but worked fine.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Tiger Hotel
Tiger Hotel
#100 of 328 in Patong
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
U Sabai Living Hotel
U Sabai Living Hotel
#118 of 328 in Patong
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
RCB Patong Hotel
RCB Patong Hotel
#238 of 328 in Patong
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#206 of 328 in Patong
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Room Patong Hotel
The Room Patong Hotel
#351 of 411 in Patong
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Landmark Hotel
Patong Landmark Hotel
#300 of 411 in Patong
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & L Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & L Guesthouse

Property: B & L Guesthouse
Address: 74/31 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Little Buddha Guesthouse)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B & L Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&L Guesthouse is a low budget guesthouse located in the heart of Patong Beach, just behind Banzaan Night Market, 5 minutes' walk from Junceylon Shopping Centre and a 15-minutes from Patong Beach, there are allot International Restaurant around our Guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your B & L Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Buddha Guesthouse Hotel Patong
B & L Guesthouse Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing