We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good price for a nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Tong Beach Hotel
Ranked #257 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed April 19, 2009

I stayed at Le Tong Beach Hotel for 16 nights in jan. 2008 and was very pleased.
The room was good and the staff wonderfull.
Every morning I had a nice breakfast (not incl. in room-rate)
This is realy a hotel I will come back to

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Le Tong Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 61 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2008

We has origianly booked in for 8 days, but upon arrival decided 1 night was more than efficient. The pool wasn't usable..was told it filter had 'jsut broken' would be fixed in an hour. But was obvious had been broken alot longer. Our groundfloor family room, with direct pool access, was in need of a do over, but this would not normally put us off..however it was the 'door' in sons room with 2 inch gap at bottom wich led to the junk area and the window with card board boxes stacked up outside which made our decision.
This hotel is more geared towards the backpack traveller/students/clubbers etc.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkiegirlAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2008

My boyfriend and I booked a standard room via their website, from 4 to 10 June 2008. This was our second time staying at this hotel, so they gave us a 5% discount, off the 700baht/night rate (low season). They accept only Thai baht and there is a 3% surcharge if you pay by Visa/Mastercard, and 5% by Amex. The taxi service arranged with Le Tong from the airport to the hotel is 550baht. I'm not sure if there are cheaper ones outside the hotel though.
Checking into the hotel was pretty effortless. There are 4 storeys but no elevator. We were given a room on the 4th floor, so had to drag our luggage up. People who hate to climb stairs may have to give this hotel a second thought.
Room was clean, with white bed sheets and Thai-style furniture. The floor's a bit sandy but we weren't very fussy. There is a little raised platform with mats and a small coffee table for you to chill, with big windows for the view. There is a balcony where you can dry your clothes/swimwear really quickly. The room provides aircon which works well, refrigerator with complimentary water (which we liked), cable TV.
The bathroom is small and basic, but had pretty colourful tiles. There is no bathtub, only a showerhead which could be stronger. Sometimes a bit frustrating to wash sand off our hair. Since the space is small, water may get everywhere - toiletbowl, sink etc. There are bar soaps and towel provided. Lights in the room and bathroom are quite dim.
Room service is done regularly sometime after lunch. The floors are swept and fresh towels given etc. On the day when we stayed in the room till 3pm, the staff knocked on the door and gave us towels.
There is a small pool in the hotel, 1.2 m deep. The water isn't clear though. You can ask for beach towels before heading for the beach.
Le Tong is next to Novotel, about 5 min from the beach. We liked the quiet and peaceful location although it was about 15 min walk from Bangla Road and the nightlife (Le Tong is opposite end of Patong Beach from Holiday Inn). Tuk tuks are always waiting outside to hotel for tourists who don't feel like walking. There is a 7-11 and Family Mart nearby.
The staff are alright, but one particular man who cleans the room is really friendly. He recognized us from our last trip!
Overall, we liked Le Tong because it is so cheap, and clean enough for us to stay and lounge comfortably. The location is nice, away from the noise and bustle. We will definitely return for our third stay!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank blue_yoghurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2008

Me and my wife recently stayed in Le Tong hotel in Patong Beach for 5 nights. We arrived in Phuket in the middle of high season when demand for accommodation is high and supply of good quality rooms short so we were glad to find a room with decent location in Patong and had no choice but to take it. (we did consider Hilton resort for about GBP150 per night but the location did not suit us)

First of all, the room we stayed in was OK (just OK). Paid nearly GBP40.00 (USD80.00) per night per room and for Thailand it is not particulary cheap. We got a room on 4th floor and the only good thing about it was the view of the sea and the sunset.

Le Tong is a typically run down B&B that has not seen any kind of modernization or investment probably since the current owners bought it. The shower is OK with good pressure, however we did find army of small ants marching through our room at any time of the day (not very nice). All furniture is old. This is not a room to hang out - this is a room only to take the shower and to get sleep.

The owners (or the girls who run the place) are the most greedy people I met for long time. They will rip you off whenever they get a chance without any hesitation. they have no manners and no education how to run a business, all they see is a short term profits. why I am saying this and how did I find out? let me tell you. my wife is who is not thai understands and speaks thai fluently. the people who run the place did not know that however and so they spoke about us (in front of us) in thai on several occassions how to squezze more $$$ out of us, how to overcharge us, for example, when booking taxi with them, etc...

Final advice: do not be misled by their smiles when they talking to you - they are fake and their interstet is only how to get more money out of you.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2008

We stay in the hotel for 10 nights our 4th time in patong !
we were happy
First time in that hotel
the hotel is next to novotel
you need a bike to stay there but much better there from patong beach .... to noisy .......... !
we loved sourin beach and mams sea food
we had a lux double on the third floor we loved the views
our room was large and the bathroom ok
they clean every day and the breakfast is not much but ok
the stuff very nice to us
The gentelman with the bikes very nice person i reccomend him
They took us from the airport we had late flight and they were waiting for us !
we will reccomend for budget travels
if they change the reception and small changes they will be super !!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank papsMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2008

Le Tong is located in between 2 bigger hotels so it provides some sort of exclusitivity offered by its branded neighbours. We liked it for its proximity to the main Patong Beach area but yet, tucked away from all the noise and traffic. Plus points - a 7-11 and Gloria Jean's is just round the corner. The nearby restaurant (a few doors down from 7-11) even offers free internet.

Being budget travellers, this hotel was an excellent choice. As with many hotels in Patong area, there are no lifts so we chose a room on the ground floor. We can see the beach directly at our door and it's just 2 mins away. Breakfast is cheap and they offer services like local phone calls, laundry, etc at low rates. A tour operator is right at the hotel entrance so it's easy to book a trip to anywhere from there. The hotel staff are friendly as well and with an acceptable proficiency level of English (many service staff in Phuket can't understand English at all).

That said, the rooms are just functional.. clean but functional standard only, like an average 2 to 3 star hotel. Nothing fancy but nonetheless provides well for a good night's sleep/comfortable stay i.e. clean ironed sheets, firm bed and pillows, good air-conditioning, good water pressure and hot water.

There's no security guard tho although the staff are always around to look after things. But if you're the jumpy sort, then this hotel might not be suitable for you.

All in all, it was a great stay and if we're ever in Phuket on a budget again, we would choose Le Tong.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sangrialicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2007

Stayed there for 4 nights. I was there with a group of friends from college. I had a pleasant experience right from the start! We booked the hotel through its web site and wrote an email to the manager to confirm. He replied back almost immediately and made sure that I have transportation to and from the airport.

Once we arrived at the hotel, which was nicely furnished in Thai style, we were greeted by the staff who gave us advice about tours in Phuket. They are all very friendly and helpful. Their English weren't that great, but they really try to help accommodate our needs!

The location of the hotel is GREAT. It's a few minutes walk to the Patong beach ( which is sooooo beautiful, by the way) and it's about 15 minutes walk to downtown Patong. This means that we're near enough to be able to walk to the bars and restaurants, but not near enough to hear the commotion!!!

A pleasant stay at a budget price. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BaHaZa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#60 of 328 in Patong
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#78 of 328 in Patong
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baramee Resortel
Baramee Resortel
#88 of 328 in Patong
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hello Yaya Residence
Hello Yaya Residence
#84 of 226 in Patong
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
B-Lay Tong Phuket
B-Lay Tong Phuket
#65 of 328 in Patong
1,024 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Tong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Tong Beach Hotel

Address: 1 Pra Baramee 4, Patong-Kalim Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket (Patong Beach), 83150, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Tong Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Tong Beach hotel is located on the beautiful Patong beach, ten miles from downtown Phuket. Situated on a small hill at the north-most side of the beach, our guests will enjoy the quiet and peaceful nature of the area, while shimmering lights and excitement from Patong's center is only three minutes away. All rooms are fully furnished in elegant Northern Thai style, with air conditioning, hot shower, refrigerator, satellite television and most of all, a private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Tong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tong Beach Patong
Le Tong Beach Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing