We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“position, peace, staff, value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyton Leelavadee Phuket
Ranked #212 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“position, peace, staff, value”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Located on the Southern part of the main circuit around Patong the hotel is within a few minutes walk to the beach and easy walking distance to the centre of action. The rooms were spacious but a little dated and tired.Pleasant to sit on the balcony and enjoy the peacefulness of the gardens. Staff very helpful. Will match internet prices - we were on a deal so rated value as high. Breakfast ok in very pleasant surroundings

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gr_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    22
    11
    9
See reviews for
15
31
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have been staying here as a Rugby club for the last 10 yrs. There is a reason we keep coming back. Value for money, location & great staff.
We want efficient check in / check out, a solid brekkie, good menu, pool, pool bar, cold beers, friendly staff, rooms with aircon, TV, comfy bed, good shower & toilets and close to Soi Bangla to have some drinks.....Hyton has all this.
If you want 5 star go stay at a 5 star, you want value for money then this place has it.

We will keep coming back here, Ms Two and her Team are awesome, efficient and just really nice people who arrange transport, cold beers on the bus, motorbikes, vans and our smelly Rugby kit after the tournament always gets washed & pressed to be ready the next day

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room on the first floor, good for hanging your wet stuff on. Rooms on the Eastern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBeigeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks, it is in walking distance to everything, Bangla rd, markets (although be careful they will try rip you off there), restaurants and bars. The food at the resort is great and the 'side walk cafe' is awesome for dinner, very relaxing with the live music :)

The pool is amazing and great to relax by or in. The pool side messages are very good as well!

The rooms where clean, however they didn't change our bed sheets for the 2 weeks, but other than that clean and tidy. Great value for money. Its like a quite, clean oasis in the middle of Patong haha. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenaya26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I visited Hyton Leelavadee Hotel last september with my spouse. Stayed there for 2 nights.
This hotel is situated at the heart of Patong and near Beach and the famous Bangla road.
Very nicely designed with a decent feel of village resort.
Staff were very friendly and their food was also good.

Very comfortable place to enjoy the nightlife too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToXicItY_BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. We were lucky to get upgrade to family suite. The hotel has nice rooms and good cleaniness. The location is just near the beach. You can also do good shopping as the market is near by. Being Indian, we also got lots of options for food as there are lots of restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ViralDhruv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Such a great hotel with grand swimming pool & landscaping. We really enjoyed the verandah. Located at 5 minutes walking distance from main beach and beach side market. All the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: Consider room far away from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanwir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stayed at the Hyton for 8 nights recently on my first trip to Phuket with two friends and we shared a family room. We're all fairly easy going so weren't too concerned with how noisy it was on a couple of nights as our room was the closest to the cafe. The location is good - just around the corner from the beach and a flat walk. The breakfast was fine - no complaints, nothing special. There were two things that the three of us found difficult - 1. the beds were like laying on a slab and 2. it was draining to try and convey any issues with the staff as no one speaks English or their level of English is so poor that no amount of paraphrasing helped. Regardless, given the location, I'd stay there again "if nothing else was available".

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhondaElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
0.1 mi away
Ramaburin Resort
Ramaburin Resort
#162 of 328 in Patong
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#78 of 328 in Patong
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#88 of 328 in Patong
466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baan Boa Resort
Baan Boa Resort
#118 of 328 in Patong
175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shanaya Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyton Leelavadee Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyton Leelavadee Phuket

Property: Hyton Leelavadee Phuket
Address: 3 Pracha-Nukhro Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#68 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyton Leelavadee Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyton Leelavadee Phuket - A warm, friendly & stylish Thai style resort...Located only minutes walk from famous Patong Beach. All accommodation includes private balconies, electronic safe, air conditioning, mini bar and fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, IDD phone connection, sattelite TV and bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyton Leelavadee Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyton Leelavadee Phuket Hotel Patong
Hyton Leelavadee Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing