We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed in a spa room on the grond floor it was great spacious and clean we had our own spa which was nice.breakfast was good with somethimg for everyone. We found the reception staff helpful and friendly. The hotel is quiet as it is off the main street there is a fantastic massage place just out the frount which do an amazing assortment of treatments at a great price.also if u like motorbikes nikkys handlebars is just next door nice for a cold beer and ask to see his bikes oh and the pancake lady out the front is lovely make sure u find time to get at lleast one pancake overall we had a great stay and will definatly be back lpved the hotel rooms and staff

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swampylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for choosing Deevana Patong Resort and Spa as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Phuket and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

It is our goal to serve our guests with the highest standards of service and I hope you have enjoyed your stay as much as we have enjoyed serving you. Your valuable comments will certainly help us to maintain and achieve our goals.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,843)
There are newer reviews for Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,392 - 2,398 of 3,844 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayf for 6 nights in the pool view rooms with a spa we found the rooms lovely spacious and clean and the bed waz amazingly comfortable. The breakfast waz good with enough variety to suit us all.the reception staff were all very friendly.we wil stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leesa070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for choosing Deevana Patong Resort and Spa as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Phuket and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

It is our goal to serve our guests with the highest standards of service and I hope you have enjoyed your stay as much as we have enjoyed serving you. Your valuable comments will certainly help us to maintain and achieve our goals.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed her in October 2012, I booked the Executive. It was exactly what I expected to get. I was very happy with the room and the private spa. I honestly had no real issues with this hotel and would recommend it especially to families and the a honeymoon if you go the Executive suite. The hotel is out of the way of the busy Bangla area, yet only a 10 minute walk for few minute taxi to the thick of it all.

Room Tip: Stay Executive suite for honeymoon or to spoil yourself if alone
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor during your stay at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed with the room and spa. Also, it is fantastic to read that you will recommend us to other travelers.

All of us are looking forward to welcoming you back to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa again.

Best regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 12 days.
The hotel location is very good, near restaurants, bars and not far from shopping places.
The reception staff is badly trained, do not speak English and generally unhelpful in particular the reception assistant manager who do not have any customer service skills at all and can't even smile, awful person!
The breakfast is terrible, not worth it, very, very cheap items. Even the eggs are pre cook in advance.
We stayed in the so called SPA wing, bizarre name since there is no SPA. the room was dark, old furnishing with very dated bathroom, only shower, no bath tub.
We tried to book a trip to the waterfall a few miles away from the hotel. this was a recommended trip in all guide book to experience the juggle, the tour desk staff did not even know where the place was...
No explanation on the resort so it took us 2 days to realise that another pool was available at the back of the hotel.
Overall, I will not come back or recommend the place, there are far better place to stay in Patong.
This hotel is a two star only, the staff are terrible and rooms horrible.
No "Land of smile here"!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nouly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa.

I am disappointed to learn of the arrival experience and overall you encountered, this is not action you would expect at a hotel.

All your comments have been noted to relevant team to do our best to improve on those points that you have raised

Regarding to Deevana Spa is being closed for renovation. While this time we have offered the alternative Spa named "Orientala" at the main road for guest choices.

Once again thank you, we hope to welcome you back to demonstrate the improvements we have made which were reflected well on other reviews recently, until then I remain at your disposal and certainly hope to hear from you in the future whenever your next plan for a trip to Phuket.

Sincerely yours,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Background:

I went to Deevana with my sister, Jasmine_KL, also a reviewer on 27th-30th April 2013. We got the place at a steal and i found that it falls short of a five star rating due to few things due to few reasons which i believe will be addressed soon. Our stay in Phuket was primarily for diving purposes and staying in Patong couldn't have been better. Given the good quality of the stay and that my sister had already reviewed the place, I will summarise my findings as follows:-

Pros:

1. Great location
- good eateries / sundry shop / ATM / halal food (for muslims) / souvenir shops are within walking distance

2. Excellent room with nice facilities
- room size was more than enough to accommodate two pax (they even provide one small bed possibly for children which we used to place our hand luggage on).
- they provided a working safe
- Thailand is famous for its hot and dry weather and we were happy that the air-conditioning system worked wonderfully well
- the resort provided both room and pool towels. the pool towels were great as they were big and long fitting our stature.
- the hot weather means patrons seeking respite in the pool. the resort understands this and provided ample space outside the rooms for us to hang our wet apparels (from diving) on the chairs provided for smoking purposes.
- the resort gave free bottled water per day and we believe this was quite good.
- the refrigerator was quite large and could fit multiple food and drinks.

3. an immense compound
- despite the hot weather, the voluminous area accorded for the rooms and greenery seem to somewhat cool the air. there were also a number of felines occupying the area adding to the cuteness and fun.

4. helpful staff
- Deevana must have trained the staff well. I mean they spoke good english from the front desk to the bell boy and finally even the guards (i am aware that the schools in Thailand place English as a second language after Thai, very much similar to our practice in Malaysia).
- the staff were also helpful. they sprayed insecticide upon request and the bell boy carried our luggage upon arrival and departure from the hotel.

5. free parking
- nuff said


Cons:

1. In-room internet quality
- the resort was kind enough to provide in-room wi-fi. however, the quality left a lot to be desired. the connection was bumpy and the speed unpredictable. this could be owing to the distance of our room from perhaps the closest repeater but i really expected better.

2. signage
- while having a massive compound helps to place hundreds of rooms, a large enough sign for everyone to see could be better. the signage for the rooms were there but could hardly be noticed as they were painted in gold color.

3. fitness area
- deevana resort and spa is a 4 star resort and i really expected the fitness room to be larger than life. the fitness room has one treadmill, one cross trainer, a bicycle, a bench and a multi-movement machine for weightlifters. to add salt to the wound, the gym opens at 7am and closes at 9pm.

i believe it has been a normal practice for resorts in the world to actually allow the patrons to use the gyms whenever they wish. the front-desks usually give a temporary key or the patrons can use the room card to access the gym.

4. spa
- i have never been to a spa and would really love to experience high quality thai massage (not those offered at patong). the day we went, the spa underwent renovation activities which rendered them nonoperational until few weeks later. fortunately the resort issued several vouchers for the orientala spa across the road. wish we had time to go though.


Other than all that, the resort proves to be a really good stay and fetch for good money. i would definitely stay here again should fortune calls for me to return to Phuket.

:)

Room Tip: try to arrange for a room closer to the reception upon checking in
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muzzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your review, and would like to say thank you very much. Your feedback is very important for the hotel, and the staff and areas that need improving as you have mentioned, your suggestions have been well noted and will be taken into account for future development.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back to Deevana Patong Resort and Spa again.

Sincerely yours,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

the hotel was average likewise the service, breakfast, food ect
it is well situated has nice pools and comfortable rooms.
only be aware they start to build more rooms/chalets, so inform very well were your room will be situated otherwise the noise of constructing will disturb your nice holiday!!
good luck.

ben & valeria

Room Tip: ask the reception, because they start to build!!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKERSTEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us at Deevana Patong.

I was appreciated to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and impressed by nice pools and comfortable rooms.

I am sorry to hear that our breakfast, service and others did not meet up to your expectations. We will share your comments with the relevant department heads and team members concerned. Rest assured that we will work towards improving our services and facilities further.

With regards to hotel expansion, I would like to apologize for wrong information given by our front desk staff. The construction is another project which will be ongoing near by Deevana Patong.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Deevana Patong Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I spent nearly a week with my mum! The hotel/resort was absolutely awesome. The staff help us in every need we had; with tours, wifi, tourism information... and the hotel area was also unbelievable, I keep dreaming with that bar in the swimming pool!

I would recommend it for sure to those who are traveling to Phuket island. The city has a great bus line to travel around the island to Chalong, Phuket city, etc... and obviously, for all budgets.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor during your recent stay at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed with hotel & facilities, great service provided by our staff, and etc. Also, it is fantastic to read that you will recommend us to other travelers.

All of us are looking forward to welcoming you back to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa again.

Best regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
741 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
6.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,116 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 328 in Patong
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Address: 43/2 Raj-U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Patong
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#20 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#29 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#32 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $52 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa locates 200 metre from Patong Beach whilst has never been effected by tsunami and has been operating as usual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Deevana Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa
Deevana Patong Hotel Patong
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing