We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything for next to nothing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Royal Palm Beach Front
Ranked #109 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Close to everything for next to nothing”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in August '13 and found the staff to be polite and very helpful. The rooms are quite comfortable with some of the rooms recently up dated. There was a small problem with the Wi Fi in the room where it needed to be reset every so often however they have rectified this problem. Breakfast buffet is average, you need to keep in mind that this is not a 5 star hotel but it is good value for money as it is only 9 iron to the beach and about 5 minutes walk to Jungceylon shopping mall and the Bangla Road. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking a comfortable and clean low budget hotel. I am planning another holiday in Patong in November this year and will definitely staying at the Royal Palm again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rabbitohfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    111
    59
    34
    31
See reviews for
43
89
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Rooms were newly renovated and quite clean as well as spacious. Friendly and helpful staff with good service. Will definitely come back again. Very competitive pricing as well:) Really value for money if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Favoredsharon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

this hotel was OK only we stayed for one week and staff seemed very good, i noticed that the rooms weren't cleaned very thoroughly and sometimes they did not even refill the toilet paper! breakfast average alternate every second day so get used to baked beans! toilet in the lobby was putrid. we went to the rooftop pool which has a bar but no one was up there even though it was during the open hours so we had to call reception to get a drink and we had to share a towel! the sauna and jacuzzi didn't work. the downstairs bar was very good the staff had our drinks ready when we sat down and would talk to us, very friendly. contrary to other reviews i found it to be quiet. i would stay again if i had no other options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Em_ily392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Wife and I stayed here in April 20013 for 7 days. We tried to negotiate price, but they would not move on it. Our first room looked good, seemed nice and clean, but pulling back the bed spread revealed stains on linen that were obviously the result of sex...was hard to tell if sheets had really been laundered. They changed the bed upon request and the new sheets had old stains (probably from feces). The shower nearly scalded my wife. It took a little while for the water to warm up, but once warm it did not cool down at all. Sounds strange, but you shut off the hot valve and open the cold completely, and the steaming water continued. They sent and engineer to check our complaint. He did not find anything unusual about it. They did eventually move us to a suite at the front of the hotel with a beach view that was partly obstructed by trees and electrical wires. Out side our room was a narrow balcony which extended into the upper deck of the cafe at the front of the hotel. Nobody ever sat there, but the giant woofer speaker located there would boom, boom, boom most of the day and evening until about 1100 PM. The staff tried very hard to accomodate us and mostly did a good job. They were friendly, helpful, and the hotel was nice and clean with the exceptions I mentioned above. Location is great...close to the beach , convenience stores, night life and restaurants. The breakfast buffet, included in the price was good, but got to be repetitive. I would compare this to a super 8 in America but the breakfast is better. I would be happy to stay there again if I did not have a better choice.

Room Tip: Look at the room including the sheets before accepting your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teeside, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Good value for money, clean rooms. Located just across the road from the beach. Good if you want to be close to the lively spots of phuket. As the title suggests the room we stayed in was a little noisy so if you are a light sleeper or want something quiet then this is probs not for you.

Beach is lovely. Food in the restaurant was good and inexpensive. Bar was good.

Little tour place across the street booked is a crossing to phi phi island with taxi and ferry fare for 1000 b for two people which to me seemed quite reasonable.

The pool is tiny and shows its age but to be honest the beach is the best option anyway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location is absolutely amazing. Its in the center of everything, 10 min walking to Bangla road. And its right on the beach. Most of the staff was extremely helpful with a few exceptions who are always there. The rooms were clean, spacious, and nice. Our first room had a problem with the AC so the staff gave us another room in the middle of the night to sleep in and we had both the rooms to ourselves till the end of the 3 night trip :p even the byland that goes past the hotel has massage parlors and decent restaurants and bars.
Also their swimming pool area is a delight to hang out at!
Overall a total recommend!

Room Tip: low floor as no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aayushgx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very conveniently located, just beside the beach, the hotel was nice and cozy. They even made a beautiful decoration on the bed with flowers as requested. Staff were cordial, although had a little difficulity understanding the accent. Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avimanyu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#60 of 319 in Patong
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#229 of 319 in Patong
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#94 of 319 in Patong
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
#254 of 319 in Patong
10 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#136 of 319 in Patong
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Palm Beach Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Palm Beach Front

Property: The Royal Palm Beach Front
Address: 66/2 Thaweewong Rd., Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Palm Beach Front 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few step to the beach Near Patong Nightlife & Shopping ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Palm Beach Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Palm Beach Front Hotel Patong
Royal Palm Beach Front Patong
The Royal Palm Beach Front Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing