We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice holiday place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
179 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice holiday place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great very big breakkie/breakfast buffet.

Two big pool, go for a good swim, and two small pools for children. The Gym was small, but treadmill and weight and other stuff was enough for me.
My room, was great, small safe locked box, telly, nice bathroom, big beds or double bed, nice air condition, which worked very well. House cleaning ladies was nice as well.
I would like to stay here again.
The resort also has free shultte each day to Phuket city or shopping mall, very nice. Easy to book or use.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank springAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear SpringAnne,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that we managed to meet all your expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent comments, we have shared them with the entire team which continually motivates us to provide the best service we can.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai (Mrs.)
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,425
    1,325
    358
    113
    83
See reviews for
686
1,312
174
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. This resort had its own little paradise. The room was immaculate with wonderful bathing room. The continental breakfast provided here was really tasty. Its situated within walkable distance from the the market. You can find restaurants and bike rentals just outside the resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamdays1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Dreamdays1,

Warmest greeting from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for leaving such a positive feedback. We do appreciate all comments and it is nice to know when our guests have had such a nice time.

Thank you for your feedback, we have shared your comments with all the staff and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai (Mrs.)
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the deevana patong in 20/11 out 25/11, had a great time at this resort, we booked into a spa wing jacuzzi room, the room was clean and basic but sufficient. The bathroom consisted of your usual extras only thing was no separate shampoo and conditioner bottles but just the one combo pack in the shower but it smelt Devine and my hair felt lovely so no complaints. We were greeted with a beautiful fruit platter in our room after our easy check in. On arrival to the hotel we were greeted and sat down at the check in desk where we were provided with a cool towel and a yummy and beautiful welcome drink. We ate every morning at the breakfast buffet, It was great and each day there were some changes made which was good for those staying a few nights. I remember seeing someone suggest to put the sugar bowl into a bowl of water to stop the ants from crawling into it and it was great to see the hotel had seen this and took on that suggestion. They have a great tour desk and there always seems to be plenty of staff at the front desk for anything you may need. The hotel runs a daily shuttle within patong and out to phuket town, we took advantage of this free service on a couple if occasions. Location of hotel us great with it being a 2 or so minute walk off the Main Street. 2 food suggestions near the hotel, you must get a pancake from the gorgeous lady just outside of the hotel, she was just beautiful, she always had a smile on her face and her pancakes were yum, I was sad I didn't get a chance to say goodbye to her, number 2 suggestion you have to try the huge prawns from the restaurant just at the end of the road leading to the hotel, they pull table out around 5ish, grilled over coals lathered in garlic butter, yum. Back to the hotel, they have happy hour at the pool bar, buy one get one free, huge selection available, in regards to the pool bar it would be great if some music was playing when it's opened, I'm not saying it needs to have party music blaring but I think it would add some great atmosphere, some days it was on, some days not. ventured to the back pool and that area looked great also. All the staff seemed to be friendly and helpful. Oh and it was our 10 year anniversary on one of the days and hubby secretly asked them if they could decorate our room which the did beautifully with some towel swans and roses, it was beautiful. My only complaint about our room would be the lack of bedside tables on both sides of the bed and a suggestion that when room service are heading out from tidying your room to spray some insect spray as mozzies sneak into your room while the doors are open during the clean. Overall great hotel, would definitely stay here again 8/10

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Patricia W,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

We are honored that we made such a positive impact on you especially on such an important occasion as your 10 year anniversary. We do try to look after all our guests as much as possible and it constantly motivates us to provide the best service we can when we receive such positive comments.

We are glad you both had a wonderful time and look forward to seeing you again soon, hopefully to celebrate the next anniversary.

Congratulations once again.

Kind Regards

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai (Mrs.)
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Its very wonderful property, nice to stay with family only the problem that i faced is language problem, suggestion that i would like to give to hotel guys that request you to have atleast one staff on your front desk who can speak English,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darshan0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Darshan0104,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort and Spa.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for leaving such positive comments. It means a lot to us to know that our guests have enjoyed their experience at our resort and we continually strive to ensure all guests are looked after as best we can.

We have shared your feedback to all staff and thank you for sharing your experience online.

We have noted your comment in regards of language problem at front desk; which now been solved as our managers who well spoken of English will be available there at all times to assist the guests and solve the issues.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Deevana Patong Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai (Mrs.)
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

If you decide to stay in patong (not sure you should), deevana is a great choice! Friendly staff and great service! The rooms are big and also the bed and bathroom (spa wing). Very safe environment for my 2 children and great swimming pools with no problem to find sunbeds. The breakfast is almost perfect and everyone is always willing to help.
Right outside the hotel you can find anything you may possibly need!
It's about a 10' walk outside the centre and believe me you don't want to be any closer than that!
Remember that it is not a 5* hotel, but you never payed for one, and it's much better than you were asked to pay!!
If you stay Patong go with Deevana!
Ps. The only problem was the wifi reception in the room, so was in the balcony most of the time with my laptop but in general it is well provided...

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dimpeg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Dimpeg1,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that we managed to meet all your expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent comments, we have shared them with the entire team which continually motivates us to provide the best service we can.

Your comment on WIFI signal was well taken note and this will be a good exercise for us to continue improving.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai (Mrs.)
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Good stay at Deevana Patong. It was our first trip to Phuket, we booked standard garden view double bed room with breakfast included. Rooms have good space, neat and clean, swimming pool is good. Buffet breakfast was awesome. Though they are very strict of their timings from 6 to 10:30 AM. Do book room with breakfast, its worth it. For booking day tours to Phi-phi, James bond island or any other tour or for rent a bike shops are just nearby to the hotel. Beach Petanque is just 300 meters walk from the hotel, shops to eat, mineral water(you would require more as hotel provides only two 500ml bottles to drink free, extra chargeable), general shopping is just 50 meters away. Overall it is nice place to stay and enjoy.
Avoid traveling by private taxi in phuket, use private mini-bus instead. Specially do not book any private taxi from shops near to Deevana Patong hotel, they are very rude. There are no government or metered taxis in Phuket and private taxi or tuk-tuk charge a lot.

Room Tip: Choose any room with breakfast included, its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vipul0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
81 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were a group of 4 couples, booked for superior garden view rooms, we were offered free upgrade to Spa wing. Though on 3rd floor(no lift) we accepted as the rooms were bigger and with balcony overlooking the pool. The rooms though basic were roomy, nice,clean and beds were large and comfy. The Hotel has 2 swimming pools, spa, sunken bar, manicured lawns and free wi-fi. The breakfast included in our tariff was sumptuous, with live omlette counter and good variety of Vegetarian and non vegetarian dishes. The Location was great - 10 minute walk to Patong Beach and 12-15 minute walk to soi bangla (happening road). Convenience stores, vegetarian and non veg restaurants at a 2 minute walk. Staff was courteous and friendly. Overall a great holiday...value for money..

Room Tip: some rooms are very far from lobby, spa wings rooms are on 2nd and 3rd floors no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shankyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Property: Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Address: 43/2 Raj-U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#11 Spa Hotel in Patong
#20 Family Hotel in Patong
#20 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deevana Patong Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa locates 200 metre from Patong Beach whilst has never been effected by tsunami and has been operating as usual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deevana Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa
Deevana Patong Hotel Patong
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing