We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Ranked #35 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Graceland Resort is located within walking distance of the beach, shopping centres and places to eat with the night-life just a cheap tuk tuk ride away. Complimentary breakfast every morning was fantastic and the pools were pristine. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,789 - 1,795 of 2,847 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very big green nice hotel very close to the Pa Tong beach (you have to cross a road). Good breakfast. Good swimming pools. Complementary drink in one of hotel restaurants was offered.

Our deluxe garden view room with balcony actually faced road, car and bus parking and hotel gate, so it was very noisy and we had to wait for two days to change to the room with real garden view.
Rather shabby old-style interior, especially old bathroom equipment.
No free wi-fi in the rooms.
Very crowded. Close to the road.
Though situated very close to the beach the hotel has no private beach and provides no beach umbrellas or chairs and you have to use crowded public beach and pay about 200 TB for equipment.
If you leave your table with prepared food for more than one minute during the breakfast you definitely find it cleaned up or even occupied by someone else - it's really stupid.
When leaving the hotel we asked personnel to call us a taxi, personnel and the driver several times told us the price 400 TB, but when we arrived the driver claimed 500 TB. It's a shame on the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vbedrosova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here with a friend over the weekend, it was lovely the staff were really helpful we got a upgrade to a pool access room. The location was great, would most definitely stay here again and recommended people stay there. We did pay 6, 000bhat a night for the room but it was well worth it for a lovely weekend.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank natasha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Fantastic, wonderful hotel. Could not recommend this high enough. Stayed for 9 nights last August 2012, excellent room, excellent staff, excellent pools, excellent food. Loved the whole resort, relaxing and all staff very friendly. Stayed in the new sunset wing, rooms beautiful, and the new pool was amazing. Loved the buffet breakfast and sitting outside in the gardens every morning. Would recommend Graceland to any type of traveler, I traveled by myself and felt safe the whole time. Cant wait to get back to Phuket and the Graceland resort.

Room Tip: If you can get a pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I really loved staying at Graceland Patong. Good points were: fantastic location. we ate at the local food market set up just to the right of the hotel. amazing food every lunch and dinner. we tried a few others places but just kept coming back to this place and food was fresh and tasty everytime. nice beach. a bit away from hustle & bustle of bangla road etc. rooms are lovely in new wing. sunset pool view rooms. we didnt have a pool access room but this didnt matter. as we had a lovely large balcony that was handy to have our friends over for duty free drinks!! sunset pool is also less busy than the main pool. rooms were great and spacious. bathrooms beautiful with amazing shower. kids loved the bowling alley. went there every night. down sides: overall old style of hotel: not really my style. a bit over the top.

Room Tip: sunset pool view rooms were amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lovethailand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was our third trip to Phuket in 5 years and even tho I couldn't really fault the resort the previous places we had stayed had raised the bar and to me and my wife it had fell a bit short. If you we're on a party week traveling as a couple or with like wise it would be a ideal place to stay. But maybe as I am getting older I prefer the quite serenity of a nice resort not over run by Aussie party goers. I wouldn't not recommend Graceland it has a lot of good quality's, just not my cup of tea.. Or beer. Why drink VB all the time when you can drink Singha and try something different :)

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank G B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Midway through our holiday in Phuket (January/February 2013) We got a pool access room in the new wing, building 3. Rooms are quite spacious and very clean and modern. Could do with a DVD player though a not much English TV. Breakfast menu is very good with a choice of 2 restaurants, one doesn't have bacon though. The staff are friendly and polite. The lobby area is huge and has free wi fi, although signal strength isn't great. Its only a short walk to all the excitement of Pa tong strip. Overall, I would rate this resort along side The Padma in Bali. In other words, great. There is a money exchange just up the lane next to the resort offering the Aussie dollar at 31.5, best we have found so far. So don't change your money until you get here (the best we found in Australia before we left was 28.8).

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 337 in Patong
824 reviews
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 337 in Patong
1,681 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#11 of 337 in Patong
3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Address: 190 Thaweewong Road | Patong District, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Patong
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#22 Spa Hotel in Patong
#27 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#33 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $92 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Graceland Resort And Spa
Phuket Graceland Hotel Patong
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing