We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Villa Atchara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Atchara
Ranked #74 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Armstrong
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Loved it! 2 minute walk to the beach, yet peaceful and tranquil from all the hustle and bustle. Recommend upgrading from the standard room, can be done cheaper once you arrive. Cab to the hotel is 800 baht, make sure to tell driver it is near the Novotel right off Patong beach before going up the hill. Stayed 6 nights, and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your lovely writing;)

Villa Atchara very happy to have you here with us ;)

We hopefully to see you again soon ;)

Best regards,

Tanny.

General Manager.

Villa Atchara, Patong, Thaialnd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    55
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
40
95
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
My Tho, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel made us felt like coming home with very warm welcoming atmosphere. The staffs are friendly, room is spacious with affordable price. The hotel is very quiet and good for relaxation. It's just few minutes walking to Patong beach but a bit far from the center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vby24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing Villa Atchara to take care of your lovely holidays ;)

We are appreciated to hear that you had a lovely stayed in our Villa

Looking forward to see you again

Best regards,

Tanny

General Manager.

Villa Atchara , Patong, Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This charming hotel is an oasis of tranquility amidst the chaos that is Patong. The staff is very nice, the rooms are nice, the breakfast is good. It is about a 30 minute walk to Bangla road, so you do not get the noise from Bangla but are close enough to go there if you want to. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 17, we loved this room because there was a table and chairs right outside our door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your superb reviews ;)

We're appreciated to hear that you had wonderful stayed ;)

Room No. 17 is very famous for relaxing as most of it are ;)

Look forward to see you again.

Best regards,

Tanny

Villa Atchara, Patong, Thaialnd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights in late August 2013, staying in the Penthouse Suite. At first glance, it might seem disappointing, but the phenomenal service blew me away. It is far enough from Patong town center to be quiet and relaxing, but close enough to allow swimming, and walking and other activities. My only regret: missing the great breakfast one morning!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eLeCtRiKbLuEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review :)

Villa Atchara very appreciated to have you here with us. We would love to make our customers being like stay at their own second home ;) and we're happy to hear you felt that way.

We hopefully to see you again very soon.

Best regards,

Tanny

General Manager.

Villa Atchara, Patong, Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

An awesome place in Phuket to chill out with friends, not right on the main street but a mere 5-7 minute walk from Patong beach. Also close to the family mart and Baan Kalim, a pretty good thai eatery. Villa atchara is quaint and cozy - not overrun with guests in August, if you're visiting in a group of 6-8 friends, chances are you'll have the pool to yourselves and roam the hotel much like a private estate. Very good value for money. Might seem a bit understaffed, and check in might be a bit slow, but rooms will be made up and cleaned on time. Breakfast is pretty nice, as is the view of the hills opposite to the hotel. Would recommend to any budget traveler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank znaimzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your valuable reviews,

We're very happy to hear your great feedback and we would love to see you come back again please ;)

Best regards,

Tanny

General Manager.

Villa Atchara, Patong, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This place is an oasis. From the moment you walk under the arch into Villa Atchara,
you feel a tranquility with the lovely pool, beautifully kept gardens and clean white building.
My room, a deluxe, was large, extremely clean, great comfortable king bed, lounge and chairs and the winner, 2 good size sun decks with one overlooking the pool area.
The room staff were lovely and my room was impeccably clean every day.
The two staff I had the most contact with, Ae and Ning, were both lovely, always happy and ready to help whenever required. Ae was pregnant at this time but worked tirelessly all day and Ning was always smiling.
As mentioned in other reviews, this villa is at the north end of Patong,
Far enough away to be extremely quiet of traffic noise but close enough to walk to the beach, 7/11 store, pharmacy plus all the restaurants, money changes, massages and bars.
Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, yogurt, bread and about 8 hot dishes to choose from.
The villa did not have a webpage working when I tried to book direct.
I don't like using booking.com or agoda.com but eventually found their email address on their Facebook page.
If you need it
Atchara@loxinfo.co.th
This is without doubt one of the nicest hotels, for money, I have spent anywhere in Asia and should rank much higher than 8 on trip advisor.
Thank you Parn and your staff for making my 8 nights such a pleasure.I will be recommending to my friends back home.

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong in any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your reviews ;)

Villa Atchara very appreciated to hear that you have such a very good experience stayed. We're always make sure that our lovely customers are happy during the stay until they're gone. And we will be more appreciate to see most of them come back and staying with us again.

Regarding your reviews, we would love to say thank you for choosing Villa Atchara to fill full of your lovely holidays and hopefully to see you again ;)

Best regards,

Tanny

General Manager.

Villa Atchara, Patong, Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyalla, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I and her daughter and her husband stayed at Villa Atchara in August 2013. We thoroughly recommend staying in this nice clean place. Villa Atchara is 30 seconds from the beach it is not far from Juncelyon shopping Centre and yet it is in a quiet lane
The breakfast put on by Villa Atchara is very good. The staff are very friendly and the price to stay there is an excellent rate. We thoroughly recommend staying there when in Phuket. We stayed at Villa Atchara for 14 days. But now sadly were back home in Australia.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your reviews ;)

We're very happy to hear your feedback respond. We all here would like to say thank you to stayed with us and we hopefully will see you all again soon ;)

Best regards,

Tanny

General Manager.

Villa Atchara, Patong, Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#58 of 328 in Patong
103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sky Lantern Hotel
Sky Lantern Hotel
#82 of 328 in Patong
45 reviews
0.8 mi away
K-Hotel
K-Hotel
#64 of 328 in Patong
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
0.2 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#78 of 328 in Patong
80 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Atchara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Atchara

Property: Villa Atchara
Address: 4 Soi Prabarami 4 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Patong
#19 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Atchara 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Atchara is the perfect getaway in Patong. Close to all the fun but quiet from traffic and sellers. We have pool, free internet, restaurant, bar,tour info. Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Atchara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Atchara Hotel Patong
Atchara Hotel Patong
Villa Atchara Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing