We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel but rather poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Duangjitt Resort & Spa
Ranked #93 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at this resort for a week.
The garden and pools were gorgous.
The location is very good and near main things in patong including the beach, bangla road and jungceylon, all within walking distance.
Its a shame that such a beautiful hotel has such mediocre service to say the least.
Mostly the response of personel was average, not so rude but somewhat indifferent.
But some, especially the bellboys, were very rude indeed.
The reception was lazy to send the bellboy to pick up the luggage and when i complained the response was very rude. They said you called late, althoug l had called them 45 minutes before theyt sent the bell boy.
This hotel could easily beat most five star hotels of phuket only if it wad managed more profesionaly.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main pool have good veiw but stay near the lobby if walking a few hundred mete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamshid s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

It is disappointed to learn that we cannot exceed your expectations in some aspect. We are grateful to your review to improve service for better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

The reception desk is one of the most hostile ever encountered. They have no respect and look like an uneducated lot.
Their behavior is rude to say the least.
Room service is bad and you would note find things once they are misplaced.
Location is not on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank raktim-kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your review and advising us how front desk works. Would you please advise the detail of your stay and what inconveniences were to you during your stay with us so that we can rectify the problem?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

every thing very good , breakfast good, staff kind, every where very clean , our little balcon had beautiful view , garden like e dream for us , only problem for us We were a couple, but our room had two single beds , i sayed to reception and they said cant change our room . i make the beds together .

Stayed: December 2012
2  Thank ehsan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, General Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind review on our property as" your dream resort destination". We are the unique resort on Patong beach which is set amidst the beautiful rush tropical garden yard. We are participating the Green Earth Project and of course will be keeping our resort green forever.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed as part of a group of 6 for 11 nights at the end of April 2013. The Duangjitt was great. Rooms were roomy and clean. Everything about the hotel was great. Breakfast was consistently good. Staff were unobtrusive but available if you needed something. Location to everything in Patong was great. An easy walk to Bangla, Jungceylon and all shopping. Good laundry service across the road from the main entrance. Lots of pools to choose from - 2 with pool bars. Frangipani fragrance around the main pool is beautiful. Talking now about when we can return.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the garden and third pool. Handy to reception, drive and breakfast. Pool b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seekiwiscanfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to learn that you experience good stay with us and look forward to seeing you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Everything is good but bad service from reception when writing a're check in " her talk with me is not good question her ask me about how many night I will stay with customers but I come to check in with my boyfriend and we come together. I don't understand why her do not think about that" not more for this resort

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noonui28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear guests,

We regret to learn that you did not have good stay with us. As your comment of the performance of some of our front desk staff, we have investigated it and found that upon your arrival as the booking was reserved for 1 person so that please advise how long you will be staying with your gentleman. We do not mean to be rude to you. Every passengers are always welcome bhut please respect to our regulations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Am still here. Stuck unfortunately. Upgraded room is painted dark green and the beds are HARD. Room service is pathetic - didn't bother to fill an order of ice for over an hour. Receptionist among the RUDEST I've dealt with ever. Also no channel on tv for children!!! Son is very upset.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pcoulagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

We regret to learn that you are experiencing unpleasant stay with us.We will contact you in person shortly to rectify the problem you are facing now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Strongly recommended as it is at a walking distance from the main locations of patong. The place is perfect for relaxation. Lush green gardens and peacefull environment. The pools are amazing plus the kids play station ( magical mushroom ) is awesome. The buffet breakfast is very good and rooms are reasonably priced. Overall a memorable stay and will definately go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vineet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

We are thrilled to learn that we can exceed your expectations. Your review will be forwarded to our sssociates to encourage them working harder and harder to make good service gradually better and better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#17 of 334 in Patong
1,732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#35 of 334 in Patong
1,760 reviews
0.7 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#14 of 334 in Patong
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
0.9 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duangjitt Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Address: 18 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#27 Family Hotel in Patong
#36 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#43 Spa Hotel in Patong
#49 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $84 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duangjitt Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Duangjitt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duangjitt Hotel Patong
Duangjitt Hotel Kathu
Duangjitt Resort Kathu
Duangjitt Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing