We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely outstanding!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Ranked #37 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Went with my girlfriend and as a 19 year old was pretty nervous.
Unbelievable service, the people were lovely and the room was very decent for a lovely holiday! Plenty of tv channels and close to everything. The pool and stay was magnificent!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    865
    367
    154
    166
See reviews for
975
760
43
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Actually quite enjoyed it here, weather not grt but we knew it was the rainy season, stayed in sunset wing and room nice big and clean with balcony overlooking pool bar. Building site behind but never heard any noise, day or night. Contrary to earlier reviews, found bed very comfortable. Watch out for the mysteriously appearing different brands of water bottles in room... These you have to pay for although no signs. Dinner ok, grace grill quite nice. Good 7/11 up alleyway for beer and drinks, laundry. Breakfast ok though wouldn't want to be there in peak season. As a couple of others have mentioned... 2 of us got severe stomach probs a day after moving on, impossible to pinpoint cause but......? Anyway, all round a nice stay away from seedy patong proper

Room Tip: Get breakfast early before the crush
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philapeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in a group of 10, grandmas, mums, dads, young adults, teenagers and kids. We all had a ball. After reading some reviews I have decided that some people just like to whinge. The resort is indeed in need of some updating and upkeep. If you are looking for the Hilton pay the dollars because this resort is filed with family's with many kids all swimming and splashing and squealing!
The beach is just across the road with food, drinks, massage, henna, hair braids...everything.
Our check in was a little slow. We had the pool view room on the ground floor and we stepped out almost in to the pool, and the small balcony area gave us a nice spot for evening drinks!
I felt perfectly safe here with my kids (youngest 8yrs.)
Breakfast is a full Buffett, eggs, bacon, waffles, Asian dishes, cereal, juices, salads, toast, pastries and fruit.
We ate dinner a few nights at the grill and it was good food but expensive compared to "street food". Beer is also expensive here. In you go up the back ally way you will find a bar, laundry for 50 baht/kg ( and it smells lovely) a 7/11 ( buy your beer or breezers here) a pharmacy with English speaking pharmacist and Eden quickimart.
We found this resort to suit our needs and gave us a good safe place to base ourselves while in Phuket.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P:erth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had heard excellent things about this hotel and were looking forward to our two nights in patong.

We were given an 'upgrade' at checkin, 5 couples all up, waited a couple of hours past checkin time before we finally got our rooms, 1 couple waited at least another hour again before getting their room! Rooms right next to a building site, noise from early till late, and then the band and patrons to contend with till midnight, note to self, check what upgrade means before accepting! Reception staff basically didn't care, big hotel, no customer service.

However couldn't fault the buffet dinner they gave us, delicious, and the rooms and beds, excellent - our cleaner was lovely and smiley, I reckon she could teach the reception staff a thing or two - I think this hotel needs some courses in customer relations, bigger doesn't always mean better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

After a 12 hour flight from Australia we arrived at 9am and were made to wait until 3pm for a room. Staff could not speak or understand English well. We were given a room on Ground level closest to the family swimming pool and next to the swimming pool toilets, the stench was unbelievable and filtered into our room. We went for a meal at the Grace Bar attached to the hotel while we waited for a room, the only food we ate that day and both of us were sick the next day. We were then told by other guests that 80% of the resort guests were also ill with a virus going around the hotel and yet the staff failed to inform guests of this on arrival. We asked to be transferred to another room on a higher level to get away from the smell. I understand that they are still recovering from damage caused by the Tsunami, but I find this unacceptable. The breakfast buffet consisted of reconstitued fruit juices, cereals, rice dishes, bacon that was stiff and inedible, the best was the fresh omelettes and their yoghurts. We ate at 6am each morning , the airconditioning in the room was virtually non-existent, and the same food was still out at 10am. Due to rains, we lost TV reception in our rooms several times. They charge for internet unless you sit in the lobby, which was generally full! of people leaving their rooms or waiting for rooms. The day we left we had to be out by 10 am despite our transfer not being until 3pm , they had no were to leave suitcases and the lobby was full of other guests suitcases. Total chaos. Really spoilt any enjoyment f our first and last day there.

The mattresses were very hard. Our room did not get serviced until past 4pm each day and we had to ring and ask for it to be done. When it was done it was done to a reasonable standard, although the removed our water bottle which were still half full and then had the audacity to charge us for it. Even the water we bought ourselves, they would remove unless it was in the fridge.

It is next to the cemetary! and 10 minutes walk along the beach road to Patong itself, during which time you will be harrassed by motorbikes touting "timeshare" hotels at least five times! The beach front opposite the hotel is mainly used by locals and we did not feel safe there

We did have a massage at their spa, and used their hairdressers and the gym and these facilities were excellent.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floors, away from the smells outside and the insects,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluejoni2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very disappointing, we had this hotel highly recommended so were all really looking forward to a couple of days in this complex (we were a group of 5 couples). We actually had time in Karon before arriving at this hotel and happy to have time in Patong.
Our check in was delayed which was not a huge problem it was very busy, but because of delay we were apparently upgraded.... This I do not believe as the room we were put in is extremely noisy with workers building a new hotel right beside our room and at night we have to put up with noise from the bar (patrons & band) a few metres from our room... I guess others had complained so we were upgraded. One couple in our party had to wait a good hour after the rest of us were given our keys and for that we were given a free dinner.
The dinner was amazing really delicious and the staff were really nice, this in my opinion is the sole hi-light of this complex, really happy we only had 2 nights here.
The staff appear really unhappy and there is no interaction lucky to get a smile really. I must say though the cleaners are happy and friendly.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Just come back from a two centre trip to Thailand with our first stop in Phuket staying at the Gracelands. We had no problems checking in and no queues. Our rooms were in the older part of the hotel facing the pool. The room was nice and quite large although dated in some areas and in need of a bit of tlc. We had a nice view of the pool and also the sea. I never got to see inside the new wing,but they looked nice from the outside.
We only had one problem in our room with the mixer tap in the bath ( I turned it on and it shot up in the air and landed in the bath!) but once reported they fixed it immediately. Most of the staff were fine and quite helpful.
Breakfast is ok,usual buffet style. It gets very busy but then it's a large hotel.
Massages in the hotel are expensive .... Very expensive 1800bht for a full body massage. However ther is a little place just outside the hotel, we went there twice they were very good and only charged 400bht.
We went bowling that was ok too, but you do have to pay for each game plus shoes plus socks. About 400bht in total.
I never ate in the restaurants of an evening so can't really comment on them. We did have lunch one day in the Belgian beer cafe that was quite nice.
Some people on here have said they were expensive I didn't think so, but then I come from Perth WA where eating out is notoriously expensive so maybe that's why.
When our time came to check out we went downstairs and got presented a bill for $25?? I asked what this was for and got told in a very curt voice that It was for the ashtray I had stolen! I was furious I asked why she thought I would steal an ashtray when I could just go outside and buy one for 200 bht. They then said was it in the room when we went in. Well to be honest I don't know, neither of us are smokers so it never occurred to me to even look. Then her story changed and said it was for the water I took from the minibar. ( Never had any water we bought our own plus they give you 2 bottles every day) Well now i'm really p'd off ( this is 7am in the morning btw) I refused to pay it and they asked if I would fill out a card to say why I was refusing,which I glady did. Then told us we had to wait while they checked the room encase anything else was missing. I have travelled a lot and have never come across a hotel that has done this before.

We moved on to Bangkok and did not have a similar experience so I think it's just this hotel,maybe they have had bad experiences with some tourists in the past but the rudeness and they way it was handled by the surly receptionist could certainly have been better.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#35 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
1.1 mi away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#32 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Property: Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Address: 190 Thaweewong Road | Patong District, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Patong
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#22 Spa Hotel in Patong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#39 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Graceland Resort And Spa
Phuket Graceland Hotel Patong
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing