We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$59
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$48
View deal
Agoda.com
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/21
Hotels.com$48
ZenHotels.com
Priceline$67
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
110
120
55
37
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
110
120
55
37
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bangla road noisy at night patong beach swimming pool is bungalow phuket privacy thb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 366 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very beautiful place to stay in Phuket, very close to beach, and has excellent room layouts, each room has its own privacy, and it feels like individual Raw house units, best restaurant and polite staff

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kishor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

the Tropica Bungalow Hotel was the 1st place i ever stayed in Phuket, and have returned there frequently- right on the Beach Rd in Patong, it is one of the few resorts in Patong that has an unobstructed walk to the beach across the street (much of the Beach Rd is filled on both sides w/businesses, w/infrequent passageways to beautiful Patong Beach w/its idyllic setting & soft white sand) the Resort itself is behind their restaurant, which features for hotel guests a free breakfast buffet (better than average, w/everything fresh & tasty- even an omelette bar where the chef will create an omellete w/anything you choose, as well as 1 or more Thai entrees, even do-it-yourself toast w/several kinds of bread to choose from!!!)- the coffee is passable, not powdered Nescafe [its brewed in a big urn);- also guests receive a card for 20% discount on all food & beverages open until late w/live music most evenings, the food is good but not great (but not bad) there are many other choices for tastier & cheaper food (although for a hotel, the food is by no means expensive) -once you walk towards 2nd Road, especially in a little alley to your right shortly after you enter Bangla Rd...
The staff & service at the resort is impeccable; (although) my 1st visit we had a gruesome discovery- used hypodermic needles (in a cubbyhole above the mirror, at a height most people, especially the cleaning staff, wouldn't see, but i'm 1.94 meters tall, 6'4"); freaking out, i called the staff, they came immediately to clean it & offered us 2 free nights as a result...
the hotel setting is a beautiful lush garden w/verdant tropical foliage everywhere, with a beautiful pool tucked away behind a privacy-creating "wall" of trees, hedges, ferns, & foliage.
the bungalows aren't big, but they are nicely appointed w/many traditional Thai design elements incorporated into the decoration scheme effortlessly (haven't stayed in the newer 2-story wing towards the back right side, so don't know about those rooms- but i LOVE the bungalows!!!) everything worked impeccably, good a/c & ceiling fan, luxurious terry bathrobes provided, good hot water, minibar, free bottled water- and one of the biggest, most comfortable beds i have ever slept in... w/2 or more chairs & a table on every front patio (where we sat more than a few times) and a very thoughtful wooden clothes drying rack for wet bathing suits, etc
on my 2nd visit, i had booked another, much more expensive place on the beach side specially for my birthday (said hotel will remain nameless, as they messed everything up from beginning and i demanded & received a refund), i then checked into Tropica; when i got into my room- i found that the staff had already placed a beautiful bouquet of flowers in my room w/a card saying "Happy Birthday Jenifer" (without my informing them it was my b-day, but of course they knew from my passport- but many other places wouldn't bother!!!, especially placing it there before i entered the room- i was wondering why check-in took a few minutes longer this time!!!)

the only negatives i can say are that the bungalows on the left side as you enter are subject to all night long throbbing polyglot of various loud music emanating from multiple venues at once on (in)famous Bangla Rd, just behind that side of resort...
all in all, my fave spot to stay (and amongst best value for money on the beach) in Patong

Room tip: avoid the bungalows on the left side; way too much noise most of the night from Bangla Rd right behind that side)
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jenifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Check in was very disappointing, as we had booked and paid for 2 rooms Months ahead and check in was confusing. The rooms are very nice. Staff were friendly over all and the place was cosy despite it was near to the Bangla Road. It's very convinient as Bangla Road was just beside the Tropica (to get to the street behind was a short walk) and the seafood restaurants were all nearby. The beach was just across the street. The food in their Restaurant was fantastic. We ate there at least once nearly every day. The food was so good.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheryl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Hi all,

I have just returned from staying at Tropica for 7 nights and I have to say I was impressed in every way. The staff were so friendly and always had a smile on their face. English was perfect as well which always helps. The room was spotless and cleaned everyday unlke other places I have stayed at. Pool is great and has a complete tropical feel to the whole place like no other in Patong. Location is perfect and is approximately 30 metres to the beach and about the same to Bangla road. Could hear a little bit of noise at night from the clubs but nothing worth worrying about. I guess thats what you get when you are so close to the action!!! For the price I would give it a 10/10 and recommend to all. Stayed 7 nights and paid a total of $250AU but it was in the low season. Dont listen to the negative reviews that people have placed as they expect 6 star accomodation but dont want to spend a cent! You get more than what you pay for at this place and I will be back next year.

Room tip: Ask for one away from the Bangla road side. much less noise at night.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarcWintle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

i have stayed at the Tropica several times and although some people may not like the idea of being next to the noise of Bangla Rd i found it all very convenient. The beach is literally just across the main road (if you can dodge the traffic) and for night time Bangla Rd is virtually next door. The food i found very good and the staff very friendly. one lady waitress at breakfast insisted on always getting my tea or coffee. The reception staff very helpful. My first visit i was booked for a apartment but did not like it so they changed me to a bungalow which i think was number 22 or 24 just behind the reception. The room was clean although the shower room looked as if it could do with a refurb. Air con plus fan good. Safe deposit box, TV, also a verandah with table and chairs. Cost, well it was competitive all in all if it beach and night life plus good hotel then go for Tropica

Room tip: go for a bungalow take no notice of nightly noise from Bangla Rd its not that bad of course you can always go for a quiter beach than Patong
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews