We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our fourth visit back to Graceland. Booked 10 months earlier and had requested same room of previous 3 trips. On arrival shock horror we are told our requested room was not available. But, we are offered free upgrade, still aprahensive, we trudge off to upgrade. WOW, truly magnificent.
Spa, sauna, two rooms, two flat screens and balconies, 3 , one right on beach road overlooking the sea, and two overlooking new wing and new pool. Of to a good start. Nothing else has changed, staff allways friendly, breakfasts are perfect. If you complain about breakfast you are in the wrong place. Check in and out was seemless. No complaints from us. We will return next year and tell all to stay at Graceland. 10 minute walk to Bangle, 15 mins to Junceylon, opposite quietest part of Patong beach.

Room Tip: If you want seaview or pool view or pool access, tell your agent prior to booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teesdaleroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,834 - 1,840 of 2,786 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have just returned from staying here for 14 nights in a 2 bedroom suite(the decor is a little tired!)...we had a great time and found the staff so friendly and helpful. Breaky was super, especially the waffles!!! The pools were great and the grounds immaculate! This was our 5th visit to Patong and loved every minute! We met up with our other friends who loved this resort too. We would stay here again!!!
PS. the beds are hard but just ask for a mattress topper and problem solved!!!

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suites have an amazing view, looking down over the pools and beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirran495062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at Graceland based on others reviews. The staff were friendly enough, and we even given a room upgrade. The rooms were ok, but had a damp smell about them. The pool was great, but i'm sure i got a stomach bug from the water. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone and was endless. The location is good as it is just out of the hustle and bustle and either a quick walk into town or a 200 baht tuk tuk ride. The beach looked nice but we only got one really nice beach day. They have a bowling alley in the resort also. You can book tours from the hotel lobby in the mornings. All up it was an ok experience, but I wouldn't be rushing back that's for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markyb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Two pairs of Dr Dre Beats (Headphones) Stolen from our room during housekeeping. Went to manager who claimed he spoke to the lady who cleaned the room and she 'didnt see them in there'. PATHETIC!!! So nothing was done about it. Asked for a police report for insurance purposes, only got an incident report from the motel.

Beds are hard.

Air con only works in some rooms.

And our room had a terrible odour.

Room Tip: dont believe the pictures you see on the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with a group of friends for 10 nights. Qantas holidays have a "stay 8 and pay 4" deal so was very reasonably priced.
Rooms were average but clean.
Breakfast was quite nice
There were 3 different pools. One was a rooftop pool and a little quieter as the kids seemed to prefer downstairs.

Swim up pool bar was quite nice!!

There were two different parts to the resort.. The new wing was nice but not completed whilst I was there.. 2 steps out the back door and you're in the pool..

Resort seemed to attract the typical Aussie bogan.. But all in all good for a cheap holiday!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poochiebluebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

this was our 1st time in phuket we stayed for 18 days had just had a wounderful time we were in the older part but still loved every min, the main few things that stood out for us was the breaky the food was amazing so many choices so fresh, pools so clean and the service always on to food and drinks for you and the room service our rooms were so clean all the time and replenished. if i had to say any bad it would only be the noices at night fire crackers going off late at night just kept waking us up thats all really.
so overal 10 out 10 :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bec d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were 3 families and were looking forward to this resort based on feedback and reviews on trip advisor however was dissapointed. Rooms were old damp and in need of and upgrade. The breakfast buffett was large however everything was cold.

6 of our group got extremely ill over 5 days (think it was the buffett bug!!) and when we were out and about we got feedback from shop owners and taxi drivers that everyone gets sick at this resort.

Reception staff also spoke little to no english therefore making some arrangments proved a challenge. We had to chase the maid down each morning to get fresh towel and room made up.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,653 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#31 of 331 in Patong
778 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#10 of 331 in Patong
3,100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Address: 190 Thaweewong Road | Patong District, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Patong
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#21 Spa Hotel in Patong
#25 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#33 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $97 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Graceland Hotel Patong
Phuket Graceland Resort And Spa
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing