We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a relaxing vacation with family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 319 Hotels in Patong
INDIA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“a relaxing vacation with family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I traveled 13th to 17th august with my family. we stayed at this resort. upon arrival we where given garden view superior rooms which where bad. my daughters refused to stay in those rooms. i spoke to the gm of the resort who upgraded us to spa wing rooms with jacuzzi facing the swimming pool.

those rooms where very nice and comfortable, we really enjoyed at the pool and the jacuzzi. the resort is situated at the end of pa tong beach slightly away from action but its very peaceful yet very easy to go anywhere. luckily we found an Indian restaurant just across the road which served very good food. the resort was full of Indian guests and to our surprise there was not even 1 Indian dish in the breakfast. i think the resort should add up Indian food also in the breakfast if they wish to have Indian clients.

the breakfast was good especially for non vegetarians. i really had a great time relaxing in the resort and exploring on a scooter hired from nearby shop. one can organize their sightseeing trips also with so many shops around. there are seven eleven , food mart all very close by. a cute young Thai girl sells lovely pancakes just outside the gate of the resort. over all a lovely holiday we had though this city is very very expensive if you compare with other Thai cities. we explored so many beaches among them Kata beach was the best.

thanks to the gm of the resort and entire front office staff for making our trip great.

Room Tip: always stay at the spa wing rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SANGOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,393
    1,309
    351
    111
    83
See reviews for
670
1,294
166
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

That's what i remembered most about this hotel. I just love the variety of food they have during breakfast buffet. Rooms were ok, but given the chance we should have opted for the rooms nearer the pool area. Our room was at the garden wing and there are mosquitos in the vicinity, most probably coz we are in an area where a lot of plants and shrubs were placed to keep the place nice and cozy. Hotel is roughly 5 to 10 minute walk to the beach..... the swimming pool is great and nice. Shopping mall and the nightlife party is just a few hundred meters away. Visited this hotel in april of 2011 :-)

Room Tip: Choose all other rooms except garden wing... quite far from the pool area.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nielskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Staff couldn't care less, internet not working.
There are just too much competition to be bothered with that.
Cancelled the booking, located a nicer place and got on with the holiday.

Won't be back to this place

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ozlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel is located between Patong beach and Jungceylon mall (a good 15-minute walk in any direction from the hotel or wait for the free shuttle service to the mall/beach). The hotel facilities (gym, spa, pools, bar, coffee shops, even the lobby) are in tip-top condition. The garden rooms are not so bad, too, except from occasional cat poo you'll chance upon the pebbled walk (no biggie, just don't step on it!). These are the cozier rooms since you are far away from most of the hotel guests, and the pool just in front of the bungalows offers more privacy.

Buffet selections come with variety, and some "mains" get changed on a daily basis (we stayed here for 5 days). Friday seafood buffet dinner is definitely a must-try -- it comes with live band music, too.

If you are looking for a nice place where you can enjoy both the scenic and city views that Phuket offers, this one is a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RodalineDavila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had a garden wing room, it was modest but comfy. Bed was very comfortable. Modern bathroom with a spacious shower.
Aircondition was effective, but very noisy! We switched it off almost every night.
Every room has a safety deposit box and free wifi.
Breakfast buffet was versatile. They had fruits, yogurts, cereals, large range of different breads, warm disches (thai and continental), salads, pastries...
Hotels location was great. Walk to the beach takes only few minutes. Staff was customer-friendly and spoke understandable english.
Overall good and clean resort.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Far-out2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed at Deevana with two friends in October 2011.
We loved it.
This was however my first time in somethng more then a motel.
We had our own spa just outside our sliding doors which opened up with view of the pool. We could access the pool from out room by walking around a garden bed that was infront of our spa.
I dont think location can get any better. It is only a 10 min walk to Bangla rd and Patong beach but far enough away not to hear the hustle and bustle of busy Patong.
We only ate in the hotel twice. When we first got there and on one of our lazy nights. It was more expensive then eating out however not as expensive as i would have thought between 300-400 baht. But the food was very good.
Service was great. Out room was cleaned every day, towels and sheets were replaced with fresh ones and new bottles of water were put in our fridge. If we put the sign on the door to come back later, they did just that. We were always greated with a smile.
My first buffet breakfast. We all thought it was amazing. There was a bacon and egg station noodle dishes fish meat dishes waffles toast fruits salads cereals bagles. Just about anything you could think of was there. Juices tea coffee. Pancakes. I could go on.
We had a great stay the rooms were big enough however to sit in out room you pretty much had to sit on the bed which did not bother me as i would rather sit out on our balcony or in the spa.
I would recommend Deevana.
There were even a couple of families there.
And i have to mention the pool bar. Was great especially happy hr. Although they dont always make the cocktails the same.

Room Tip: The pool access rooms are very much worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy2499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

My wife & I stayed there from 29/8 till 31/8. We reached the hotel at 10am. Since we booked online, the check-in process is very fast. To our surprise, the hotel let us to have the room immediately (maybe it's weekday and not many guests, i think). The hotel gave us some coupons (welcome drinks, discount vouchers for massage and f&b). We booked the deluxe room(spa wing) with jacuzzi and before we jump into the pool, we found out the pool is not working.... give them a call and within 10mins they fixed it, plus point for quick response. Howeverm can't enjoy the jacuzzi during nite as it has only 'cold mode'. The room has 15" tv with not many channels(mostly locals), and occasionally few unwanted guests ->blood sucking mosquito. The breakfast is so-so for the 2 days which is almost the same preparation.... ham, sausage, bacon, lasagna, wafer, breads & buns, fried rice, noodle, juices, fruits, yogurt (only strawberry flavour) but attendants are friendly. The hotel has buses (more like a van) to fetch us to/form Phuket town or Jungceylon shopping mall. Didn't have lunch/dinner at the hotel as Phuket offers plenty of restaurants, street stalls, pubs& bars along the street from the hotel to the hotspot Bangla street. The hotel is peaceful during our stay and we enjoy our 2nd day relaxing in the hotel. On the last day, we have to check-out before 12pm. We booked a taxi with the hotel to airport at 750 bath. Since our flight is schedule at 9pm, the hotel allowed us to leave our luaggages with them till 5pm. The hotel offered us a room(think it's residence room) for rest & shower for 1 hour at NO COST before the taxi arrived at 6.15pm, plus point . Such a nice surprise.... Luckily we didnt' book the residence room... this area seems breeding mosquitoes..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JomTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.5 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Property: Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Address: 43/2 Raj-U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#11 Spa Hotel in Patong
#20 Family Hotel in Patong
#20 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deevana Patong Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa locates 200 metre from Patong Beach whilst has never been effected by tsunami and has been operating as usual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Deevana Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa
Deevana Patong Hotel Patong
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing