We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger in Phuket - said the hubby!!!”

Bondi Aussie Bar & Grill Phuket
Ranked #210 of 554 Restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Phuket - said the hubby!!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I was visiting a friend in Phuket, and decided to pop into Bondi for some lunch to break up the shopping!! This made the boys happy, beer on tap, sports on the screen and the food was outstanding.

My partner is a HUGE fan of burgers, and made all the appropriate food noises that you make when you really enjoy your food, I loved the ribs and the chips are amazing!!

I would definitely go back again as it caters for all wants and needs, the staff are really attentive and the place has been put together in a really cool funky way.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaisieBooMeakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    69
    31
    21
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My partner and I went to Bondi Aussie Bar and was far from dissapointed. Not only was it great food, but the staff and the surroundings were excellent. I decided to go for the steak which was mouth watering to say the least and my partner decided to get the ribs (which i managed to get a piece of) which tasted great, if i wasn't so full i would of ordered a portion for myself! Either way when ever i go back to Phuket i will definitely be visiting again. I would highly recommend this place to any one in the area. If you are looking for great food and a nice place to chill out Bondi Aussie Bar & Grill is the place to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best burger ever! I mean EVER!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

I spent one day in Phuket on business. I was taken to this place by my client as he said it was newly opened and he wanted to try it.
I was amazed at the quality of the food. This is no ordinary pub food - this is crazy delicious - and not expensive to boot.
The atmosphere was friendly and decor cool sort of beach bar but so are so many other places in Phuket. What made me write thus review was the Burger. I'm not kidding when I say it's the best I've ever had.
My client and his partner had similar experience with his steak and his wife liked her salad.
It's on Patong. Easy to find.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevemoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Have been to Bondi in Samui before and much to my surprise came across one in a recent visit to Phuket. Was not disappointed. I had the ribs when in Samui so this time decided to try the burger and my partner had the fish and chips. Well, the verdict, delicious!

Staff were great, really friendly atmosphere and hubby was more than happy glued to the giant TV screens watching football whilst I indulged in cocktails.

Will definitely be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank darkjader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathu, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great ribs”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a new restaurant in Patong and had to give it a try. Very good location just outside Jungceylon. The staff is well trained and the food was excellent. I had their famous ribs and I now know why they are famous, my partner got the T-bone steak with a very good peppersauce.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bondi Aussie Bar & Grill Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Bondi Aussie Bar & Grill Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing