We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location away from the craziness!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We chose Deevana based on a recommendation from friends and due to it having all the amenities we wanted whilst still being within our price range.

Overall, we were very impressed by the service provided by all of the staff at the hotel. Check-in and check-out were both very easy and everyone was super friendly and helpful. The staff were all very efficient and friendly at breakfast, which was great by the way. Perfect fried eggs every morning we ate there and lots to choose from.

The rooms in the Spa Wing are modern and have a great sized private balcony. The bed was gigantic, and was very firm, so maybe ask for a topper if you prefer a softer bed. There is room for improvement in the rooms however, one being the TV which had terrible reception and was quite small. The second area that could be improved is with the provision of toiletries. We were provided with a sewing kit, cotton tips and a shower cap, as well as liquid soap in the shower. It would be nice to have some shampoo and conditioner and maybe some body wash provided.

The location of the resort is great. You can walk to the beach in about 7 minutes and Bangla Rd in about 10. It is far enough so that you can escape the busy streets and relax without being in the middle of nowhere. Plus, there are plenty of restaurants, shops, massage salons etc. right outside.

We rented a motorcycle from May's Restaurant in the little strip of shops right next to the resort. They will take a copy of your passport and a cash deposit which is great if you don't want to leave your passport. We had no issues and would definitely rent from them again.

Also, make sure you try a banana pancake from the woman out the front. She has to be the smiliest, friendliest person we met in Patong. I wanted to take her home with us!

Would definitely recommend this resort!

Room Tip: Spa wing rooms on the higher floors on the eastern side get plenty of afternoon sun. You will need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Callory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,487 - 2,493 of 3,910 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

We got a good deal for this hotel over the internet the room was clean and good, not very big though. There were two pools whicn were good, it was difficult to communicate with the staff which mared our experience slightly, overall it was a pleasent experience not the best hotel of our trip but not the worst

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank natasha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

i ve stated in that great place 3 times so far in different years....it is not on the beach but it is much better this way..it is located in a quite area 15 minutes walk from the beach....clean and large rooms taste restaurant and a great spa

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fotisXania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I visited Phuket along with my 3 friends and decided to chose Deevana due to its proxmity to most amazing nightlife in Asia (you gotta see it to believe). Great breakfast, centralised location, walking distance and value for money were key features of this property. Though size of room, lack of in-room dining options at night were some of drawbacks.

Strongly recommend Deevana to all those who wish to taste the flavor of wild and buzzing night life of Phuket without much hole in your pocket! GO GO GO

Rating: 7/10

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jainnitin1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed here for my Honeymoon for 4 nights...initially I had heard mixed reviews from tripadvisor!! but the hotel is far better than I expected....
10 Min from Patong Beach, Good Breakfast...although it is the same daily...nice clean rooms and nice swimming pools....in all it was worth the money spent!!

Room Tip: Garden Wing rooms are great too!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Milind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

After having read a few neutral and not so good reviews about this resort I was somewhat despondent about staying here. Once we got to Deevana Patong everything was a pleasant surprise. We were given a free room upgrade. The room was big enough and comfortable. Being surrounded by the big, beauiful gardens at times make you forget you're amidst the hustle and bustle of Patong. Having said that, the walking distance to and from the beach and Bangla was the only downfall to staying at the resort. There is only one shuttle to and from the beach area, which is simply not enough. Its not an awfully far walk, maybe a 20 minute stroll, but not necessarily something you'd feel like doing after a night out. Apart from the location everything else at Deevana was great, nice relaxing atmosphere, pleasant breakfast, good restaurant and all round good facilities. If you don't mind doing some walking I would definitely recommend this resort and hope to return in the near future!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Need place to stay espeacially to muslim tourist as it located near to a famous muslim food centre- KUSUMA TOMYAM. A 20 mins. walk to Jungceylon and Patong Beach. Helpful staff particularly the front desk lady and the security man. Room quite ok for 2 people. Running tap is available. A few minutes walk to the Patong mosque ( same road name)

Room Tip: Running tap. Big comfortable bed.Quiter..most prefer garden wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dienaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 329 in Patong
748 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,701 reviews
6.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,138 reviews
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Address: 43/2 Raj-U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#9 Spa Hotel in Patong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#20 Family Hotel in Patong
#20 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $39 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa locates 200 metre from Patong Beach whilst has never been effected by tsunami and has been operating as usual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Deevana Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deevana Patong Hotel Patong
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing