We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place for relaxation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had an excellent 3-nights stay in the hotel. Very relaxing atmosphere and the superiour room was awesome! Very spacious with a beautiful bathroom, it was more like an appartment. Maintenance is very good, everything looks good. The pools were superb.
+ great pools
+ good affordable food
+ nice garden
+ excellent "holiday feeling"
+ beautiful view on the mountain from the pool
- the location is a bit away from the action, and there is large appartment building just outside the resort, which is not annoying by the way.

Room Tip: Go for the spacious superior room. The garden ground floor rooms have their own outside small spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,467 - 2,473 of 3,979 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had a really great stay, this was way above expectations and we will be back! We went as a few friends and our rooms were close to each other which was convenient. Close enough to everything and nicely hidden :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zherish O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have stayed at the Deevana a few times now but the last visit will be my last. In my opinion its not quite what it used to be!! I used to declare to all that the breakfast at the Deevana was the best out of anywhere I had stayed in the world..I won't be saying that anymore! We went as a family this time and had the family suite in the garden area..Unfortunately it was rather dirty, rang housekeeping and they came promptly, but I could tell they were rather grumpy about the whole thing..We were paying 3200BHT per night. We decided after 1 night to check out and go elsewhere, getting 3 rooms for the same price at a nearby resort. The reception staff were lovely and apologetic, but the particular housekeeping staff a different story!.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank l0rraineh0ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We booked two double rooms in the "residence" and ended up in the garden wing, coped by the hotel on arrival. close to everything, still peaceful, good for the family, Next to the pool. awesome to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: Don't spend the bug money on the hotel breakfasts, go to the Austrian place next door. half the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenC387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Deevana Patong Resort and Spa for your stay in April 2013

We appreciate your valued time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that your stay was an enjoyable one. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to Deevana Patong Resort and Spa again.

Best regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I checked in with no problems ., was not happy with my room it wasnt the room .. it was very clean and what i expected but it was too far away from reception ect .. As I'm a female staying in patong visiting my daughter .. I felt uncomfortable being so far away . I asked if there was a room closer ., within one hour I had a new room up close to the hotel reception .,I was very grateful ..
Breakfast was great ., service had been remarkable ..pools and grounds are kept clean and manicured ..
A little far from main drag but they offer a shuttle service and taxi back is only 200 baht

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chet60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Deevana Patong Resort and Spa as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Phuket and for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the assistance of our reception staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your kind words have been passed on to our team members, this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Deevana Patong Resort and Spa again.

Best regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Excellent property, we were welcomed by a free room upgrade to the spa wing, free wifi & discounted spa vouchers. Both the swimming pools were very clean with fresh water, really enjoyed the swim. The breakfast spread was average and something the hotel needs to work on. The room service was a little slow or maybe we were just not able to explain them our need for extra towels. The spa just outside the hotel is very professional and clean, if looking for a shady massage parlour thing this is not the place.
The hotel is about 12 mins walking distance from the famous Bangla street and 8 mins from the beach. They have some really nice local street food restaurants just outside the hotel serving authentic Thai food.
Overall a great place to stay for couples, with family, friends or even solo.

Room Tip: Ask for the spa wing rooms, slightly expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Critic_Raghav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive feedback on the accommodation, the Spa, the pool and overall a wonderful experience during your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Deevana Patong Resort and Spa again.

Best Regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had booked 4 rooms here for 3 nights. Everything ( including the rooms, pool, staff, etc) was good. I want to make a small suggestion as to the breakfast buffet menu should be different on each day. Not even single item was different in the breakfast for all 3 days.

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool and rooms with attached pool are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seema87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your stay in May 2013 at Deevana Patong Resort and Spa.

I was very glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest's satisfaction is our first concern.

I regret that our breakfast in the restaurant did not meet up to your expectations. Your comment has been noted by our Chef and will be taken into account for further improvements.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Deevana Patong Resort and Spa.

Best regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
763 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#10 of 331 in Patong
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
6.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Address: 43/2 Raj-U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#9 Spa Hotel in Patong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#20 Family Hotel in Patong
#20 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $40 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa locates 200 metre from Patong Beach whilst has never been effected by tsunami and has been operating as usual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Deevana Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa
Deevana Patong Hotel Patong
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing