We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Royal Palm Beach Front
Ranked #114 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location and service”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The location is excellent!minutes away from restaurants and shopping. Patong beach is just opposite the hotel thus breakfast with a sea view,how great is that. Room is average but their staff there are excellent,very polite and friendly.:)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    115
    63
    34
    34
See reviews for
47
93
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Firstly, the location of this hotel rocks. Walk out and you're 2-3 mins away from the heart of Patong Beach.

This is the second time I stayed in Royal Palm. Both times, I got a cleaned room and tidy bed. When the shower had a slight malfunction, room service got the problem settled promptly.

Our housekeeping staff gave us extra bottled drinking water and volunteered an extra mid-day room keeping because she saw us bringing sand into the room. The rooftop bar staff offered to help us chill our drinks we bought from Carrefour. No one asked us for tips.

Absolutely love this hotel.

Room Tip: Be nice to the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daemonsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

I paid $A67 a night through AsiaDirect, and only found out at the last minute they'd bunged on some taxes, whereas on Wotif you always pay what they quote up front.

So I was a little peeved to begin with...although its all relative, A$67 buys you nothing in Australia or Europe, but it gets you a nice 3.5 star room in a prime location, so I should be less churlish...

The hotel is on the beach road, next to Baan Lamai, which is a much nicer looking, if slightly dearer hotel... The Royal Palm has no ground level pool to landscape around like the Baan Lamai or the Holiday Inn just a couple of doors down, so it doesnt give the appearance of a desirable place like those 2 do. But its clean, its quiet, and so long as its not bucketing down rain and blowing a gale like it was when I was there, the semi open dining area is a lovely spot to eat your breakfast or dinner with a view of the beach over the road, a view only slightly impeded by tuk tuks and passers by.

Its just that there was nothing special to remember about the place. My other Patong favourites stand out because they are either so tranquil and relaxing and affordably luxurious (Deevana) or else incredibly good value for money like the Patong Beach lodge. So its 3 stars from 5.

Room Tip: given the layout - dont think there is a best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blisteringbarnacles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2011

The only good thing about this hotel is the LOCATION and free wi fi. Booked the hotel trough Agoda. Stay in Palm Beach for 4 days n 3 night. Check in was ok.. as the staff can speak very little english... On the third day while i was taking my shower the water just cut off suddenly..Call the reception, she say they will check and call my rms back but never did. I went to 5th floor to rinse off the foam n shampoo but to nil water asa well. Call the reception again and she says after 20 min the water will resume.. as i taught waited almost 40min.
The shower will go either very hot or very cold trough out my stay. the room was very small n nothing like in the picture. .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotHappy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We booked this hotel online for a short stay of 3 night. The hotel is located right across the beach. The rooms are small but cozy. For the location we got a decent price.

They offer you complimentary breakfast with is good and also is served from 6:30 to 11 so u have lot of time and as per your convenience. The hotel staff is good and courteous. You have loads of eating joint right outside the hotel. And guess what burger king is right next to it.

The hotel restaurant is also good serves good dinner and offers u a discount as you r staying with them. Also they have free internet which is good.

The only problem is that they dont have elevators but you would not mind it, I would definitly suggest you should check this place out.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanmay2281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Hotel staffs are all very nice and friendly. Requested for extra towel and it was sent up to your room within minutes.
Rooms were quite small but enough for 2pax in a room. lightings are somehow too dim for me.
Hotel located just opposite patong beach. Night markets stalls start right beside hotel. Food, shopping, massage and beach is all within walking distance. Only make used of the hotel's swimming pool and restaurant. Pools are considered small and food was not bad.
Like the staffs and service best. If were to find fault will be the room lightings.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gladys1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

I stayed at The Royal Palm Beach Front Hotel for a weekend in March 2011 and I can only but recommend the place: very friendly staff that goes out their way for you and great location on Beach Road.

I booked the Palm Suite, and it's a great but funny room: you enter the suite through the bathroom and find yourself in the bedroom before you enter the living room. Any visitor should be shocked :-)

There's a second entrance, straight to the living room, but the key card doesn't work with that door.

Second funny thing is that the sea view the suite provides is lovely but outside is a terrace, and it's the terrace of the hotel restaurant, so whenever you're moving around not so properly dressed in your living room: better close the curtains before.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bastian28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#49 of 322 in Patong
507 reviews
0.5 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#92 of 322 in Patong
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 322 in Patong
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#145 of 322 in Patong
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Palm Beach Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Palm Beach Front

Property: The Royal Palm Beach Front
Address: 66/2 Thaweewong Rd., Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Palm Beach Front 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few step to the beach Near Patong Nightlife & Shopping ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Palm Beach Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Palm Beach Front Hotel Patong
Royal Palm Beach Front Patong
The Royal Palm Beach Front Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing