We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel”
Review of Villa Atchara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Atchara
Ranked #68 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming Hotel”
Reviewed March 3, 2009

This hotel is very cute and charming. Our room and bathroom was clean and comfortable. Mostly Europeans seemed to be staying at this hotel. Breakfast was included and nice. Found the price to be a little on the high side, they charged $15 USD for an extra twin bed in the room per night which I thought was expensive. Would not recommend booking tours through the hotel, service was reliable but we found out later hotel was adding a lot more to the actual cost of the tour.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sgarThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    55
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
40
95
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2008

Villa Atchara is located near the north side of Patong Beach (the quiet side). It's right across the street from the beach, hidden in a small alley. It's a great place. It was probably the cleanest hotel I stayed at on my southeast asia trip. The staff is super friendly. Their breakfast is excellent too. The pool is beautiful. It's a great small hotel if you're looking for a quiet place and a great base to exploring the Phuket province.

  • Liked — Location, Room, Breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Semisonic010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2008

Holiday in style without the expense. Located in a quiet, secluded spot 5 minutes from the beach and 10 minutes from Bangla Rd. Villa Atchara is a small hotel with a good sized pool and currently being upgraded to include a spa, pool table and free DVD room. Even so I heard no noise in this beautiful hotel which somehow resembles the French Riviera. There are no language barriers with the owners who speak fluent English and the staff who cannot bend over backwards enough to make your vacation comfortable and easy. It is excellent in the low season as prices range from 900THB (and I was upgraded) breakfast inclusive, free Internet and daily room service. The rooms are clean and spacious with great showers. There are restaurants and eateries close by from cheap opposite the beach to good quality more expensive food with views directly looking over Patong beach. Johan and Pahn the new owners offer a combination of warmth and Thai hospitality and the service is impeccable. Great for singles, couples, businessmen and families and first time visitors to Phuket. I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel. The hospitality is second to none.

  • Liked — Amazing hopitality and service, quiet, close to everything and beautiful
  • Disliked — no electric jug in rooms but that will change
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaTravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2008

I just spend one week at Villa Atchara in Phuket. I stayed at the penthouse apartment with some friends, and It was a really great experience.

The Penthouse apartment consists of two rooms, balcony, dressing room, Jacuzzi, minibar two toilets ect. The rooms was spotless clean and the service was a king worthy.

The Villa is placed away from the street , so there is a pleasant silence when you are in the rooms. There is also a small swimming pool. And if you want to go to the beach, it is just on the other side of the road. Bangla road you will find within 10 minutes of walk.

The Owner and the staff was very helpfull in arranging tours for us, and one of the staff members took us out on a one day trip round the island. My two friends went out on another trip with him where they experieced the places in Phuket where the Thai goes for swim, and where they were the only tourists.

I will not say if, but when I am going to Phuket again, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

I have pictures for anyone interested

Cathrine

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CathrineJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2008

We Stayed at this hotel for 4 days on the 27th December to 31st December 2007, lovely & clean hotel with clean bedding & towels everyday. Owners & staff very helpfull & friendly. On our last day our flight was at 9.30 p.m we had to check out of our room by midday, the owner said we could leave our cases in the office, and he let us both have a shower in his own room after our day on the beach. The breakfast we had was excellent, one of the best for thailand. Location was brilliant only 2 minute walk to beach & restaurants etc, but away from the road as hotel was up a quite street of the road, so very quite location. Would reccommend hotel & will go back again.

  • Liked — Clean bedding & towels & breakfast
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MC41Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2007

This small hotel is ideally loacted, just a few mins walk from the hotspots and yet in a peaceful world of it's own.
Rooms were excellent and the staff friendly and helpful.
The pool was never crowded as this is a small establishment.

Wolud highly recommend a stay here.

  • Liked — size and cleanliness of rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2003, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megawattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#56 of 322 in Patong
102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sky Lantern Hotel
Sky Lantern Hotel
#79 of 322 in Patong
42 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
0.2 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#80 of 322 in Patong
79 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 322 in Patong
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Atchara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Atchara

Property: Villa Atchara
Address: 4 Soi Prabarami 4 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Patong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Atchara 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Atchara is the perfect getaway in Patong. Close to all the fun but quiet from traffic and sellers. We have pool, free internet, restaurant, bar,tour info. Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Villa Atchara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Atchara Hotel Patong
Atchara Hotel Patong
Villa Atchara Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing