We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here in August this year. Staff very helpful and friendly. There is a lack of 'normal' food for Aussie kids here though..., also Internet is 1000bht for the week but only 1 person can be logged in at once. Otherwise a really nice comfortable place to stay. Kids had a ball in the pools and bowling alley here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flynntaylah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,557 - 1,563 of 2,765 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our 3rd time to Phuket and 2nd stay at Graceland. Staff were great, friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, the only problem we had was a musty smell from the air conditioner. Great resort for families and the buffet breakfast is amazing with a huge selection.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie6943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I loved Graceland Resort. The rooms are gorgeous in the new Sunset Wings. My next favourite is swimming in the brilliant salt water pools, totally awesome (no chlorine). Beautiful buffet brekkie with lots of selection. Right across the road from the beach. The only thing I would say was disappointing was the price of dinner meals in 3 restaurants & coffee in cafe, prices equivalent to Australia. It shouldn't be this price as wages are different in both countries!!!! However great resort and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelle65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Bautiful and spacious rooms, very clean and tidy. the block we stayed in was one of the new phases so everything is still new. Great setup around the pools. perfectly located on the beach and near shopping areas and spas.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anusuya N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have visitied Patong three times now and whilst find the area great found Gracelands sadly lacking. The location is good, rooms are a good size and the variety of facilities, such as gym and bowling alley are good. I found the staff to be rude and we almost felt like an imposition just being there. The pool looked beautiful but was poorly maintained, with tiles coming off and bandaids and hair floating around.
Cold showers for the entire stay and a toilet that kept blocking did not add to the joy. After three days I gave up reporting the cold water and we stopped using our toilet, having to keep going down to the toilet in reception. One morning I reported the toilet, went on a day trip and returned to a still blocked toilet and smelly room.
Management did not seem all that caring either, just said hope we give them another try!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Sharyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

1st time in Thailand with family and absolutely enjoyed it. We traveled there with friends of ours and stayed at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa which was good for its location and facilities. The kids enjoyed the 10 pin bowling and the pools. The buffet breakfast was great,kitchen staff were friendly and the chefs were wonderful. As for the reception staff, they were not as friendly or helpful. As usual upon our arrival we were put in different blocks (not in the rooms that we booked through our travel agent). We were warned about this while waiting for our connecting flight from Bangkok to Phuket. The reception staff were not helpful and we couldn't be bothered discussing the rooms as we arrived late (due to flight been delayed) and were tired. Apart from the arrogant reception staff we had a terrific time in Thailand. Even contacting the front desk staff on the in room phone they were not that pleasant. The resort was nice,cleaning staff,kitchen staff and even the security staff were good. It is a great family friendly resort and the rooms were pretty reasonable. We stayed in a Deluxe room and found it quite comfortable. If not for the arrogance of the reception staff I would probably stay there again but would look elsewhere next time I visit Phuket Thailand.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wilz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We got this place last minute, i stayed 8 nights for just over $300.00. Wouldn't be able to stay anywhere else for that price. On arrival our bags were scooped up and taken to our rooms. We checked in with no hassle. The staff were very polite. We were on the third floor over looking the infinity pool and Patong Beach. Room was massive. We met tour guides in the lobby and booked our excursions, we booked with My Time. My Time were awesome hosts, English speaking guides. Recommend them to anyone. The meals were a hit n miss, some days were great some days not so great. Not a big deal considering you can walk to the markets 5 min up the road and get some food. The markets are an acquired taste, if you like being hassled by people to buy their stuff then you will enjoy the markets. The pools were awesome, the staff were friendly. The only problem I really had was the mattress was so hard it was very uncomfortable other than that I can't really fault this place. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thackers75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,644 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#29 of 331 in Patong
770 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#11 of 331 in Patong
3,078 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Address: 190 Thaweewong Road | Patong District, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Patong
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#21 Spa Hotel in Patong
#24 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#39 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $94 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Graceland Hotel Patong
Phuket Graceland Resort And Spa
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing