We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 329 Hotels in Patong
A TripAdvisor Member
South Africa
17
Reviewed February 27, 2006

My husband and I went to Graceland Resort and Spa on Honeymoon in December 2005 and what a perfect choice it was! The hotel is magnificent with its perfectly kept lawns and sparkling blue pools. The turquoise sea is a small step away - just across the road!
The staff are all incredibly friendly and the room was modern, spacious and comfortable in all respects.
The staff had put rose petals on our bed and a fruit basket in our room apon our arrival. This was a lovely welcoming touch.
We cant wait until we can return again to this beautiful island and hotel - but this time we want to bring the whole fam!!!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,348 - 2,354 of 2,729 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Australia
122
Reviewed January 12, 2006

My wife,2 sons, and I stayed at Gracelands late October/early November 2005 for 2 weeks.
The resort is impressive and the staff very friendly. At the time of our stay the resort had minimal occupants, so we pretty much had the run of the place.
The location of the resort (north of the main action) was not a problem. Immediately across from Patong Beach is hard to take. Grab towels from the pool bar, walk across the road and you are in beach heaven. It is only a 10 minute leisurely walk or a 100 baht tuk tuk ride (waiting just outside the front gate) that puts you in the heart of Patong shopping/restaurants/nightlife.
The resorts 2 swimming pools are huge. When you dragged yourself out of the pool you had the option of your own 10 pin bowling alleys, pool tables, fully equipped gym and a huge manicured grass area for the kids to play on in the middle of the resort.
The rooms were very well appointed with all the usual AC, sat TV, in room safe, kitchen, lounge etc. VERY COMFORTABLE.
Full buffet breakfast was included in our stay which provided a wide variety of foods assuring even the most fussy of eaters was satisfied.
All staff were only too willing to help any request. It was my wifes birthday during our stay. We returned to our room from the beach on her birthday to find a birthday cake and huge bouquet of flowers from the resort.
I would recommend Gracelands to all holidayers- families, honeymooners, elderly etc. We are saving now to return asap.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2005

Have just returned from the Phuket Graceland resort - what a beautiful and peaceful hotel. This is not a place to stay if you want entertainment, but if you do want elegant rooms, gorgeous grounds,two fantastic pools in a quiet location about ten mins from the bustle of Patong (or 100bht in a tuk tuk) this is for you. The hotel has many faciities including a ten pin bowling alley! However it is VERY quiet of a night so if you do want a little music or entertainment with your evening drinks then you must venture out. This hotel was nearly empty which is surprising as it was easily one of the nicest in patong and one of the few beachfacing one.

So get the best of both worlds a peaceful and elegant hotel in a very vibrant busy resort, I would definately go back

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank misskitty71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2005

Stayed 2 nights at Phuket Graceland hotel that just opened in May 05.
This hotel is BIG compared to the other accommodation along the Patong
Beach.
Service was pretty good (We were given cold towels to refresh ourselves
when we arrive). We stayed in a garden view room. Though the view was
not fantastic at all (well, we took the lower budget room so can't
expect much!), it was extremely roomy, enough to hold a double bed and a
single bad and a relaxing comfy armchair with footrest! I would think that
having the 2 beds is really great for parents holidaying with a young
kid. They also have many cable channels for whiling away those rainy
days and nights.

I especially like the lawn surrounding the hotels' low-rise
accommodation, giving the feeling of space; The pool with its few spots of jacuzzi
jets is pretty nice too. If you are a beach person, you'd love its
location, where the Patong beach is just across the road. Oh & there's even
a bowling alley residing in the hotel premises!

Personally, the location is abit far from the action places and the
popular F&B areas (which are at the other end of the beach). We had to
walk about 1km every day to have our daily massage, dinner and shopping
(since we refused to spend time haggling with the Tuk Tuk drivers) and
back again.

Overall, the hotel, being new & sprawling is really quite nice with
Patong beach frontage. I would rate it in the 4-5 star category.

Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
190 Thaweewong Road, Patong District,
Amphur Kathu, Phuket 83150
email: ---------

32  Thank pearlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank ambre b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GracelandGrace, concierge Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: второй третий этаж.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0ri1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GracelandGrace, concierge manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank masa30taka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GracelandGrace, concierge manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 329 in Patong
1,621 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 329 in Patong
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#10 of 329 in Patong
3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Address: 190 Thaweewong Road | Patong District, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Patong
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#21 Spa Hotel in Patong
#25 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#39 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $88 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Graceland Resort And Spa
Phuket Graceland Hotel Patong
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing