We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan Boa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baan Boa Resort
Ranked #177 of 309 Hotels in Patong
canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2009

My boyfriend and I wanted to stay as close as we could to the beach without spending an arm and a leg. We were more then thrilled with our location at Baan Boa Resort. WE stayed 7 nights and had no complaints. The hotel is right scross the beach. The hotel gives you free towels for the day that you can sign in/out and take to the beach with you, so you don't have to use the towels in your rooms. We had a great balcony on the third floor overlooking the pool and restaurant areas. The balcony was very big and had two chairs and table and high walls between you your neighbours. The area was very safe and we could walk to the shopping markets and Bangla Rd within 12 minutes. There are restaurants all along the way. The food at the restaurant in the hotel was great. We had pizza there as well as Thai food. The beach was so clean and beautiful. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and kind. Our flight didn't leave until late at night and they let us store our baggage and use the hotel pool and washroom throughout the day. Next door to the hotel is a 7-11 convenience store that has everything you may have forgotten. The room was HUGE and had the biggest bed I have ever seen. There was a fridge/mini bar and a great shower/bath tub. I would most certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and I hope to get back to Thailand and Baan Boa resort someday!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen6470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    64
    25
    9
    19
See reviews for
17
56
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2009

One thing thats great with Baan Boa is that rooms have great space. Mutch more space then average Hotel.

Hotel breafast OK but not more. Hotel staff OK

Best things is rooms, clean and big. And some few steps to beach. Great.

If you stay here, think of thats its a long walk to bangla action. With tuk tuk its 150-200 bth oneway

Joinerfee for this Hotel is 300 bth

One big problem with this Hotel, pool is always in shadow, so pool is almost always empty, so think about that if you like pool more then beach..

Most important, if you stay here at highseason you pay if you book before your arrival to hotel about 3000 bth, but if you go to reception directly (it seems they always have rooms available!) you only pay about 2500 tbh

So think about that!

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank qbrick32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2008

Baan Karon Resort is cheap but the standard is super. Cleaning service was good. The breakfast buffet isn´t WOW but okay due to the price. All over we had a nice stay at Baan Karon Resort. The Hotel have a small pool so don´t expect much regarding that. A quiet hotel - perfect.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vivaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2008

Nice little hotel with friendly staff. The room is big enough for an extra bed plus a baby cot. The beach is right across the street from the hotel. Walking distance to Bangla Road and other hot spots. Tuk-tuk is everywhere you go. 7-11 is next door.

Water pressure is weak. Breakfast can have more varieties.

Tour can book outside hotel with cheaper price. Remember to bargain for better price.

If you like quite beach, please go to Karon or Kata.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben_MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2008

Myself and two friends booked 3 nights at the Baan Boa resort on the 3rd week of Dec 07, We already paid up front as we booked it over the internet, After a day of travelling down from Bangkok we where all looking forward to 3 nights in this resort, We booked in and was shown our rooms only to find that the rooms where dirty and dark, The bathroom was a disgrace, Taps and shower head was dirty/loose/rusty,
We were all very dissapointed with each of our rooms so we booked into
a hotel further up the road on the same night, We lost all of our money (£450 in total) The website and brochure is very misleading.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank thewoodchopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2007

We stayed at Boa Baan Resort Hotel, it was a great location, right across the street from Patang Beach.It was clean and very appealing with a swimming pool flanked with elephant statues with water flowing from the trunks. The price {off-season} was incredible at approx. $30 US which included breakfast!

  • Liked — The Pool and the Price!
  • Disliked — That I couldn't stay longer!
  • Stayed October 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheLuvz2Fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#66 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#134 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#174 of 309 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Ocean Patong Hotel
The Ocean Patong Hotel
#251 of 309 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Boa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Boa Resort

Property: Baan Boa Resort
Address: 16 Thaweewong Road Patong District, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Boa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Baan Boa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Boa Hotel Patong
Baan Boa Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing