We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

The Deevana is a lovely resort close to the centre of Patong but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. The best part is the staff, after coming from another resort in Patong we found the staff here to be so helpful and welcoming. We were upgraded to the Jacuzzi rooms (which is a plunge pool because of the temperature) and were very happy with them. They were very clean and the rooms were made up so quickly when we put the sign on the door. The 2 pools are lovely with no problems getting a sun bed. The only let down is breakfast, I think there could be a bit more range but it suited us fine. Would stay here again for sure. Ps walk 2 mins away are outdoor restaurants set up from 4pm and open til 1am, best seafood so cheap and fresh! Ask for Peter his food was amazing.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank AmyTraveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,838)
There are newer reviews for Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,274 - 2,280 of 3,838 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

it is one of the well known resorts in Phuket, albeit not at all close to the action areas. The overall feel and ambience is ok, except for the fact that the rooms are pretty much avg in size. we had booked the deluxe rooms which have a Jacuzzi pool.
The breakfast is average, but atleast the hotel has a travel desk counter where you can make local sight seeing bookings.
any one who visits Phuket please do not miss the phi phi islands and james bond island tours. select a good operator and it will be worth the money.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank hjbhatt1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I had stayed in this place for three days i.e on and from 15-10-2013 to 17-10-2013 for two nights and a day I along with my friends and we did enjoyed this place as the same was good, clean and comfortable.
The only small problem we were facing was that as we had been provided with cottages, the same was little bit far away from the reception and we had to walk all the way to the rooms every time as the same was little bit far.
The swimming pool was clean and we also enjoyed the pool.
As we had a flight to Bangkok early morning, the hotel staff we so kind enough to pack the break fast so as to hand over to us while we checked out, thanks for the same wonderful service.
Other wise, Over all the hotel staff were very kind enough to provide us good services to us.
Any ways, this place was / is very good to stay and enjoy and i would certainly recommend one and all to stay here when ever u visit Pukket.
Thanks & Regards,
Phaniraj, T. K.
Chickmgalur, Karnataka, India.

Room Tip: choose rooms which are closer to reception as u can avoid walking
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phaniraj Chetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Its a fantastic place to stay and strongly recommend this hotel to everybody.The hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly.I had booked it through email communication in advance and while i reached this place in a pleasant surprise our room had been upgraded to a higher category room which is very close to a great swimming pool.The food were ordered poolside and it was just a fantastic experience.It is a calm and peaceful place its a 10 mins walk from the Patong sea beach.The food is just awesome especially the buffet breakfast which has a huge spread.I will strongly recommend to everyone and definitely stay there again if i travel to Phuket.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heartshapedworld2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were picked up from the airport and I was a bit suspect at first due to it being next to a run down condo complex. When we got in the door my opinion changed in an instant. Fresh cool face towels, drinks and an easy check in.

We booked a Jnr Suit for the three of us, the room was huge, big deck, amazing American bath. We were given a single bed as well as our California king, but it was extremely uncomfortable.

The top floors all have private deck, which you can smoke from. The bottom rooms have a private pool (this is for the spa facing rooms anyway).

The staff were great, very bubbly and polite. Free Breakfast had a great selection. Pool bar does amazing Maitais served in whole pineapples, which we took advantage of!

Only downbuzz for me is that we purchased a package, which included 300tb voucher for the bar, free afternoon tea and facial. No one in the staff knew anything about the vouchers, the facial vouchers weren't actually for the spa in the resort but one out on the main road.
I did also think that the pool bar area should have been 18+ as the screaming Indian children were slightly frustrating.

All in al though nice place, good staff and service

Room Tip: The top floors all have private deck, which you can smoke from. The bottom rooms have a private pool...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoCorkery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We enjoyed every moment of our stay there. We had a room with a spa pool which was great. The food we ordered poolside was very well prepared and delicious, especially the Thai food options. Really good value for money and I would definetly go back. We were a 5 minute walk away from the hustle and bustle yet our hotel was so quiet and relaxing, felt like we were on another planet. The hotel staff were also very helpful and happily topped our coffee supplies in the room without any extra cost. We also arranged our excursions from the front desk at no extra cost.

Room Tip: Go for the room with the spa pool for extra privacy at times but we enjoyed the big pool just as muc...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anjanette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended to this hotel and so glad we went.
Great Thai experience.
The hotel staff were fantastic and extremely helpful.
Pools were great which the kids loved. Food from bar great especially for kids. The breakfast beautiful and we even left at 5.00am and they gave us a breakfast to take away.
The room very clean and spacious. Garden wing great for our family. The rooms are a little dated but how often are you in your room so it didn't bother us.
The only issue I had was with baby sitting through hotel as baby sitter could not speak English and my kids are 3& 5, but otherwise would highly recommend hotel.
You are about 10 min walk to bangala rd.
Defiantly consider this hotel
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Celeste H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Coleste H,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa.

We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for leaving such detailed and positive feedback. We do appreciate all comments and it is nice to know when our guests have had such a nice time.

Thank you for your feedback, we have shared your comments with all the staff and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai (Mrs.)
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
6.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,115 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 328 in Patong
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Address: 43/2 Raj-U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
#20 Family Hotel in Patong
#20 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $51 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deevana Patong Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa locates 200 metre from Patong Beach whilst has never been effected by tsunami and has been operating as usual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deevana Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa
Deevana Patong Hotel Patong
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing