We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Crown Hotel & Palm Spa Resort
Ranked #260 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We had a delux room in the bungalow area. As our stay was very pleasant I cannot give less than excellent. Though I have to tell that there is a building construction in the neigbour, they work from 7am till 10 pm so prepare for the noise. And there was no wifi in room, only in the restaurant area. But in spite the hotel is very nice, the view is beautiful from balcony, Bathroom is clean. Motorbike rent is advised but Patong center is really not too far 10-15 minute walk.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Miguelito M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 145 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2012

at a glance of hotel building looked big but old.reception & lobby also looked like 80's hotel. the room we stayed were the same way~old style but all facilities were complete & enough to spend resort life.

i later felt much better to stay there longer cause basic element of hotel service was not so bad. just need some renovation to attract more visitor. selling room cheaper is not the only solution, but they will have more thing to make the hotel more better.morning buffet also need improvement.

anyway,landocape is nice,swiming pool is very ok & there is ample parking lot、so convenient for rent-a- car use. recommend for family & people want to relax.

Room Tip: lower floor of pool side is no privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sizukasea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

The bungalows and the sourrounds are exactly as the photos depicted. All very well appointed but the rooms are a little tired and could do with a touch up and a lick of paint. Overall pretty good value for money. The hotel and resort are really only suitable for those who are able to climb up and down the steps and it's located on the hill side. The bungalows provide a good view over the main pool (next to the restaurant and pool side bar) and some views of the Patong bay/beach and the hills.

The hotel and resort is located two blocks away from the beach which is a good 10 - 15 min walk. It is also 15-20min walk away from the major shopping mall/precinct Jungceylon.

The hotel taxi to/from a.port is 600 bht (Jan 2012) which is actually cheaper than street side taxi quote. The mini van shuttle style taxi from a.port is 150 bht per person.

The hotel spa is more expensive than the street side massage places and the ones at the shopping centre.

Room Tip: suitable only for fully abled bodies who can walk up/down steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valentina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Rooms are a little run-down compared to what I saw from the pictures online. The hotel itself is not within walking distance to the beach or the nearest shopping mall. Do not eat or order room service from the hotel; you can get a better meal outside. The up side: service was alright, the tour guide provided (included in our room package bought through a travel agent) by the hotel was very good in recommending places to eat, shop and to have fun.

Room Tip: The swimming pool, cafe and bar are located at the second floor. It is much more convenient to get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhuahSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The hotel has an airport pickup service for 500 Baht (or you can take the Airport Bus into Phuket town for 85 Baht and then the public bus to Patong Beach for 25 Baht more. The hotel is located on Nanai road, which is about 1 km East of the road the that the public bus comes into town on. Although the hotel is about 1.5km from the beach, it runs a free shuttle every 2 hours from 8am until midnight. Although the resort looks nice in the photos, it is quite a bit more run down that the photos would indicate. Also, although the hillside bungalows look nice, the inside of the all the rooms at this resort are more along the lines of what you could get a similar Guesthouse room for in the 300 - 400 Baht range (except for the pool & restaurant, which are nice if you are inclined to use them). Front desk reception was very welcoming at time of check-in but less so afterwards. The ac in our first 2 rooms didn't work at all but the front desk told us that we "shouldn't expect the ac to work here like it does at home". When they moved us to the third room without functioning ac, I really raised a stink because the compressor was clearly not even running. They sent a maintenance man up with a tank of refrigerant and a set of gauges but as soon as he looked at the compressor and heard that it wasn't even running, he went off to get a switch, replaced it and from that point on, the ac worked flawlessly.

Unfortunately, the room also had a dirty bathroom (mildew on the shower curtain & tiny ants everywhere) and the beds had bedbugs in them.

There is a sign at the front desk that there will be a charge of 100 Baht/night for "Lady visitors" who are not registered guests.

Don't change your money at the hotel, as you will get a significantly poorer rate than you can get in town at a moneychanger.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lsebek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

First we got a room five minutes walk away from the main building of the hotel and this room was full of mold. My boyfriend, who is 1,85 m, couldnt stand straight up in the shower, bc the ceiling was to low, the ac wasnt working, the sink was leaking and the toilet was dirty.
There wasnt any problem to change room when we asked for it and if you want to stay at this hotel, get a room in the main building or in one of the bungalows. The standard is much better there.
The staff was very friendly and nice!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mahlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Rooms are good as expected, Hotel staff were friendly, located near Bangla road and Jungceylon mall, perfect place for budget travellers..

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
AsiaLoop G-House
AsiaLoop G-House
#302 of 331 in Patong
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chang Residence
Chang Residence
#148 of 331 in Patong
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#174 of 331 in Patong
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Luxur Boutique Hotel Patong
Luxur Boutique Hotel Patong
#308 of 331 in Patong
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#303 of 331 in Patong
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#112 of 331 in Patong
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Crown Hotel & Palm Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Crown Hotel & Palm Spa Resort

Address: 31 Na Nai Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#76 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $24 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Crown Hotel & Palm Spa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Crown Hotel & Palm Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Crown Hotel & Palm Patong
Royal Crown Hotel And Palm Spa Resort
Royal Crown Hotel & Palm Spa Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing