We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay - remember you are in Thailand people !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Ranked #37 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Okay - remember you are in Thailand people !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We read some pretty uninspiring reviews about Phuket Graceland before we went away... and okay a few pieces of the feedback are valid - the beds were on the 'hard' side, parts of the room were a little run down and our particular room did render us the odd 'coollish' shower depending on um ... well we never did figure out the pattern/reason ( but be real... a coolish shower was required mostly - it's a warm, warm climate! )...
BUT this is a country where some people don't HAVE a bed-so get over how comfortable yours is !!!... some people don't HAVE furniture, paint on their walls or even a roof over their head in this country so get over that it may not be the 'in' or most up to date interior decorating etc.
The place is clean, lovely staff, great service and a wonderful breakfast buffet ( and to all those who complained - I bet some of you were the very greedy, overweight people we saw going up and filling your plates over and over again but who were probably STILL complaining because your favourite brand of cereal wasn't available!? You seemed happy enough at the time!?
This is a BEAUTIFUL country, with BEAUTIFUL people... try to look deeper than your own wants and needs and see the real Phuket.
This Resort gave us all we desired for a VERY reasonable cost and it was fairly close to everything you could want to see and visit, if you want a lovely, reasonably priced holiday that gives you MUCH more than your money would buy at home then stay here... if you live in the lap of luxury at home and expect 5 star quality and treatment but don't wish to pay for it then PLEASE just stay at home as the way you act at places like this ( where REAL people come for a holiday ) ruins not only your holiday but everyone else around you... and I find insulting to the very people who's country you are a visitor in.
The only thing that tainted our families stay here was the rudeness and ignorance of some visitors - no matter WHERE you travel people ... get over yourselves... remember your manners and realize that saying "please" and "Thank You" to those that are working in your surroundings of the time is NOT a weakness but a strength that ALL travellers should remember in our opinion... my 16 and 19 year old daughters had a FABULOUS time but came away stunned at how rude/obnoxious and downright pompous some travellers become when they leave their own shores... Thank You to those out their that helped remind my family why indeed " manners maketh man" ... and many Thanks to the fabulous staff and team at Phuket Graceland for giving us such a wonderful time... we know that sometimes it's HOW you spend your holiday that makes it... not just WHERE xxx
We had a blast and from what we saw around on our travels Phuket Graceland was one of the top places to do it!
Hope this helps others xxx
The Wakelin Family x
:o)

Room Tip: we asked for adjoining rooms for our daughters - worked well and great advantage x
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank gregandalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    865
    367
    154
    166
See reviews for
975
760
43
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in a deluxe room, it was clean and staff was friendly. The hotel was run as a 5 star hotel. Good location, near beach , near center, lots a nature around the hotel, beautiful pools and gardens. I was worried at first reading some reviews, but once I arrived I realised its a great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belgiumbeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Family of four, two deluxe rooms adjoining on the fourth floor of older building. Found the hotel to be adequate for our needs. Missing the “wow” factor when first entering the rooms compared to other hotels we have stayed at. Asked for an upgrade to the new wing but got quoted another $2300 for 11 nights. Some people had been lucky with a free upgrade. Location is great, approx 20 minute walk to Jungceylon shopping centre, passing Bangla Road on the way. Buffet breakfast was good, usual selection of local and international fare along with orders of omelettes, waffles and pancakes, etc. Staff were good, no problems. Gym is adequate for the number of patrons and they have a number of programs running during the week. (Make sure you book the day before).Free Wi-Fi in the lobby area, pick up password from the coffee shop. Can pay for Wi-Fi in the room but proved too expensive, also a lot of free Wi-Fi at local restaurants. Rooms had the old CRT television and no DVD player. (new wing had LCD). Tenpin bowling alley was good fun. Cost for hiring of shoes, socks and court approx $4au. One recommendation for eating out is Rambo’s, which is on the street (left side, beach front). Great flavours and can whip up anything from a burger to a very tasty Tom Kha Gai. All in all we had a good time at Graceland’s. My recommendations would be to book the Sunshine Suits if possible.

Room Tip: My recommendations would be to book the Sunshine Suits if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paddyb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed at Gracelands in a pool access room in the new Sunset wing from Dec 14-Dec 22 and it was amazing! We travelled as a group of twelve with diverse budgets and people of all ages for a family friends 21st birthday! The rooms were always cleaned amazingly and the ladies where always polite and communication was easy! The pools were amazing and were kept spotless throughout our entire stay! The breakfast buffet was amazing! It combined both Western and Thai food perfectly! The omelettes and waffles were amazing some of the best I've ever tasted! Coincidentally we were in Patong whilst a festival was on meaning that the path beside the beach was full if amazing street food and thousands if stalls! We did not realise until the last day that these stalls were not always here and had come from Old Phuket Town for the festival!
Overall I would recommend staying in the new Sunset wing if you are planning on staying at Gracelands! The older rooms although they are cheaper do not accommodate families as well as the new wing! Our rooms had plenty of space and the back door access to the pool was an added bonus! Overall the facilities and staff at gracelands were impeccable and well presented! I would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat!! To top off our stay the birthday girl was given a birthday cake a card by the hotel! This in itself demonstrates the high level of service provided at Gracelands!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chapmach77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

This hotel scared me at first because of some reviews, but once i arrived i realised the hotel is great. Clean, luxury, good location, great staff. Nice breakfast , some say its too busy. I didnt experience any discomfort. You do need to understand that its a big hotel its normal you dont have the buffet all to yourself. Beautiful pools and lots of greenery and flowers around you, in general i recommend this hotel. I stayed in a deluxe room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belgiumbeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed at Graceland late August early September for 8 nights.
Mum and dad shared a suite with my brother and my parter and I had a deluxe pool view room.
We have stayed before, a year previous.
Service is always top notch, mum and dad weren't satisfied with their mattress. House keeping fixed the issue straight away.
Everything is immaculate, buffet breakfast was consistently delicious.
I really loved the fresh waffles.
We have really enjoyed our stay both times.

Location was a bit of a hike to get to main shops & food, however it only cost us 150B to get to bangla rd.
After we learnt we could get it for that if we declined any other amount.

The grace grill restaurant was amazing, food was exceptional.
Staff were also very friendly.

The new hotel was close to finished when we left. It looks spectacular.

Overall..

Likes
- service 5 star
- rooms, very close to perfect.
- quiet location
- very clean
- fresh bottled water daily

Dislikes
- hike to main attractions
- air con was initially noisy, however stopped after the first night.

I would defnately recommend!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Let me start with the good.

The pools are great! There is one on a second level and the other two are massive!!!! Great atmosphere for party, relax or baking! beach is across the road so winners all round!

Breakfast is plentiful and easy! Has all the western classics and heaps or different food. Yes variety after 3-4days would be good, but hey, it's a breakfast buffet... When you have everything what else could you add?

LOcation is perfect! Outside of the hustle and bustle of Bangla road and the heavy foot and road traffic around it... Perfect for getting in to shop, drink and party and then get back out to recover and do it all again!

The bad!
Service is terrible, staff accuse you of lying about details relating to room, access or services (but they can't say nothing when you have photography's as proof).

Gym is filthy an gave me contact dermititis all over my back... (gym doesn't get cleaned, no sprays to wipe down and most users are grots) even though I wore a Tshirt and used two towels between me and the equipment. Staff accused me of having dermititis already yet someone else also contracted it too while we were there

Unless you use free wifi in reception, prepared to get robbed for it, staff only interested in selling you guides or trips and the whole area smells like a sewerage plant when walking in between rooms or through corridors....

The ugly!
Besides contracting dermititis (hotel doctor $10000B later with rubbish medication - local hospital fixed it all with meds = $2000B) the shower area is woeful! Think caravan park showerblock! If you can get past the fact te the toilets will block and the fact that the rooms should be condemned, along with the shower itself looking like it was used in 1 too many porn films and filthy, it's okay.... We looked at it as showering and sleeping an then getting out of the rooms for the pool or the beach or the shops!)

the bed was seriously broken on one side, you rolled out if you laid on it, it was 'repaired' with towels underneath it when we complained.

Overall...
We were in a deluxe pool view... DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS YOU ARE IN ONE!!!!

The plae is great if you wanna party, shop or tan, but don't expect service or cleanliness

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cheeky_basted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#35 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
1.1 mi away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#32 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Property: Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Address: 190 Thaweewong Road | Patong District, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Patong
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#22 Spa Hotel in Patong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#39 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Graceland Resort And Spa
Phuket Graceland Hotel Patong
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing