We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Ranked #35 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never Again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed there in 2012 and again in Oct 2013 1st stay was great this recent stay was terrible, the whole resort was sick house keeping were cleaning bathrooms without gloves then cleaning the cups and glasses with there hands in the bathroom sink just after they had cleaned the toilets with there hands. Some on our floor had room service they put the plates outside there room they stayed there for 3 days until i complained to reception, hygiene in this resort is not good. We were a party of 12 and would never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bronwyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    915
    888
    379
    157
    168
See reviews for
1,018
771
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great location: about 20 minutes from Bangla Road and shopping area Jungceylon, in the peaceful and quiet place, near great spa salon Orientala Spa (49/145 Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Rd). Only a road separates the hotel from the sea, there is no need to pay for sunbeds on the beach, you can use hotel's sunbeds and sunumbrellas and go to swim. There are three large swimming pools and you can always find a free sunbed, Great breakfast, always tropical fruits. Free wifi only in the lobby. The beach is relatively clean. Very beautiful and well-kept grounds of the hotel. Not a very thorough cleaning of rooms. The old furniture is in rooms in the old building.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janne_Warm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a great family resort that is just far enough out of the hustle and bustle of Patong but still within walking distance of the shops, markets and Restaurants. Food in the resort itself can be expensive in comparison but the quality is good.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bundyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Went for thre nites , turned out to be an excellent choice , very nice staff , i enjoyed the fitness center and then a short walk to the beach , the pool infinity pool had great views and tasty poolside snacks . No complaints about my room , very comfy , overall agreat resort , loved my stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefin i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I love the location of this hotel, the look of the hotel, the staff, the rooms... I go to Phuket about 2 times a year and found this hotel the last time I went... I will definitely be coming back!!!
The hotel has an amazing bar, located in front of the beach (2 min walk), there is a BOWLING ALLEY in the hotel and you can also rent movies and games from the business centre. It's a wonderful resort and I can't wait to come back again! :)

Room Tip: NEW WING!! do not go for the old rooms.. the new ones are SO MUCH better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyHaeIrwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We are staying at Graceland at the moment and are just getting over a nasty 'airborne virus'. Many people we have spoken to also either have had it or have it at the moment. One of the people is in hospital at the moment. When we arrived in our room among other documentation there was a letter advising guests of an 'airborne virus' in Thailand

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Caropjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hi, we’re a family of 2 adults and 2 children (7 and 5). I have been wanting to post this review since we have returned from Phuket Graceland in mid-August. I feel quite passionate about this. For those of you that are not big readers, I will summarise in the opening paragraph, and will provide more detail for those interested below. I have travelled/stayed in Phuket 7 times and have experienced a few hotels.

The Hotel itself and facilities/grounds are great and of a ‘Thai’ standard, staff A+ when you respect them. There are food options/shops close, and it is walkable 15mins to Jungceylon . The only information you need for those travelling with concerns is this: The standard rooms are about a 3.5* quality and the Sunset Wing Rooms are near on 5*. So be prepared for that, obviously, pay more, for better quality. ALSO, food/drinks are quite expensive at the pools/restaurants so go off site(plenty of options for your food).

Hotel Rooms: Whilst at Graceland my family experienced both Room types. Normal Wing, and Sunset Wing which we were upgraded to as we stayed long term 14+ nights. So I must say a BIG THANK YOU to Gracelands for that. The Normal rooms, as stated are I would say 3.5*, and are under some small renovation program. New mattresses are being installed, along with flat screens which give it a more modern feel. The décor does look a little dated and worn, the bathrooms are clean and nice, but a good option for those that just use the room for sleeping, and are in good locations. The Sunset Wing rooms interior is just WOW. Amazing shower and separate bath, beautiful big vanity area which the Mrs loved. Beds were comfortable, balcony’s were very cool – everything new. It certainly makes the stay at Gracelands very regal. It is just a lot more expensive to stay in the Sunset Wing so that would be the decision a family needs to make.

Staff: From the moment we checked in, to the moment we checked out, we did not experience one problem with the staff at the Graceland. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with them all. Our check in, was done with minimal fuss on a Sunday evening at about 7:30pm. Quick and easy. Of course the staff have English as their 2nd language, bear that in mind, and you should be fine. These people are there to help you yes, however, should also be respected. We tried, and so did our children to say thank you and hello in Thai. We would smile, and be courteous, and received that in return. I imagine it does help when you have 2 smiling children with you to gain service, however, even at night time when our toilet blocked or needed new linen, they were fast and helpful. It is your choice to tip, we did 100bht a few times for exceptional service.

Illness: This is currently not a Graceland issue, it is a Patong/Phuket issue. Whilst walking around Patong, meeting different people from all over, we found that people staying at many different resorts were getting unwell, particularly a 24-36hr bug. We had friends at another Hotel in Patong who were sick a week before us. IT IS NOT a Graceland problem. My wife and I were ill on our final night/morning we were due to travel home, we had the 24 hr bug.

Food/Breakfast: Lovely. It is what is to be expected, of a large scale international buffet. Omelettes made to order, pancakes, muffins, toast, stir fry’s, fruit. What I will say is, that the coffee is, well, mass produced percolated coffee. Gets the job done – but for a real fix, will need to venture out. Just around the corner, was the Eden Bungalow. We had many a good cheap feed there, and drinks too. My youngest loved sitting outside watching the world go by and having a nice feed. Also to note, laundry is 50bht a kilo across the road, well worth it!

Hotel Grounds/Facilities: I really cant see how anyone can complain about this. 3 large pools, and a small toddler pool. The Beach front pool is great for the kids, with a shallow section. The Sky Pool, wow, offers a lovely view and the Sunset pool is pristine and modern. On top of that, there is a fantastic grassed area to run around on. Could play footy with the kids and other games. The lobby is nice and spacious, the Shark tank is a great novelty, but could do with a few more things in it. Bowling alley great value for a hotel, and nicely set out. Lovely gardens too. It’s the tropics, so there are always a few bugs around. Simple. Prepare! ONE COMPLAINT that I would raise, is that for the first week we were there, a side gate that was open that made it quick and easy to get to the Eden Mart. However, the second week it was closed due to ‘safety’. I think it is actually closed so you have to walk past the hotel taxi drivers. This was inconvenient, and should be changed.

Kids Club: Simple, but nice. It is clean, and pleasant environment. Has a small ball crawl, play equipment. Has a big tv with cartoons on it, and colouring in activities. There are other activities that you can pay 100-200bht to do. Making Jelly candles/Batik painting on a sheet. Carers were always on site, and we pleasant, but I suppose not pro-active interacting with the kids would be my take. You could leave your children 5+ there, and collect them later. We did this a few times for around an hr at a time, and this seemed a good time. Our kids enjoyed every time, and was a big help on the day we had to pack to go home!

Location: I think the location was quite good, and within walking distance/cheap Tuk Tuk to anywhere in Patong. The best part of Patong beach(cleanest part) is right across the road. You can walk to and from Bangla quite well if an adult. As we had 2 children, 7 and 5, we planned one way Tuk Tuk(stick to 150bht) and the other way walking. However, did manage there and back on some occasions if we had dinner in the centre of Patong.

Pricing: the hotel is quite pricey for what it is, for drinks and food at Pool Bars, and Restaurants and Bars, probably a bit more than I have previously experienced. 300bht for a Pint at the Belgian Beer bar. Hmmm. Certainly stock up at the local convenience stores which are everywhere! Food is the least of our worries when we are there, as there is so much choice around to walk to.

To conclude, would happily stay again, especially in the Sunset Wing. I love Phuket, and know what to expect there. I also, love to treat people with respect. With these things in mind, you can’t go wrong. Would happily answer any questions should anyone wish to message me.

Cheers,

Room Tip: Loved the Sunset Wing. If you can afford it, worh it. If not, dont worry too much!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank StylingDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#32 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Property: Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Address: 190 Thaweewong Road | Patong District, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Patong
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#21 Spa Hotel in Patong
#25 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#39 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Graceland Resort And Spa
Phuket Graceland Hotel Patong
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing