We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mystified”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I initially booked 7 nights through a package deal with Flight Centre. After I paid I checked up on Trip Advisor and got a bit of a fright by some of the negative comments. I subsequently stayed for the week, went to Koh Phi Phi, and stayed another 5 nights when we returned. I was perfectly happy with Deevana. The grounds are pleasant, tha staff were pleasant, there are a few cats walking around the place which I liked as well. I couldn't find anything wrong with it and am mystified by some of the comments that I read.

Room Tip: I stayed in a superior room in the garden wing.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,838)
There are newer reviews for Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,498 - 2,504 of 3,838 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

amazing resort with neat and clean, peaceful...amazing cottages and swimming pool with bar.....very near to patong beach, easy accessibility to surrounding vicinity.... good indian restaurants around it.....patong is best beach among all in phuket...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank urmikshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here with my boyfriend last May for 3 nights. Spent only about $180~$200 with breakfast included for the two of us and an airport-hotel transfer. It was only about 5-10 minutes walk from Patong Beach, and quite a walk to the Bangla road.

The staff was very helpful (except for one receptionist who was quite difficult to deal with), there's free internet and their food's quite cheap. Their spa services are quite expensive, but then again, if you're too lazy to go out, they're quite okay.

Rooms aren't that exceptional but they're very spacious and often clean. Would love to stay here again if I were to get another deal.

Room Tip: I heard the garden view rooms are infested with mosquitoes, so I had to upgrade to a pool view room...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alkholicsweetener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I found the place did not meet expectations as per previous reviews. The bell and doorman were excellent, front desk staff good (except for the Asian lady at the tour desk), restaurant and breakfast staff good. Buffet breakfast was monotonous and was not friendly for non pork eating persons like us. There was a lot of noise from the other guest especially those who would go out to join the night life.Housekeeping terrible! Housekeeping only made the bed and did not clean the room for the 7 nights we spent there. The bed and pillows were not comfortable. The walls are extremely thin, you can hear any little noise coming from the other room, even the zipper of a bag. You will pay for every little thing, broken or misplaced. The pools were great though.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theledi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 8 nights in the spa wing in a deluxe room, the room was fantastic espeically the jacuzzi right at our door stop, we didn't even use the main pool. The staff were lovely and typical thai style, always helpful. We had breakfast inc. daily and this was always beautiful and much to choose from. The only down side would be the room service didn't offer as much thai food as other resorts we have stayed in. We also love the lady who sold pancakes outside the door step, best pancakes ever. The location we liked, although about 10 minutes walk from bangla rd it was nice not being in the hussel and bussel. Would def recommend.

Room Tip: Deluxe - spa room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breesgems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the Deevana Patong Resort & Spa back in Late July/August and we loved it.
We stayed in the garden wing room, it was a great price with a beautiful spacious room that was cleaned each day and refiled with free chilled water for us.
The free wifi was speedy and was available all throughout the hotel. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Breakfust each morning was lovely as well.
The location of the resort is perfect as it is not too far from the hustle and bustle of the famous Bangla Road (about a 5 minute walk) but its set far enough away from all the noise.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stay there for 5 nights booked it thru Agooda.Was a good rate.The hotel locations is near to most of the places but I wont come there back.Nice pool but the bed is rocking hard.You can find other hotel around there far more better for the price...The only nice memory I have is the Pool.My room is nothing very dark.I wont come back defo no

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
6.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,115 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 328 in Patong
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Address: 43/2 Raj-U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
#20 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#20 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $51 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deevana Patong Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa locates 200 metre from Patong Beach whilst has never been effected by tsunami and has been operating as usual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Deevana Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa
Deevana Patong Hotel Patong
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing