We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Crown Hotel & Palm Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$110
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$74
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$67
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
18
49
47
19
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
49
47
19
20
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 153 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Myself and my wife stayed at the Royal crown for 11 days in April 2012, although the hotel is a bit older the some of the flash resorts in Pa Tong it is more the adequate, the rooms in the main hotel are large and comfortable, has wifi access in the rooms, air-conditioning that is good and cold and a balcony with either pool view or city view, both are quite good. the pool was great although some more shaded areas would be a good idea they do offer some umbrellas. Bar was great and although prices are higher then the local bars was still reasonably priced and the service was fantastic. restaurant was ok ( no bad food) but there are much better to be had around the place. The spa offers a great range of massage and treatments at competitive prices (ask for Meow - she was fantastic)
The location is up on the hills behind Pa Tong beach and it is maybe a 10 - 15 minute walk to the beach, there is a shuttle bus to Jungcylon shopping centre ( check out the water fountain show) every couple of hours and you can hire a scooter from the hotel. we tended to walk down and get a tuk tuk back (200 baht). There was 2 Tsunami warnings whilst we were there and our hotel location meant this was of no concern, in 2004 it didn't get close to this hotel and when people were running up the hill we didn't have to move or consider finding a room for the night as many people did.
Arisa on the tour desk will sort out what ever you want just ask her and she will arrange it for you and at a good price. The hotel also offers transfers form the airport for a very reasonable 600 baht.
All in All, a good hotel, reat service and highly recommended.
All in All I highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Choose a room in the main hotel if you want wifi in your room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glenn_adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Nice room, nice staffs, nice environment, nice service, nice location, nice swimming pool, etc etc. everything is just so nice~! my friends and I altogether 8 ppl shared a bungalow. the room is just sooooo perfect for us! the night scenery is pretty too! the only bad things is the wifi only available at swimming pool area. overall is NICE! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Location -
Hotel was nicely Located near Patong beach area. It was roughly 1-2 kms from the beach. Though hotel had the pick and drop facility for beach, we could easily manage the distances on foot. Room was nice and clean with private balcony, Fridge, TV, etc. The view was awesome as the hotel was located at a little height hence sea was somewhat visible from our room. I had some great shots of sun set from my room itself. Hotel has swimming pool, spa/massage center (at very reasonable price), pool side restaurant.

Phuket -
Thailand has departmental stores chain named 7Eleven and Family Mart. You can find almost everything of your daily need in those stores at reasonable price. They also sell Alcohol (beer, wine, etc) at during particular time duration (5 pm-11 pm, I guess) in the evening. One of them was just 2 mins walk from our hotel. Jung Ceylon is very good Mall with all most all international brands and food joints. I particularly loved the fountain show it runs every evening around 7pm (not sure, would recommend checking time beforehand). The floating market in Jung Ceylon is a nice place to do souvenir marketing. Phuket day tour is a must but leave early to enjoy it completely.

Service-
Front desk was very courteous and helpful. I particularly would like to take this opportunity to thank Jira for making my holiday, a life long memory...she was very helpful and suggested best places to visit and routes to take...! Her English was far better than others..and hence, most of the time, I used to communicate through her...

Issues-
Nothing in particular except of the facts that most people didn't knew English and we didn't knew Thai. I being pure vegetarian had a tough time with the food and survived on Maggie and Pasta (I had taken along with me from India as all their versions had some or the other non veg item) along with occasional Veggie Delite of Subway.

Room Tip: Take room on higher floors, sea facing.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PreetiJaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

i was there 20 day before about one week , the hotel's featuere is not so new even is old but the quality is ok ,celannig room ,good staff ,swiming pool is very good ,epecially bar staff are very kind and helpful ,bad point was no wi-fi at room inside and no sftefy box at room inside,safety box is side of lobby ,it is ok but you have to carry your saftety box key every where by ur self, but the good important piint is location,it is out of crwoded with good wheather bz of full of trees are around hotel and very quiet

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank arya_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We had a delux room in the bungalow area. As our stay was very pleasant I cannot give less than excellent. Though I have to tell that there is a building construction in the neigbour, they work from 7am till 10 pm so prepare for the noise. And there was no wifi in room, only in the restaurant area. But in spite the hotel is very nice, the view is beautiful from balcony, Bathroom is clean. Motorbike rent is advised but Patong center is really not too far 10-15 minute walk.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Miguelito M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews