We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool...quite”
Review of Villa Atchara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Atchara
Ranked #75 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Visited villa Atchara in 2012,August with a group of 9 family members. Patong beach just 5 mnts walk. Nice pool. We stayed top floor with 3 rooms. Super duper big big spacious room. Nice small lift. Breakfast excellent . Beautiful garden. Bangla Road 10 mnts walk. They arranged Phi Phi island day tour for us which was excellent on a rainy day. We took towels for the island tour....just great..!! Young lady manager ( forgot her name )...beautiful . Advised a lot about so many things. Staffs all are friendly...helpful. Always smiling. On the last night our AC at midnight did not working for technical problem. They reduced room rent for that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tridibesh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 216 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

Beautiful old Colonial-style, twenty-room hotel, set five minutes off the beach...an absolute gem at the quieter North end of Patong, and so different from all the rest. Sitting poolside in the garden, you could be somewhere in the South of France, yet 10-minutes away, outside the gates, there is the sheer madness that is Bangla Road and party-central Patong. That said, the villa is ageing and the bathrooms and beds could do with an upgrade, but hopefully it will never lose its old-world charm...

Room Tip: Request a pool view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKmediaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel is located right next to the patong beach and is 10 mins walk to the bangla road ( Place with amazing night life ) . One can get all sort of transportation just outside the hotel . The staff is very friendly and caters to all your needs( Special Thanks to Jack ) and informs you of the tourists spots . Had a wonderful stay and will visit again .
You can face a bit of communication problem if you only know English rest everything is good.

Room Tip: ask for pool facing room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoranshT89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

friend recommended..staff friendly..very pleasing environment pool sparkling...rooms serviced daily bfast from 7.30 am...nice choice no complaints will revisit....gardens lovely.......nice quiet location ..regards annie and david from bali

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 39carolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We are currently still staying at Villa Atchara but wanted to write this before I left. I researched a lot before deciding to book here,was very happy with all the reviews on Tripadvisor. We booked to stay here only for eight nights but have ended up staying forover two weeks.
This place is a sanctuary once you come through the gates you leave the madness behind you.We stayed for eight nights in a deluxe room ,sooooo clean and comfortable never have to be concerned about hygiene or cleanliness if you stay at Atchara. We moved on to Khao Lak for another twelve days to stay at Khao Lak Laguna it was a nightmare we left after 4 days and returned to Atchara. Parn ,Tanny Ae Nok and all the staff have made this such a memorable holiday five star service from a 3 star Hotel,My husband and I went out a few nights for dinner but once we ordered dinner here we never bothered going out anywhere else, food was amazing.My husband and I arrived as guests but will be leaving Atchara as friends.
We have met so many return guestsand they feel exactly the same. Atchara is planning so many nice changes and upgrades Im sure this place will always be very popular. Can't say enough good things about our holiday here.

Room Tip: Would choose Deluxe room has DVD player and lovely couches really big rooms with private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicki l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Booked 3 rooms. 3 were great. Although hotel is old but it's very well maintained and very clean. Walking distance to the beach n no problem hoping to a tuk tuk to go anywhere else.

Service was excellent in particular staff offered to allow us early breakfast at 6.30 am. They are also friendly and never failed on our requests.

As for food, don't look anywhere else. Here they serve good Western n Thai food. N if you want fresh seafood, baan hamil is just down the road.

Kids enjoyed their swimming pool . A bit small for adults but kids just loved it.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Occasiontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great stay, no dramas, quiet and good customer service.

Price is what you pay, value is what you get. Rating = Value / Price * 5.

While the property is clean and well maintained, it is not brand new at all (dated furniture, bathroom and paint). Check photos before you book to get an understanding.

If you understand this and are OK with that (given the price you pay) then you will enjoy your stay.

Beat expectations and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All good, I don't see why all rooms will not be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#60 of 338 in Patong
110 reviews
1.5 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#30 of 338 in Patong
281 reviews
1 mi away
Kelly's Residency
Kelly's Residency
#120 of 338 in Patong
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#82 of 338 in Patong
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#92 of 338 in Patong
80 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Atchara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Atchara

Address: 4 Soi Prabarami 4 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Patong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $33 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Atchara 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Atchara is the perfect getaway in Patong. Close to all the fun but quiet from traffic and sellers. We have pool, free internet, restaurant, bar,tour info. Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Atchara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Atchara Hotel Patong
Atchara Hotel Patong
Villa Atchara Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing