We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By mistake”

Bondi Aussie Bar & Grill Phuket
Ranked #202 of 552 Restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“By mistake”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We went to Bangla road for a burger from the Bangkok burger company, but it's been taken over by burger king :(
We then went to Bondi Aussie bar & grill, wow the food was stunning, ribs feel of the bone.
Staff were also loevely.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ty_wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    66
    29
    20
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and drink”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Well located at the entrance to Jungcelyon shopping complex. Owned by an Australian. Food was great especially the ribs. Great for a drink. Clean and bright decor.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Don't bother!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Where do I start? I ordered their "Famous" pork spare ribs. It was tough and stringy, the salad, what there was of it, was soggy and tasted bloody terrible. My wife ordered the tenderloin, medium. It was served almost raw so I gave my wife some of my ribs and finished it off because I don't mind red meat rare. It was like chewing an old boot! A waitress offered to take it back and "cook it some more" but we didn't bother. The toilets - well ladies forget about wanting to go, unless you're prepared to walk back down stairs and into the Jungceylon Centre and use their toilets. There's an apologetic sign in the "washroom" explaining that due to their position their unable to provide full toilet facilities. There's a man's urinal and a hand basin and that's it. The meals are over priced and we regretted going there all night. Here's a little trick also in Patong; carry your own tooth picks or floss. We needed to use them to pick the stringy pork out. Avoid this place like the plague! And if you're Australian and you think you're going to get a little bit being at home, though why I wonder why, forget it. Plenty of Aussie flags and the NRL was on TV but nothing else about it has much to do with Bondi - oh well there was a surfboard on the wall I suppose. The staff were polite enough but that's Thai people all over.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeithJ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Expensive!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Owners must forget they are in Thailand not Australia and charge high prices. Food is good, but nothing beats the original Aussie Bar on Bangla Rd for food, service and price!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Bondi is a great place to eat as it has many great things. It has air-conditioning and a pool table. The food is fantastic and is served in large portions. I highly recommend the 'Chicken Licken Burger'. The only problem that abnormally there is only a mens toilet, therefore the women had to leave the bar and go somewhere else.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bondi Aussie Bar & Grill Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Bondi Aussie Bar & Grill Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing