We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great great great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyton Leelavadee Phuket
Ranked #203 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    22
    11
    9
See reviews for
15
31
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
united kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2008

stayed here in november for 4 nts, really good location 5 mins walk to beach and entertainment.
really surprised at some reviews as i found hotel staff most helpful and polite,3rd time i have stayed at this hotel, was not charged for tea/coffee, fresh towels and bed linen was changed every day. true staff did not speak much english, room was well equiped and clean. would stay again.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank jim020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walvis Bay, Namibia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2008

A pal and I stayed here after making a reservation at Suvarnabhumi Airport with one of the travel agents. We paid for a 4 night stay but only stayed for 2 nights.

The breakfast was pathetic, the staff did not know what bacon and eggs were. I decided to have cereal with fresh milk, I was shocked when I had a taste of my cereal, the milk was "rotten" I complained to the staff and only after 10 minutes was the "rotten" milk replaced with "fresh" milk.

We tried to get a refund for our remaining 2 nights and our request was refused, we then requested free transport to the airport and this was also refused.

I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!!

  • Liked — Maybe the location
  • Disliked — The breakfast
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tunino H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Aberdeen Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2008

We stayed here for 2 weeks over Xmas and New Year. We booked over the internet as were a party of 2 adults and 3 teenagers. I booked 2 rooms and upon booking requested an extra bed in 1 room. When booking we were told taht we HAD to pay for the Xmas eve and New Years Eve gala dinner and were charged about 3000THB/head on booking. I tried to get out of this but was told its compulsory so accepted and paid.

On arrival when they realised there was a 5th person and we had just paid for 4 people for the Gala they were obsessed about getting the 5th person paid for which we agreed to. And also they were obsessed with paying for the 5th persons breakfast at 200 Bath per day which i agreed to as well on usage.

Anyway to cut a long story short went to the gala dinner on Xmas eve and it was crap with cold food so decided no way was going to the New Years eve one even though I had paid for 4 people. Got into an argument with the staff as they wanted to pay for the 5th person for the one we never attended. All they cared about was the money.

The hotel itsels is OK but very dated and the rooms and bathrooms are not cleaned well if at all. I had problems with TV remote control which was just ignored but didnt worry too much as the choice of channels was disgraceful with a "snowy" reception so would not be watching any TV anyway.

The staff speak absolutely no English and have no idea about customer service as any problems are just ignored hoping you will give up and forget about them.

On check out they wanted me to pay the 5th person breakfast for the whole stay even though they had never had breakfast. Along with the others we went to breakfast once out of the 15 days so a bit of a cheek really. I paid the bill without the breakfasts when being driven to the airport at 6 in the morning the on duty manageress called the minibus driver and told him to around and head back to the hotel if I never paid.

Unbeleivable and it topped off the stay by showing all taht mattered to them was money with no service. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank JockarooAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2008

Not a bad hotel that is a good location from the main beach of Patang. It is about 5 minutes walk from the beach. The hotel itself is pretty quaint although the entrance looks like it is under construction. We had reserved a normal room but they upgraded us to the bungalow which is pretty nice. The room is really cool and was clean. There were some problems with our room specifically:

1. Cable was not working.
2. tv remote was not working.
3. hot water was not working.
4. toilet smelled of swegage

for all of these problems the staff was able to fix it right away except for the exception of the remote which they never came by to give us a new one. The hotel is really small and the pool is okay. For the time that we were there, it was pretty empty. also you have to pay for internet

Overall it was an okay experience that I would not stay again unless it was necessary.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Baumanburi Hotel
Baumanburi Hotel
#182 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
0.9 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#86 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#116 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Viridian Resort
The Viridian Resort
#103 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#85 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyton Leelavadee Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyton Leelavadee Phuket

Property: Hyton Leelavadee Phuket
Address: 3 Pracha-Nukhro Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#64 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyton Leelavadee Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyton Leelavadee Phuket - A warm, friendly & stylish Thai style resort...Located only minutes walk from famous Patong Beach. All accommodation includes private balconies, electronic safe, air conditioning, mini bar and fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, IDD phone connection, sattelite TV and bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hyton Leelavadee Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyton Leelavadee Phuket Hotel Patong
Hyton Leelavadee Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing