We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for the money!”
Review of Capricorn Village

Capricorn Village
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Capricorn Village
Ranked #201 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed October 31, 2009

I don't know where you have read about tennis court. Of course there is no such thing. Must be a mistake. I have stayed now three times at Capricorn and I have never experienced that the gate to K-hotel was locked, low or peak season.
I just learnt that some new rooms have been built. I don't know anything about them but I will find out in a few days when I arrive to Capricorn for the fourth time!
Nils-Paul Nordin (Sweden)

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stock-homer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Capricorn Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 22 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
sydney , australia
12
Reviewed April 4, 2006

Adverties pool & tennis court, there is no tennis court, the pool belongs to the K Hotel next door & you can only use it when the K Hotel has over booked it's rooms & has their customers staying at the Capricorn, otherwise they keep the gate locked. Rooms have the aircon adjust buttons removed so you can't cool them down enough. Next door are several girlie bars & a disco, don't expect to try and sleep until 4am, thats about what time your bungalow stops vibrating. Other than that I can't complain except for all the stray cats that live there. 1500 baht a night, I guess you get what you pay for.
martin

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 89nicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Outdoor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
Thank Georg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lixa72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.1 mi away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#119 of 328 in Patong
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
P.S. Hotel
P.S. Hotel
#133 of 328 in Patong
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#144 of 328 in Patong
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bloc Hotel
The Bloc Hotel
#82 of 328 in Patong
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Break Point Hotel
Break Point Hotel
#135 of 384 in Kathu
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Rose Guest House
Patong Rose Guest House
#179 of 328 in Patong
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capricorn Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capricorn Village

Address: 178 Rat-u-thit 200 Years Rd 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $33 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Capricorn Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capricorn Village Hotel Patong
Capricorn Village Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing