We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff-great place”
Review of Capricorn Village

Capricorn Village
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Capricorn Village
Ranked #213 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Arrived in Patong in November 2009 after travelling from Ko Samui. Turned up at Capricorn on spec, and managed to book three weeks there. The service was lovely, the staff were really helpful and always smiling. Our rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard, the cleaners were also lovely. We ended up staying another few weeks as we were so happy there. We weren't really there for the nightlife, which is what Patong is really for, but we still had a good time. We were also told we could use the swimming pool at K hotel next door. Next door to Capricorn is Capricorn Internet cafe and travel agent, they booked our Visa Run to Burma there which went smoothly. I would definately recommend Capricorn Village to anybody.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicki_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 22 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2010

The staff at the Capricorn was magnificent. We moved out of our previous accommodation in Phuket-M's Guesthouse-due to a very bad experience, only to be welcomed with true Thai hospitality here. The rooms are standard for hostel, but do contain a stocked bar fridge. the coffee shop outside-part of the capricorn hotel-makes the BEST coffee, and next door is the internet cafe (also part of capricorn hotel). It's very close to the Jung Ceylong Mall and Bangla road..the hub of activity, and although i thought it might be very noisy in the evening, it wasn't a problem and easy to get a good nights sleep. Special thanks to Ms Na and her team who really made our stay a pleasure-she and her team where on standby to arrange taxi's, post letters, give directions and advise and help us with early check-in when i pitched at their place at 7am looking for a new hotel. The have 24hr security as well. All the tourist companies we used found the location easily.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joleneverwey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2009

I don't know where you have read about tennis court. Of course there is no such thing. Must be a mistake. I have stayed now three times at Capricorn and I have never experienced that the gate to K-hotel was locked, low or peak season.
I just learnt that some new rooms have been built. I don't know anything about them but I will find out in a few days when I arrive to Capricorn for the fourth time!
Nils-Paul Nordin (Sweden)

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stock-homer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
sydney , australia
12
Reviewed April 4, 2006

Adverties pool & tennis court, there is no tennis court, the pool belongs to the K Hotel next door & you can only use it when the K Hotel has over booked it's rooms & has their customers staying at the Capricorn, otherwise they keep the gate locked. Rooms have the aircon adjust buttons removed so you can't cool them down enough. Next door are several girlie bars & a disco, don't expect to try and sleep until 4am, thats about what time your bungalow stops vibrating. Other than that I can't complain except for all the stray cats that live there. 1500 baht a night, I guess you get what you pay for.
martin

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 89nicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Outdoor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
Thank Georg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
P.S. Hotel
P.S. Hotel
#137 of 331 in Patong
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#121 of 331 in Patong
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
K-Hotel
K-Hotel
#82 of 331 in Patong
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#53 of 331 in Patong
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#68 of 331 in Patong
304 reviews
0 mi away
Sand Inn Phuket
Sand Inn Phuket
#264 of 331 in Patong
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capricorn Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capricorn Village

Address: 178 Rat-u-thit 200 Years Rd 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $29 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Capricorn Village 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Capricorn Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capricorn Village Hotel Patong
Capricorn Village Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing