We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low Grade rooms over priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyton Leelavadee Phuket
Ranked #212 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Christchurch
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Low Grade rooms over priced”
Reviewed January 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night, only because we could not get out of staying here one less time. The staff were lukewarm at reception but bell boy was nice, booking in was fine, was showed first room and it was dark, old rundown and very very smelly, It smelled like blocked up sewage, bell boy said it would guest before us ( no way ) so he upgraded us to best room type in the hotel ( which is what I paid for anyway Grrr ) that was old tired but not smelly. We just shifted from Blue Ocean Hotel ( super nice ) so my wife was not happy with drop in standard so, I asked if we could get out of staying here. They kindly said they would change our booking to just one night and we could leave in the Morning. We went back to room 403 at Blue Ocean. Breakfast was better then OK but the staff were grumpy and not interested. For the money very bad choice in patong area. Would suit unaware first time traveller who know no better. Pool area did look nice

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greggynewzeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    22
    11
    9
See reviews for
15
31
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Great hotel and value for money!! Staff were really nice and helpful, room was nice and big and very clean!! location was good as it was a little bit out of the mix, so quiet but close enough walk to ammenities!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewZealandVman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

This hotel was ok. The room had Tv and a fridge, also a safe and a private verandah overlooking the large pool, which was excellent and had a pool-side bar. t also had a kettle with free tea,coffee and bottled water. It was a bit pricey at 1500 Baht per night, though I paid at Bangkok Airport for the booking and may have paid over the odds. The hotel will take you to Phuket Airport in their plush Mini-bus for 750 Baht. The rooms have those irritating card keys that shut the electricity down when you go out, so the air-con goes off. Upon your return the rooms smells very damp. I would recommend this hotel, just, though it's about 20 minute walk to Walking Street, but only a 5 minute walk to the beach. It's not bad. please remember that Patong is noticably more expensive for food/drink etc in Patong than Pattaya. It's also hotter and more humid.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kempontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salalah, Oman
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

i had stayed more than two time in this hotel i loved it very much it very queit hotel where after all moving around the town , night life noises clubs and so , you can come in avery relaxing place , i was surprised about some comments i passed through

if i come againe to patong i would stay in this hotel if i fined room

abdulaziz

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxxam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Now this is wasn't our choice directly. When we were travelling to Phuket obviously we used Suvarnabhumi Airport and there there was travel desk in which lady gace us some advice where we should stay and stuff like that. Since we were a little bit tired we just went for theirs option.
Ok they did arrange transport from the airport to that hotel which was cool and ''free'', but the price which we paid was definitely to high anyway.

The hotel itself was warm, everywhere reception which is just covered with roof, restaurant the same and the rooms which had A/C (wasn''t really working). Rooms were not nice beds very firm it was like sleeping on the board. Shower disgusting. We had few little animals in the room as well. You had to pay for everything in the room tea coffee map, stuff like that. Just one thing was Comp water.

The funniest thing was that when the booking which we made through the agent end and we wanted to extend for another night as it was to late for us to switch hotels they say that they have to call the agent and get the price. But previous night, night manager told us that if we would be walk in the price would be like 1700 baht. They just didn't want to give us this they prefer to pay commission to agent than give us price without it. I work myself in hotel in reception and sometimes in res so i know that it's possible to do that without agent being involved. We threat them that we will walk out without paying and they decided to give us lower rate than agents but higher than they own.

The good thing about this hotel was the staff. they were quiet nice.

But will still not recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
0.1 mi away
Ramaburin Resort
Ramaburin Resort
#159 of 328 in Patong
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#91 of 328 in Patong
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#71 of 328 in Patong
555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#87 of 328 in Patong
464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#73 of 328 in Patong
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyton Leelavadee Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyton Leelavadee Phuket

Property: Hyton Leelavadee Phuket
Address: 3 Pracha-Nukhro Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#67 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyton Leelavadee Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyton Leelavadee Phuket - A warm, friendly & stylish Thai style resort...Located only minutes walk from famous Patong Beach. All accommodation includes private balconies, electronic safe, air conditioning, mini bar and fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, IDD phone connection, sattelite TV and bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyton Leelavadee Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyton Leelavadee Phuket Hotel Patong
Hyton Leelavadee Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing