We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Duangjitt Resort & Spa
Ranked #90 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here last June with friends and family. Language barrier is one of the problems. We arrived late afternoon, the bell boy greeted us with a smile. Upon checking, we requested for a higher floor for our rooms if possible, but the lady who handled our reservation didn't bother to check if there is any available rooms for us. She just said that they are fully booked and no available rooms. But when we go around, there's only a few people in the resort. I noticed that some of them can't communicate well in English, they are just quiet and sometimes they don't really give a smile. But I appreciate some of them trying to have a conversation with the guest.

In the restaurant, when we were eating, we asked for a chili sauce, instead of getting it for us, they point out where we can get it. And That happened twice.

We booked in their SPA, we arrived 1 hour earlier so we could take a shower before our appointment but the receptionist told us that they will just allow us to enter our massage room on our scheduled time. And they will give us enough time to take a bath. We came back on our scheduled time, we asked the masseuse if they can give us 15-20mins to take a shower because we are 2 in 1 room. BUt they refused, they told us that they can only give us 5mins. We got shocked because that's not enough knowing that we came earlier for this matter. But I can say that, the massage was good.

The pool is nice but didn't have the chance to go swimming. They are just 5 mins walk to Patong Beach. You can walk around the area if you have enough time especially during nights.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have just returned from our holiday and stayed here for the second time. The staff and management were helpful and friendly. Meals were great, room nice and clean, pool and surroundings fabulous and staff were constantly maintaing them. To all those negative reviews, please remember that a smile, thankyou and good manners helps. As far as not being understood, well it costs a lot of money for these people to have English lessons and please don't forget that they are dealing with many different languages. We will return again next year, and we had a FANTASTIC time. We were there for a holiday not spend our time using wifi and smart phones but wifi is available in the lobby. To ALL the staff, THANKYOU. Cheers Les And Carolyn

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank caro509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just one-minute walk from Patong Beach (the prime tourist area in Phuket City) and 15 minute walk from Bangla Road (where nightlife comes alive in Phuket), Duangjiit Resort wins brownie points for its central location. Spread over acres of land, this sprawling 4-star property is huge enough to hold 2 wedding receptions simultaneously over its lush-green lawns. With 3 swimming pools, 1 kid playing zone (the mushroom house) and a spa, it has a vintage resort charm.

The rooms for some reason have the same porcelain tiles that one sees only in bathrooms. Each room has a balcony opening to view of the bigger swimming pool. The bath area is pretty small and there’s only a hand shower (no head shower). The reception lobby has free wifi and most foreign tourists seem to spend more time in this area than their rooms. There is a study room which apparently has a good stock of books and several desktops (but the internet here is chargeable).

However despite the merits of its splendid property, the hotel is marred by weak management. Language is a major hindrance and even the front-desk staff’s knowledge of the language is purely functional. This certainly is a limitation for a destination that hosts global tourists. Add to that their attitude was quite lackadaisical. Our check-in time was 2pm and we were still waiting till 3:30pm for our rooms. The room service was equally lax and attended to requests after almost 20-30 minutes. The room drop service in electric cars was spoiled by unwilling bellboys. The breakfast had a good spread but no Indian items on the menu (despite the huge Indian turnout at the hotel) and very scarce options in vegetarian.

It’s very important for every great property to be complemented by an equally efficient management. Alas Duangjiit lacked that balance. But if you can ignore the human err, this serene place is quite divine.

Room Tip: There are cottages behind the reception area but quite cut-off from the lawns. The rooms towards the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xpics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here in April, this was our second stay at this resort. The best attraction is the main pool. One of the largest I have seen. The rooms are clean and roomy. The resort is located in an excellent position, close walk to beach, Bangla Rd and Juncylon shopping centre. We stayed here during the water festival. This is must visit time to Thailand. There was 2 days of getting wet and shooting everyone with huge water pistols. Great fun.The only fault we found with the resort this time round, was the pool bar staff. They really need to get some people skills. Overall this is an amazing place to stay and would highly recommend it to anyone. Will return here for sure. A must attraction is Surin Beach. Go spend the day there, it is awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Branka I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We booked Duagnjitt through Expedia.in. As per our booking value, we (3 families) were eligible for airpot pickup but after multiple email communication from our side niether hotel nor Expedia helped us and we had to pay for airport commutation. Two of our kids of 4 years each were charged 750 TBH per day though we didn't want to use the bed, although we requested the staff but no good response. We tried reaching their manager (Mrs ArunSri) but all the 3 days she was not accessible and staff kept telling us that she is not well. Even in her absence no senior manager came to address us, after our repetitive requests. While check-in after our continuous requestes, Hotel staff took 3.5 hours to provide us the room keys saying that check in time is 1400 hrs. During this time, we requested multiple a times for water for our children and aged parents but failed to have water also. This shows total rigidness and non co-operative attitude of the hotel management and the entire staff. Please be carefull before booking such terrible staff based resort. We have shared this experience with Expedia, but till date they have not responded.

Room Tip: Be carefull with this terrible staff based resort / hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kapil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear guests

It is sad to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As for your booking, please be informed that your package did not include transfer only room with daily breakfast for totally of 6 adults. But in reality, you showed up with 6 adults plus 2 kids. Therefore the hotel charged for extra 2 person stay just only 750 THB per night including breakfast. Our receptionist did explain this to you , seemingly you did not accept our condition.

As for the transfer, we did not received any record nor e-mail from your travel agent therefore airport pick up was not arranged. During your stay, our Front Office Manager was on leave, however our Assistant Front Office Manager got in charged and she had met you, concisely explained you the detail of booking. We wonder why you mentioned that there was no any manger in charged concerning your inconvenience.

As stated, check-in time is 1400 hrs. Welcome drink coupons given once you process checking at the counter. The coupons used at the lobby bar from 2000-2200 hrs.

We wish you and also other reviewers understand our explanations. Thank you very much in advance for your acknowledgement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Hi all,

Definitely there are better resort than this one.
1. The water was not clean from the bathroom and tap.
2. The location is very quiet and not accessible
3. The ventilation of the whole place is bad
4. The Service of all the staffs are really bad

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShaneshaneTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to learn that you experience unpleasant stay with us. We wonder which part of our service or facility caused you any uncomfortable stay. We have been thumbed up for being beautiful resort with great atmosphere and its convenient location just short stroll to the beach and entertainment . Could you please advise what your room number was and more detail about your inconveniences during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Lovely quiet hotel,beautifully located....ok staff and the food was good..we arrived before the check in time we requested them for the room as my kids were very tired....n they arranged the room in no time....only issue was free wi fi was available in the lobby only...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madhumita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#16 of 331 in Patong
1,723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.3 mi away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#33 of 331 in Patong
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
1 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duangjitt Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Address: 18 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#27 Family Hotel in Patong
#36 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#42 Spa Hotel in Patong
#47 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $91 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duangjitt Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duangjitt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duangjitt Hotel Patong
Duangjitt Hotel Kathu
Duangjitt Resort Kathu
Duangjitt Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing