We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, cheap and clean but far location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leelawadee Boutique Hotel
Ranked #270 of 319 Hotels in Patong
switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good hotel, cheap and clean but far location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

I stayed in super deluxe room for 1 week. The hotel is in overall very good if we compare with the price (value a grade 4). 
But if i have to rate only the room without the price, i would rather give a grade of 3!

Rooms are not old and good maintenanced. It is also clean.

Manager of the reception is helpful ang english is spoken. But he will easily come to you to sell trips, show, activity,... It's not always fun to say "no". 

The worse thing of this hotel: it is far from city center or beach but "only" 15 minutes walk-> ok!

If you look for good value hotel, guest friendly and do not care to walk a bit, i recommend you this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehlstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    101
    27
    13
    11
See reviews for
15
34
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

Leelawadee boutique hotel is located at the outskirt of Patong beach and is about 10-15 minutes walk from the beach. Bike rental services/tuk-tuk are easily available nearby therefore moving about is not really a problem. Although the place looks small, it has a swimming pool, restaurant and an elevator that goes up to the third floor. We were lucky that our room was on the 3rd floor, beyond which one would have to take the stairs. The room was very clean with a comfortable bed, tv, safe, refrigerator, bath tub and balcony with 2 chairs. There was enough room space for the two of us but the rooms are quite dimly lit. There is a counter in the lobby to purchase tickets for tour packages to other islands, or to watch shows like the Simon Cabaret show & Phuket Fantasea. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful and there is a guard to look after security. The hotel offers massage packages but there is an established Thai massage parlour right next door - The Life massage parlour. I tried Thai massage which costs 200 baht/hour & oil massage for 300 baht/hour. For coffee lovers, there are 2 coffee shops (Coffee Mania & Italian Job) right across the road which serves really good coffee. There is a road from the hotel that leads directly to the Simon cabaret show, elephant jungle trekking and the next beach, Karon beach which is 3 km away from Patong. After checking out, we left our luggage in the hotel lobby & best part of all, they had a room for shower before we left for the airport. All in all, we had a pleasant stay in Leelawadee hotel.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank applencherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

Fantastic location, great hotel, food and service! Not far from Patong Beach. Nice and quiet and close to heaps of things, and has a tour desk.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank angelique403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

Stayed 6 nights for only 900 baht a night. Small pool and no elevator to the top floor. Spaceous rooms with spartan furniture. Friendly staff with little understanding of english. Very clean hotel but sometimes stains on towels and blankets. Ten minute walk from beach and 15 minute walk from centre. Breakfast was good. For the little money we paid we had great value.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drkrnhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

We booked the pool view super deluxe room for SGD 40 per nite including breakfast.. WOW! The room is very clean, spacious & modern deco, a balcony with a table & 2 chairs. The swimming pool is just a few steps down. The staffs were polite and helpful, especially the security guard at the lobby area.. When he saw us coming back with shopping bags, he offered to carry for us.. Breakfast not bad, sausages, bread, noodles, bacon, coffee, tea, fresh juices, cereals & choice of eggs when u order.. Location wise maybe not so good but is not a problem for us coz everyday we walk to patong beach and to jungcelyon shopping center.. Exercise is good! I highly recommend this hotel and thanks to all the staff in leelawadee for making my stay so comfortable..

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chefaujus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

i ended up making a reservation for this hotel for some reason. i had no problem staying one night. there are many hotels near patong beach. there's no specific reason to recommand this hotel. but this hotel is not too bad. just ok.
wifi extra 100 baht.. wtf.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okeila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2010

I booked this hotel at the last minute during the peak season in January through Hotelclub. It was reasonably priced for the time of year (1,850 baht/night) but not particularly cheap by Thai standards which reflects the peak season prices prevailing in Patong in January rather than any undue greed on Leelawadee’s part. I paid about 100% more than I would have if I was visiting in the off season (800-1,000 baht/night).

The hotel is a budget one and clearly a 3 star one rather than the claimed 4 stars. It is fairly new and built on the side of a hill in South Patong. It was about 10-15 mins to walk to the beach but around 15-20 mins walk to Bangla Road and Jung Ceylong Shopping Centre. I found it quiet at night which was good for sleeping. My room faced the hillside which kept it quiet and cool, but also meant it did not get much light. The room was new, clean, spartanly furnished but with refrigerator, TV, safe but very dim lit with an average bed and thin bed coverings. My main complaint (apart from the bedding) was that the room had a slightly moldy/musty smell which the maids tried to cover up with room freshener each day. Strangely I could not see where the smell came from and there was no visible evidence of dampness or mold.

The hotel is built up a steep hillside and there is an elevator for only part of it, so I had to climb steps up 2 floors to reach my room. Staff readily helped with heavy bags up/down the stairs when checking in/out. The swimming pool was quite small -just big enough for cooling off if not too many other guests were using it. The breakfast buffet was fairly ordinary and included in the room rate. (The restaurant and kitchen were very clean.) Free WiFi internet access was also available. Staff were reasonable by Patong standards and usually friendly and helpful although appeared not as well trained as what one usually finds in Bangkok.

Off season rates around 800-1,000 baht/night available through some websites would be good value here.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Natural Resort
The Natural Resort
#136 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Tong Beach Hotel
Le Tong Beach Hotel
#268 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Issara Resort
Issara Resort
#266 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#291 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garden Phuket Hotel
Garden Phuket Hotel
#119 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coco Resort
Coco Resort
#151 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leelawadee Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leelawadee Boutique Hotel

Property: Leelawadee Boutique Hotel
Address: 1/1 Siriraj Rd | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leelawadee Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leelawadee Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Leelawadee Boutique
Leelawadee Boutique Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing