We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K - Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$110
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$93
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$67
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$74
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
90
49
12
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
49
12
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai staffgreat austrian foodhotel restaurantbangla roadpriced hotelaway from the hustle and bustlehotel is excellentrooms are nicetwo nightspatong areatidybaht
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 170 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2007

This hotel is too much expensive and they are homophobic! Stay away, you can find other room or appartment for better price! And all the customers are principaly german and austrian! Terrible!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank gwen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2006

Bait and switch tactics at K-Hotel. Even though you may have confirmation at the K-Hotel or sometimes know as the Begonia K-Hotel for a "standard room" you will not be staying there. According to them….they only have Deluxe rooms and you will be given a room through the gates of hell to there cottage type rooms at the Capacorn hotel unless you pay double or triple your booked price. This is the worst fleabag room I have had the pleasure of staying in. Toilet is in the shower, no phone, and large terri cloth towel on bed as your covers. Bathroom widows are open brick with a screen that backs on to a bar….BOOM BOOM BOOM is all you will hear till 4am. And a two inch opening at the bottom of the door for all those critters to slither through!!!!! Since I arrived after midnight I had little choice that first night.

Next day argued with the owner to no avail…even opened up their website on a computer at the bar and pointed out their false advertising claims……….packed my bags and left. I had put down a 10% deposit for my two week stay through Asia Web that is being returned

Updated: The hotel has now re-worded website links with “standard rooms are located in different wings"…that in reality are different hotels they own next door. They have also changed some of the picture that was captioned with “Standard Room”. You will be very disappointed if you are not confirmed and booked in an overpriced deluxe room

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank spector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2006

I had never visited Thailand before, and spent many hours surfing the net trying to find something suitable. We wanted Patong, near Bangla Road, near beach, non smoking room, pool, air con. The K Hotel sounded right from info we gleaned from the net, although there was very little feedback on any forums, or review sites. We booked for 4 nights of 8 nights in Patong, so we could move if it wasn't suitable. We were absolutely delighted with the Hotel. We booked extra nigts, despite some nicer looking ones nearer the beach.The hotel is quite small, with a small frontage, and stretches about 50m back from Ratathit Road. It has more of a motel layout, with only about 50 rooms. Clientelle was a mixture of families, couples and -- tourists. The Hotel and restaurant have an Austrian theme, and a lot of the guests were German. The room was clean, tidy, and cool. Pool was great. Restaurant meals were also great, and we are both very fussy about where we eat. The kitchen is adjacent to the Beer Garden restaurant, and is open sided. You see how clean everything is kept.

8  Thank Brio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ebenerdiges Zimmer am Pool (Zimmer-Nr. 300 bis 400) leise und kühl
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews