We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and good location!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Palm Beach Front

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Royal Palm Beach Front
Ranked #102 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cheap and good location!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

My Phuket on July for 4D3N. This is a beach front hotel. Beside is burger king. All nearby is local shop and local restaurant. Phuket road is quite messy.but all still can work.my traveling date, everyday also raining.so never go to the beach due to the wave is big and heavy rain. This hotel total got 4 floors. 1st is hotel lobby. 2-3 is hotel room. 4 floors is small swimming pool and spa saloon.this hotel no lift.so this hotel not suitable for old people. There buffet breakfast no much choice but is nice. Staff not really friendly(maybe they can't speak English) this hotel got provide free wifi.just take the code and password at hotel help desk. I stay at deluxe room. But view no good.toilet is smelly. I cannot take it. I think because of water so make the toilet very smelly. Strongly recommended go to phi phi island. Nearby hotel also got a lot of local optional tour package. You can bargain with them and get the good rate. And don't forget go to the Simon Cabaret(ah Gua) show, they are so beautiful :) you can pay them tip and take photo with them. 20bahts per person also enough for them.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EuniceHui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    110
    58
    33
    30
See reviews for
42
87
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

The location is excellent!minutes away from restaurants and shopping. Patong beach is just opposite the hotel thus breakfast with a sea view,how great is that. Room is average but their staff there are excellent,very polite and friendly.:)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

Firstly, the location of this hotel rocks. Walk out and you're 2-3 mins away from the heart of Patong Beach.

This is the second time I stayed in Royal Palm. Both times, I got a cleaned room and tidy bed. When the shower had a slight malfunction, room service got the problem settled promptly.

Our housekeeping staff gave us extra bottled drinking water and volunteered an extra mid-day room keeping because she saw us bringing sand into the room. The rooftop bar staff offered to help us chill our drinks we bought from Carrefour. No one asked us for tips.

Absolutely love this hotel.

Room Tip: Be nice to the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daemonsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

I paid $A67 a night through AsiaDirect, and only found out at the last minute they'd bunged on some taxes, whereas on Wotif you always pay what they quote up front.

So I was a little peeved to begin with...although its all relative, A$67 buys you nothing in Australia or Europe, but it gets you a nice 3.5 star room in a prime location, so I should be less churlish...

The hotel is on the beach road, next to Baan Lamai, which is a much nicer looking, if slightly dearer hotel... The Royal Palm has no ground level pool to landscape around like the Baan Lamai or the Holiday Inn just a couple of doors down, so it doesnt give the appearance of a desirable place like those 2 do. But its clean, its quiet, and so long as its not bucketing down rain and blowing a gale like it was when I was there, the semi open dining area is a lovely spot to eat your breakfast or dinner with a view of the beach over the road, a view only slightly impeded by tuk tuks and passers by.

Its just that there was nothing special to remember about the place. My other Patong favourites stand out because they are either so tranquil and relaxing and affordably luxurious (Deevana) or else incredibly good value for money like the Patong Beach lodge. So its 3 stars from 5.

Room Tip: given the layout - dont think there is a best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blisteringbarnacles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

The only good thing about this hotel is the LOCATION and free wi fi. Booked the hotel trough Agoda. Stay in Palm Beach for 4 days n 3 night. Check in was ok.. as the staff can speak very little english... On the third day while i was taking my shower the water just cut off suddenly..Call the reception, she say they will check and call my rms back but never did. I went to 5th floor to rinse off the foam n shampoo but to nil water asa well. Call the reception again and she says after 20 min the water will resume.. as i taught waited almost 40min.
The shower will go either very hot or very cold trough out my stay. the room was very small n nothing like in the picture. .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotHappy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

We booked this hotel online for a short stay of 3 night. The hotel is located right across the beach. The rooms are small but cozy. For the location we got a decent price.

They offer you complimentary breakfast with is good and also is served from 6:30 to 11 so u have lot of time and as per your convenience. The hotel staff is good and courteous. You have loads of eating joint right outside the hotel. And guess what burger king is right next to it.

The hotel restaurant is also good serves good dinner and offers u a discount as you r staying with them. Also they have free internet which is good.

The only problem is that they dont have elevators but you would not mind it, I would definitly suggest you should check this place out.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanmay2281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

Hotel staffs are all very nice and friendly. Requested for extra towel and it was sent up to your room within minutes.
Rooms were quite small but enough for 2pax in a room. lightings are somehow too dim for me.
Hotel located just opposite patong beach. Night markets stalls start right beside hotel. Food, shopping, massage and beach is all within walking distance. Only make used of the hotel's swimming pool and restaurant. Pools are considered small and food was not bad.
Like the staffs and service best. If were to find fault will be the room lightings.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gladys1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#59 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#207 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#87 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Orchid Inn
Grand Orchid Inn
#147 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
#253 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Palm Beach Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Palm Beach Front

Property: The Royal Palm Beach Front
Address: 66/2 Thaweewong Rd., Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Palm Beach Front 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few step to the beach Near Patong Nightlife & Shopping ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Royal Palm Beach Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Palm Beach Front Hotel Patong
Royal Palm Beach Front Patong
The Royal Palm Beach Front Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing